We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glitter but not quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Glitter but not quality”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed over Christmas holidays (*)

The hotel only has a nice appearence. There is no substance.
- Rooms and lobby look nice
- Property looks nice
- Staff is kind but slow to understand and even slower to act
- It is clean
- Breakfast has the most abundant selection that I ever saw!
- food is average to poor
- services are faltering and not functioning properly

> Pre-paid transport (limousine) was not there - my friend who talks no english was pestered by locals while waiting for my arriva. She had to stand by the police box to be safe
> Room service takes hours and they get the order wrong
> I clearly marked DRY CLEAN on a cashmere top and it was washed in water!!!!! Destroyed! Not reimbursed.
> I ordered chicken at the luxury restaurant and it was not cooked inside. That night I felt my bowels very upset. I received apologies.
> 3 days later, same chicken (a russian dish) same mistake!!!! Food is evidently precooked (badly) and not prepared at the time of order.
> I forgot my electric face shaver and the hotel refused to send it back to me because they would not pay 19$ (yes nineteen) for a post package. I offered to pay with credit cards but they refused and wanted only cash (doooh) but their bank didn't use international coordinates system - impossible to wire money. I left my shaver there and bought a new one!
The hotel is full of Russians (cheap ones) and it is geared to glitter for that clientele. They even have Russian speaking staff and a Russian guest centre!

In short: poor experience.
Glitter but not quality.
(*) 2011

Room Tip: To choose a good room, choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommaso_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    252
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
210
261
85
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I visited this hotel with my family. I would recommend this place to my friends but a few things could be done to improve guest relations.

Reading some of the reviews, guests were offered sea view rooms free however the receptionist asked us to pay 10 Euros per night. We declined and were given a room facing the main busy / noisy road. We asked the receptionist to call our transfer company to agree pick up time and she charged us 3 liras for a local call.

Apart from this, the hotel is very clean and has been recently refurbished. The food was very nice but needs to improve to a five star quality and variety. The external areas are very nicely kept but had a few cats (which I dreaded) therefore I could not enjoy the external facilities.

The hotel has a lovely and expensive spa. Although the sauna, steam room and bathing facilities are free I treated myself to a Turkish bath and massage for £50 each (with discount).

The location is excellent if you like to visit the city but if you would like to access the beach then you have to use stairs to do this.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location, nice property, good rooms and great service from the staff. My room had a very good view of the Mediterranean Sea. Could not find any reason to complain whatsoever. I was there on a business trip and would definitely stay there if I do ever visit Antalya with my family too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndianInOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rixos Downtown is an excellent option for conferences and business events. Staff is well trained and very supportive to guest requests. Rooms are of good size with all necessary amenities and are properly cleaned on a daily basis. The only annoying thing is the Wi-Fi service which is free but you need to enter your log-in details again and again, every time you switch off your device or have a period of inactivity.

If you want to go shopping you have several options - downtown with lots of small shops, the Mall in the Aquarium which is quite basic but in walking distance and Terra City, which is considered by the locals the best shopping option. A cab from the hotel to Terra City will take about 20 minutes and it will cost you about TL 34 during a normal day.

The Old Town is just 6-7 minutes away by taxi. You can enjoy there lots of historical sites and good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Rixos in November & it was an absolute delight to stay there. Amazing hotel...spic n span. Amazing spread of breakfast with excellent staff & hospitality. Great room service...within minutes people would attend you. We stayed in a sea view room and the view from room was breathtaking.
Very well connected with the train that runs through the city.

Must stay place if you going to Antalya :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel is one of the best choice for business stay in Antalya. It has a good location in downtown ( nothing around in walking distance except The best beaches of the city). It used to be ex Sheraton Hotel. It is better with renovated rooms. Wide rooms and service helps you a comfartable stay. Ask for a seaview room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıaydh
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at that hotel and I attended a conference there the staff ıs very professıonal helpful and frıendly they are very representatıve
the room servıce ıs excellent I really enjoyed beıng theır
I have a comment regardıng the bookıng servıce they requıred a money trasnfer because payıng onlıne was not accepted untıll they get a scan of the vısa card whıch ıs not secure
I recommend ımprovıng the payment servıce to be done onlıne lıke other hotels
Antalya ıs a charmıng cıty wıth the old town,buıldıngs marına and the sea every thıng ıs charmıng and lovely and the people are very nıce I wıll mıss Antalya so much and I hope I could come back agaın and agaın

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
734 reviews
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,261 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,376 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing