We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“More wonderful hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel was more than wonderful.Close to the beach through the back gate.
Cafes, toys and shopping malls are all close.
Hotel and welcoming reception and room service were all over the excellent.
The hotel's restaurants are very good.paid InterNet very fast. fantastic Massage place.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashknani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ashknani,

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and write a comment about us on tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance for us on the way to reach the excelence.

We are really happy to see that we could catch the guest satisfaction, which is our first aim, on you. Our hotel is wonderful with you. Thank you very much and hope to see you again in our hotel...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    252
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
210
261
85
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I come to antalya every summer and I stay in rixos downtown few days before I go to spend a week with my family in a resort in belek.i would like to recommend rixos downtown for its excellent staff and after many visits I made in hotels in antalya:rixos is really the best!also they have a splendid sea view:so I strongly recommend rixos for a stay in antalya

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatenalmoghrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Fatenalmoghrabi;

Above all we would like to thank you for your comments. We are getting closer to the excellence with your illuminating feedbacks step by step.

We are really heapy to see that we could catch the "Guest Satisfaction" which is at the top of our missions, on you. We would like to see you again in our hotel on your next holiday...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in this hotel for a family holiday (full board). The hotel looks very nice and is situated quite close to the city center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The weakest point of this hotel is certainly the food. The starters never change, every day they were the same (for lunch AND for dinner), the presentation changed every day, but that doesn't make it another dish... The main courses were not much better, chicken or turkey every day. If there was some veal, lamb or beef it was always put in a stew with 95% vegetables and 5% meat. The food was also mostly cold. We were asked to give our opinion several times and complained about the food not being hot enough. The next day the food was warm, the day after cold again. There is pasta every day on the buffet, two choices every day the same and every day cold. There are platewarmers on the buffet, but the plates are always cold. Drinks were also quite expensive. Although a big plus for the fresh fruitjuice in the morning.

The spa and fitness center are lovely. Sauna and steam room work really well. The beach is located quite far from the hotel, every hour there is a little bus that brings you there. The pool and the garden are very well kept. The room is quite small, nicely decorated and a very good working airconditioning.

In short: Very nice place to stay at close to the heart of Antalya, but the food is not good!

Room Tip: We had a room on 8th floor...very nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Anthony;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time for writing a comment to improve the quality of Rixos' Services. Every comments and helps has great imprtance for us on the way to reach to excellence.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday except the food service. Our restourant has main foods and the changing foods. We are trying to serve international flavors with the different types of food. Our kitchen team has weekly menus which includes all types of meats scattered on days in the week. Our aim is to serve different foods to our guests everyday. And also our restourant crew try to keep the foods hot with attention but according to your comment, this situation has been recieved to our management and it will be hendled as soon as possible.

Thank you very much to help us to improve ourself and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's great choose and at this hotel you will the different between they have to help and they want to help from the hotel staff.

They deal with you as a friend not just gust.

I am strongly recommend it.
 

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Ahmed;

We honored to hear that Rixos Downtown was the greatest one in your hotel options to make holiday in.

Thank you so much for your comment and hope to see you soon...

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Rixos downtown. During our time there, we got an excellent services, very friendly team everywhere, starting from the reception finishing to the bar. Pool and gym are great, and very good cafe nearby. I would like to thank to the team of customer relations, very friendly and helpful girls. Especially I want to say about Gizem Boyaci from the customer relations. She helped much and did her best to make my visit to Antalya enjoyable and successful. Honestly her service made us to stay linked to the Hotel Rixos Downtown Antalya. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Morchiladze Family;

To catch the Guest Satisfaction as Rixos Downtown is really important and we are so happy that we could catch that on you.

We are trying to serve the best hospitality and friendly service to our guests. And taking great feedbacks about our service quality shows us, we are on the right track.

Thank you for your great comment and thanks to our staff. We would love to host you in Rixos Downtown Hotel again.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yazd,Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from our 7-days trip to Antalya.
The hotel is absolutely lovely.
The location: on the left side, after about 200 or 300 meters there's a bus stop. Take KL06 to get to the most of historical sites of the city at Cumhuriet sq. It also goes from Ataturk Street with great shops and restaurants. No ticket’s needed. Just 2TL.Busses have air conditioning. You can take mini buses to go there or where ever they go. There’s no station for mini busses( or as they say call them,” Dolmush”. You can get on and get off where ever you like. You pay cash for them between 1.5 t0 2 TL.They also have air conditioning.

When you go out from the main entrance of the hotel, at the right there is cross road, if you go straight there are grocery stores, small restaurants. At the cross road if you turn right, after about 5 minutes tere is a museum and tram station. It passes almost the same root as KL06 busses. It starts from there every half an hour and the price is 1.5TL. No air conditioning, very slow but interesting. I would take buss or Dolmush.

From the main entrance, if you go left, after 3 minutes walk there is Ataturk cultural center and after 10 minutes walk there are Aktur theme park and Migros 5 Shoping center. Aktur park has 4 crazy rides. You’ll enjoy them. Each ride needs 5 TL token. With 5TL token you can enter the park and enjoy one ride. They sell 10 token for 35TL. Watch the old man who sells token he’s rude and bad tempered.

Migros has no good restaurant.6TL taxi from there to the hotel.
If you want to shop and have many options on eating western or Turkish cuisines, go to Ozdilek shopping center. 11 TL from the hotel by taxi,The same brands as Migros 5 but good restaurants.
If you take the street next to the left side of the Migros shopping center, there are Aquarium and Aqualand water park, Both were great

Tickets: Aqualand about 47 TL. Aquarium 65TL.
From the southern gate of the hotel there is a five minutes walk to the beach park, through wooden stairs of course. This is not the private beach of the hotel but you can use it.
There is a free shuttle service every 1 hour from 9 am to the private beach.(Free towels, no lockers, free umbrella and bed, have plastic slippers because beaches in Antalya have pebbles and it hurts a bit especially it can annoy your kids)

Rooms are spacious and clean. You can use a 10 TL coupon if you decline receiving shampoos or changing towels and sheets. The sign is in the tea and coffee tray. Read the instructions.
The bar isn’t nice. It’s expensive and the cocktails are not made by pros. I doubt if there is even a drop of alcohol in them for the love of God.

Buy your drink at the airport’s free shop. They are half the price of the shops in the city at least. ( 11 Euros for red label Johnny Walker at the airport, 30 Euros or more in the city. )
Open buffet for lunch 30TL, for dinner it’s 40TL. We used the coupon we earned from the coffee and tea tray on the last day to eat our lunch. It has average quality.

Breakfast was nice, good variety of foods and breads and cheese and most important of all very fresh fruits and veg.

I should say Meltem Dagli, guest relation staff was very kind and helpful and during the time that our room was being ready, she offered us tea and coffee.

And I should thank Mr. Hosseyin Gur, the receptionist. He’s extremely polite and calm. He also helped us a lot and gave us very useful info about busses, addresses, ticket prices and whatever we asked him although it was not his responsibility. He has the potentials to be a good guest relations staff.

The room service has minimum knowledge in English. It was very weird. I had to use my knowledge in Azeri Turkish to communicate with her to order Singapore Sling cocktail (I guess it was Nonalcoholic version!)(You can also try noalcoholic Bloody Merry and Cosmopolitain!)

The staff of the snack bar at the pool area were not pros. No knowledge of English and not very polite. Although I told them that I had not my wallet with me and aske them to send the snacks to my room. They said” Not POST OF FOOD!” Then I asked them if it was possible to put it in my room They nodded yes but after our meal, when we left, one of them ran after us for his money. Not a good behavior in a 5 star hotel. But the Burger was nice.

I would recommend this hotel and I will come back whenever it's possible to this hotel but this time with my friends and familes and with our own drinks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amirgoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Amirgoodi;

We really appreciated for your great comment. It is really nice that you did it so clearly and with all detiails about your holiday experience which would be enlightening for other review readers.

We are really happy to read, you have enjoyed your holiday and our hotel staff especially from the Reception and Guest Relations Service. But on the other hand we so disappointed about the service you have recieved on the pool side. This situation will be hendled as soon as possible.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again in our hotel...

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights and had a great time in Rixos Downtown Antalya, view from the room balcony is amazing, had a great zen garden and pool side also breakfast was worth to mention, lots of options with great taste. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Neonch;

First of all we would like to thank you for your review which you have rhared with us and the other review readers via tripadvisor.

With your helpfull comments we are getting closer and closer to the excellence of Rixos' service quality.

Thank you and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 228 in Antalya
732 reviews
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,342 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing