We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
doha
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rixos, a five star fine property in down town Antlya but not in city center. No shops or restaurant near by, the closest is the Old city,10 minutes by Car. Room is very spacious with balcony. it has a small dedicated sitting area for watching the TV. Bathroom is very clean. Excellent breakfast with good selection of fresh fruits, green salads and the local cheese. Even though, I was surprised to see the shoehorn (shoespooner) provided in the room. Normally, it is a disposable one in a sealed plastic cover. Here I found a exhaustively used one with a broken handle.
In my knowledge, they handle a number of incentive groups, conferences and Gala dinner. Here also, they surprised me. We had a gala dinner arranged by our organizers. It was a five course dinner as per the menu. We have to wait nearly 45 minutes to get the first course on our table. During this waiting time we have to keep calling the waiters for water or soft drinks which is many times conveniantely ignored. I felt that I was sitting in a public place, may be because they are understaffed. After a long waiting we saw them serving the second course but they came to our table with the third course . Some one pointed out but they said we know it and ignored the question. I noticed that they skipped few tables. By the time they started serving the last course, the sweets after 2 hours, 30 percent of the guests were left. It came to my attention that, one table insist for the second course even after serving their last course. instead of being apologetic for the delay and the confusion, they were annoyed while serving the second course. It was a great pity.
Apart from this, it is a fine business hotel and the staffs are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room with bath tubs if you use it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Jacob;

First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time and leaving a comment on tripadvisor web page. Every comments has great importance for us on the way to reach our first aim which is targeted to catch the guests' satisfaction with an understanding of excellent service quality.

We give the directions to our route with your feedbacks. According to that all your comments has been conveyed to our management.

We thank you again for your opinions and hope to see you back here in our house as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    252
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
210
261
85
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Usually, I stay twice a year in the hotel - and I enjoy it every time. The staff is kind, polite and helpful, the rooms are great ( take a junior suite - it's worth the extra pay ) and the buffet in the restaurant is deliceous. Overall, the hotel has a very nice atmosphere, nice lounges - and every corner of the hotel is well kept and clean.
One problem : the wi-fi is extremely poor, unless you pay extra for an acceptable connection. This price policy is not in line with a hotel of this high standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear HCH;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and left your review on tripadvisor with us and the other holidaymakers. We are giving the directions to our route which has targeted the perfection with our guets' feedbacks. And reading such a great reviews froum you makes us so proud and shows us that our route is right.

We are so happy that we could bid farewell happily with our hospitality. Every Rixos member's first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our guests.

We work an internet provider in our hotel and they have two internet services as you mentioned. One of them is regular, and the other one is the professional one. Our guests can choose their own internet plan according to their needs. Your comment about this situation has been conveyed to related departments and mannagers to be handled.

We thank you very much again for your intrest and feedbacks. Would love to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I chose this hotel because located relatively close to the old town (2.5km), but still having everything what a comfortable hotel has to offer: big pool, gym, spacey rooms, near beach and good food (means, I expected it...and look, it was so:). I spent already few my vacations in Antalya. Kaleici is wonderfull, but the hotels there are small and mostly only good for sleeping over. This time I wanted Konyaalti. Hotel is located close to very frequent road, but filtered by the large green-area, the noise is ignorable. But not that one from the neighbor hotel (Falez)...loud animation program all day long (from Kasatchok to Samba)..till midnight. For me OK, I had music in my room (yes, I took my boxes with me) but few seniors on balconies beside mine did not look relaxed trying to reed a book or to enjoy sea view. Falez is located on east of Rixos...so I gues the rooms to the west are not affected. Check In was fast and easy, a concierge helped me with the bag. The room was clean, smelled good, had a separate "sitting corner", big flat TV screen (home-labeled with "Rixos"! :) and a bathroom with big glass-wall to the room. There were 2 chairs and a table on an enough big balcony (side view to the see ...direction downtown Antalya, & Falaz!). Two 0,5L bottles of watter were daily available...for free. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Some waiters were friendly and tended to keep "individual approach" to every guest, some (younger) appeared more confuse..probably because unexperienced and sometimes acting to fast (like, waiting on my last mouthful of food and then taking my dish away, while I still was chewing!). Food selection was excellent, especially dessert sweeties, creams, baklavas, fruits etc. My only complain is...the description of the meals by dinner was not really exact, mostly only "filled paprika", or "filled" this and that, but filled with what? I am vegetarian and found side dishes tasty, but vegetarian main dish wouldn't harm! The pool is an absolute highlight. End of September there is no battle for the deck-chairs. Lot of trees around, pool long enough even for serious swimming, sun till 6 pm. I loved it! Gym is located on the same level as SPA and the pool. It has all usual machines and it's open till 9 pm. SPA looked wonderful, but i didn't use it. Maybe next time. A Café on ground floor offers a good selection on teas. Hotel has a seaside exit, which leads through a big park, down side the hill, over a lot of stairways and woody roads till the beach-promenade. Rixos has some kind of contract with a part of the beach/a beach bar which is located approx. 800m away. A buss shuttle supposes to drive there few times daily, but I always took a walk. Deck-chaires and sunshades there are free for hotel guests.
You will need about 15min. by the tram to the old town, or less with some of the numerous dolmuses driving on the main road.
Guests-population is a good mix of Russians, Asians, North-Europeans and Turkish/Arabic visitors.
Rixos Downtown is a solid Hotel for beach-vacation combined with a city-trip. I would visit it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Van_der_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Dr_Van_Der_trip;

Above all, we would like to thank you to spend your precious time to write this comment on tripadvsor. Every feedback has great importance for us and also they enlighten the other holidaymakers about us for their vacation plans.

Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests and we are so proud that we could catch that on you too. Reading great feedbacks from our guests is so motivated.

Thank you very much again and hope you to let us to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya in the nearest time.

Best Wishes;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and it was just like a dream the stuff was very friendly , the rooms was very clean regardless of the TV channels the food was excellent and yammy the pool was very clean , I love the view from our room I loved that we could spent the whole vacation in the hotel without any need to go out ,the transportation was so good all we need is to ask for a taxi and in second we get it Rixos Downtown is the best hotel and deserve more rhat 5 stars rate

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Bseiso;

Above all we are so happy to read your feedbacks about your stay in Rixos Downtown Antalya and would like to thank you to spend your time for writing it. Every comment is really important for us on the way to reach our first aim which targeted the perfection.

Reading great feedbacks and comments from our guests, makes us so proud and motivated. Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests with our guest oriented service quality and we are so happy that we could catch that on you too.

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Antalya again...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

this is the best hotell i ever ben in antalya its my 2 time and will gå bak there very nice peopol very helpfull and they are expert the have some one she is very profotionel shis name is gizam nesrin shi always helpt oss with evry thing we neded and they have very nice stuff they working on reception like one girl she is very frendly shis name is side and al they worker ther are very kindliy

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu Abed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Abu Abed;

Above all we would like to thank you for your feedback which you have spent your time and shared with us. According to your feedbacks we are getting closer to the excellance on Rixos Service Quality step by step.

We are happy to see that we could catch the Guest Satisfaction, which is our first goal. Rixos cares guests' comments according to our guest orianted service. And reading great comments makes us so proud and motivated. Your special thanks has been conveyed to our Rixos member.

We would like to thank you very much again and hope to see you in our house again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent ambiance and cleanliness of the hotel and its surroundings. Quite friendly staff. Food excellent and varied. Spa radiates a special oriental charm. I recommend a traditional hammam treatment. The beach is difficult to reach by foot, there is a shuttle service. On the beach you can get only one towel. Sea is one of the most beautiful for swimming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Samas;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment which you spent your time and wrote on tripadvisor. We are so glad that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too which is our first aim in our missions.

Especially reading your great feedbacks about our staff and foods made us so proud. Every member of our team try to do their best for guests with all hospitality of Rixos Hotels.

Thank you very much again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in Rixos Downtown Antalya again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just spent a week at the Rixos and I think it has to be one of the most difficult hotels to review. Service ranged from excellent with really cheerful staff (even cracking jokes!) down to some others who couldn't even be bothered to smile and verged on hostile and the reception is the best example of this. One male member of staff in the restaurant looked at me as if I were an alien from outer space one evening! Service in the restaurant in the evening is very good, yet at breakfast very poor with guests having to stand up to ask staff to bring coffee. This is why it is difficult to review. The food is generally good and the hotel is clean, rooms are nice and the foyer is very smart. The pool is also very pleasant and wasn't too busy. There is also a good mix of guests including Germans, Swedes, Russians, a few Brits and Turks. Be warned however, the standard of English is low in the majority of cases. We are lucky that English is the language of communication between different nationalities but it really wasn't up to scratch. I speak several languages myself but Turkish isn't one of them and found it hard to make myself understood. All in all the stay was pleasant but some basic English lessons with a focus on hospitality vocab and a bit of training in smiling for certain staff would be valuable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Richy434;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and write this comment in terms of evaluating. Every comment from our guests has great importance to us for reaching our goal, and giving directions to the route which targeted the excellence.

Reading the nice reviews from you about our service and staff, made us so happy except for a few issue. These issues have been conveyed to the related departments and managers to investigate and to resolve them.

We thank you again for your comment on Tripadvisor and would like to host you in Rixos Downtown Antalya again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
738 reviews
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,269 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing