We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Enough”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Decent hotel, plenty of bars and places to eat and a little market in the basement for ciggies, drinks etc. Rooms are well appointed and clean. This is the second time I have stayed here, only for one night in each case but a good stop over hotel. Didn't make use of the pools but would go back for a stop over again. It's quite a way from the airport but overall no problems and couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maleficium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear MALEFICIUM

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your good opinions wih us. We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    256
    73
    25
    29
See reviews for
220
263
85
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Me and my family had a wonderfull four night stay at rixos downtown , thanks to a perfecly orientated and well concerning staff, my special thanks to Serhat who took care of all our needs, both pre and post arrival. A special mention of appreciation and thanks for julia who was very helpful in advising us and arranging our excursions. The pool was beautiful, the kids wouldn't just want to get out of the water.
Old town Kaleci 10 mins drive away, the konyaalti beach on the mediteranean just a 4 mins walk behind the pool, a water park 2 blocks away, a mall (migros) just about a 5 minutes drive or an 8 mins walk.... what better location can one ask for??
I wholeheartedly recommend this property for a great , relaxing, and a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a luxury hotel in every sense of the word, we have stayed here twice over the past couple of years and have been more than satisfied on both occasions. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, facilities are first rate, staff attentive and friendly, location convenient for day excursions, bar well-stocked and relaxing and the food... well, they don't really have enough stars to do justice to the food. Imagine the extensive choice of cuisine you would expect to find on a luxury cruise liner and you will have some idea.
Expect to gain a little weight, chill out and enjoy your stay... the Rixos chain are pretty good at this luxury lark!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

At the Konyaalti Beach. Convenient, easy to reach from Antalya Airport. Nice view, with the beach as much as you can see...

Room Tip: you must be at the sea side rooms to seethe long beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourmet_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April 2012. Our room was very beautiful with views of the sea and the mountains. The hotel staff were very helpful. They even put a new battery in our camera charger and would not take any money, said it was service?? The breakfast was unbelievable. There was almost no food you could think of that wasn't included. This is truly a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clancyindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011 before we returned to the UK. As soon as we arrived we were led to the seating area and given compilentary drinks while we were checked in. This was a nice touch, but after almost 1hour we had to go find out what was happening. Turns out that they couldnt find my booking, even though I had given them the printed voucher from the website I booked with. Then the member of staff dealing with check in was insisting I had booked for another day, despite the confirmation voucher in my hand. We were sent off again, and upon our second return to the front desk after yet another long wait they had not booked our second room (we were traveling with my brother so needed 2 rooms). Finally after almost 90mimutes our 2rooms were ready. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, bathrooms were gorgeous no complaints there. The pool was clean and relaxing, with freshly washed and folded towels on every sun Lounger.

The only complaint about breakfast was there was no toaster, so cold bread was the only option, and there were no cold drinks or fruit juices at all. Only tea and coffee. This is the first hotel that i have staed in that doesn't serve fruit juice.

I think the hotel is way overpriced for what you get. The worst part of the experience for me was noticing a charge from this hotel on my credit card some 6 months later. When I queried it with the credit card company I received a call from the front desk. Unfortunately for him, he didn't put the receiver down properly and my answer machine caught this member of staff swearing at me and complaining about foreigners to his colleague, even though I am Turkish! I think the staff could do with re training.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denizsaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear, Mr Denizsaim

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your opinions and apologize regarding the complaints. We would be glad if you share your accomodation details ( reservatin name , accomodation period etc.) your earliest convenience please. And I would like to specify regarding our researching all your complians and I will write a mail again the researching. In addition it is already possible to find a conveyor belt toaster and fresh fruit juice in our main restaurant. We would be glad if you prefer our hotel once again.
Lastly, I would like apologize again and I will be greatful if I receive your accomodation details to my e mail adress (ahu.filiz@rixos.com). I appreciate for your attention.

Yours Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Modern hotel with spacious and clean rooms. The location was great. The service was friendly. The breakfast was very plentiful. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I recommend to order some food to room. We ate club sandwiches and caesar salad, very delicious!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minttu-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,272 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,440 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti Sahili, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaalti Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar & Restaurant is located on Konyaalti Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If traveling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 5.30 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing