We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very well located, walking distance from Ataturk Park where you can find lots ot cafes and restaurants and by taxi less than 2 minutes from Old City, Kaleici and the Marina. The room was very comfortable with ocean view and wireless internet was very fast. Service was good and food was tasty at the hotel restaurant (buffet). They do not have beach access so they provide transportation to a nearby beach with comfortable seating area and drink service. I was pleased overall with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Aleja,

It was a pleasure for us that you have visited us at Rixos Downtown also that you had a good vacation.
Since our Hotel is very central located, it is easy to walk around and see diffrent places of Antalya, the museum and the famous Konya Beach.

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review with motivating details.
Hope to welcome you again our Guest at Rixos Downtown.
With our best wishes for a good time & kindest regards.

Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    249
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
208
260
84
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I've just come back from a 4-night stay at this excellent 5-star hotel. Side Seremet on reception was very helpful indeed and so polite - as were all the staff in the restaurants, around the pool and concierge/porters - nothing was too much trouble for anyone! The breakfast buffet had a very wide range of food to suit all tastes - freshly squeezed orange juice, great assortment of breads, fruit, cheeses, jams, eggs etc - and if they didn't have exactly what you wanted you only had to ask.
The pool area was very well maintained and Eda on the roller skates was very efficient - whizzing around to serve drinks/food where you were sitting I'd you didn't want to leave your sun lounger. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank candyfloss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Candy,

thank you for your nice review and the positive sentence which makes us really happy.

Its a pleasure for us to be informed that you liked our Hotel and that you felt comfortable.
Hope and wish to see you again ,please stay healthy and

much greetings from Antalya to you all.

Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

There is perfect service and location. But value is so much. There is variety restaurants in hotel. From chineese to mediterranean foods. Thats perfect. Also there is original presentations in restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehmetbastug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Mehmet,

thank you for writing a review and voting us.

We try to provide a service as much as possible, satisfied Guests are important and guest satisfaction is our goal. Good is not cheap and we believe no value is too much for so much variety . We hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel to pamper you once again.

With best regards,
Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is as pretty as the picture in real life, i had a great time and it was worth every single penny.... Although the internet connection could do with a bit of upgrading but all in all; great ambiance, lovely buffet style restaurant & the staff were very friendly and helpful... I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Olan,

we are very happy to be informed from your review that you liked our Hotel and that you felt comfortable.
O course we will check our Internet connection to provide a better service.
Hope to welcome you again in Rixos Downtown to pamper you once again.

With kindest regards,
Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel was perfect, overlooking on amazing view on the sea & the surrounding mountains, the breakfast was excellent & a lot of varieties, the staff was friendly & helpful.
Nice hotel for honeymooners.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohad_Daoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohad,

first of all thank you very much for your kind review wit such good votes for us.
We give great effort in all our areas to make a pleasant stay for our guests. We are proud of our rich variety Buffet and the allways fresh foods,beverages and vegetables.
Our pride is also for all our guests as you are. Our Honeymoon package includes much of services to get a good start in a lucky marriage live.

Thank for beeing here and visiting us. Hope to see you again, much greetings from Antalya to
Cairo.

Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel Rixos is very luxurious with stunning decor. Although it is situated in the city centre, the hotel is very quiet. The food was outstanding (breakfast and dinner) with a large variety to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I can really recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Antalya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindavanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Yolanda,

thnk you so much for your motivational assessment at Tripadvisor.
Of course we also looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel whenever you will be in Antalya.
We do our best to provide a excelent service and to give the feeling of home.

We wish you a good time with greetings from Antalya.

Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel Rixos is beautiful located. It's very luxury hotel, wonderful decor. I had room seafront. Food was very good. Staff very polite. Hotel is very quiet although it's located in the city centre.
I spent good time and whenever I will be in Antalya I will be in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YolandaKalisz_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos Downtown A, Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Lindavan,

our mirror of work is our luxurious and stunning decor and also our excellent service. We also believe that our service will be much more than excellent with all your reviews. Thank you so much for your review and reccomenadtion our Hotel.

Hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel to have the possibility to pamper you again.
With kindest regards,

Rixos Downtown Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing