We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Sheraton but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel a while ago when it was the Sheraton Hotel. We had a seminar at the hotel and had 30 guests from the Russian Republics. The hotel delayed in sending the confirmations and got the rooms wrong. The manager was very apologetic and got everything fixed. Our seminar went well but the staff seemed very inexperienced but eager to please.

My room was ok except the shower door fell off which was fixed while I was out for dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beach is down the hill from the hotel and not very convenient. It was cold so I didn't go swimming but it is a public beach.

The breakfast buffet was varied with all sorts of things. I think most people would find something they liked to eat. We had a dinner and several lunches there and the food was ok. The salads very fresh.

Over all a good experience. Make sure to pay extra for the sea view - your other alternative is the highway. To be honest, if I had to pay, I wouldn't stay here. I would stay somewhere wtih better beach access and more secluded but that is just me...

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Rixos Downtown Managment at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your opinions. The ideas of our guest create the opportunity of ourself evaluation.

The necessary measures are prepared regarding situations that you have specified.

We would be glad if you prefer Rixos Downtoen Antalya once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Downtown Antalya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

This place was pretty to look at but not at all professionally run. They want to call themselves 5 or even 6 star but they are too disorganized to be in that league. The food is pretty to look at but overpriced and not very good. The staff, on the other hand, really do try hard. But they are faced with many problems. Another person wrote about the hotel being nearly empty, yet the pool had pounding music playing that was disturbing the peace and did not seem to fit. Breakfasts were great, but the nickel/dime mentality of charging you for every little extra thing detracted. Also, the wifi was terrible which shocked me for a supposed business hotel. Plus there was no business office. To get on to wifi you had to give your passport number as a part of the code, which is a bad system to start with. It made people suspicious what they were doing with the passport numbers!! The beach is too far away from the hotel to walk and there were some shifty characters lurking on the steps. The hotel needs to warn guests not to try to walk there but rather take the inconvenient shuttle. Also at various times I had no soap, no toilet paper, no tissues. Calling the front desk took so long I had to use another bathroom. Signage is also poor so it was hard to know how to find what you were looking for. This place needs a lot of work to be accepted as a contender in the 5 star range!

Room Tip: You def want a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdventureRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is an example in polar opposites when it comes to intent and execution.

The check-in was an absolute disaster. At 1:30 in the afternoon the person at check-in (Lavent) started chatting with someone while keeping us waiting. A good 10 minutes later, we requested him to check us in first because we were really tired from our journey and from driving around for over an hour to find the hotel. To our utter shock he very rudely commented that we have to keep standing anyway since as per international norms we cannot be given the room before 2!! It was already 1:45 in the afternoon! Shell shocked, we argued that in our voracious travels around the world, this is the first time we've heard an argument like that - saying the rooms aren't ready is understandable, but at 1:45 in the afternoon showing us international protocol was unbelievable! He literally shooed us away with his hand gestures and told us that he was the manager and that "there's nothing you can do". There was clearly a racist undertone to the whole episode. Really frustrated with this and feeling trapped since we had prepaid, we went to speak to the Guest Relations desk.

To be fair, they were as shell shocked as we were. And turned out that he wasn't the manager anyway! They immediately checked us in and upgraded us after apologizing profusely.

Unfortunately, this wasn't the end of the woes of Guest Relations. During our brief stay of 2+ days, many inefficiencies took place which they truly tried to amend. The problem was that their good intent was just not followed through by the staff. Example - They tried to be really nice by sending us a champagne and cake in the morning (it was my birthday). We were just about stepping out so we requested them to keep the stuff in their fridge and we'll ask for it when we come back. We returned at 9pm - no house keeping had visited our room so it was a mess, the champagne had become warm, the cake had melted. Again, an hour of running around they tried to fix everything but the damage had already been done.

Breakfast was a similar experience, the spread is huge though.

It just seems like their senior staff and management has international exposure and understand hospitality and customer service very well but their junior staff really has no clue and that leaves a very bad taste in the mouth.

Services - They have a complimentary shuttle running every hour to and from their private beach. Salon is ridiculously over-priced. There are some really nice salons close-by with much better services. Pool is nice but very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank onlythemostawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

me and my familiy stayed 6 night at this hotel, Reception staff is very polite and carefully, ,the service, entertainment, rooms, cleaniness were good . I was a little disappointed with the food
I coming back next year

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afshin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have just returned from a business trip to İstanbul and Antalya.I was informed by my business partners in Antalya that the ex Sheraton had been completely refurbished and rebranded as Rixos where they recommended me to stay as a deluxe 5 star hotel.I had a days business in Antalya and thought to relax for another 2 days at the hotel.Upon arrival i was greeted efficiently and shown to my room upgraded to a sea view room.I had previously stayed at the same hotel when it was a Sheraton so I knew the hotel.When I entered my room I did not notice too much of a change apart from the sink and shower in the bathroom had changed and they supplied Bulgari toileteries,the room furniture was basically the same except a new carpet and new soft furnishings and the 'polyster sheets' .İ had arrived at Antalya midday and you can imagine how hot it was and to quench my thirst I took out of the minibar the only available water an italian brand (unfortunately)costing 5 STG for 250ml,there was no other choice,as I had an appoinment in the afternoon I asked for an iron to iron my creased shirt and was told the hotel only has a laundry service and that it had to go to laundry and would be delivered next day,which was of no use to me and not what you expect from a 5 star property.After my appointment I came back to the hotel and went to use my tea/coffee making facilities where I discoverd a bottle of Nestle water complimentary,however I wanted a coffee and when I looked at the pot they had 3 different sorts of tea ,creamer,sugar.I thought that housekeeping forgot the coffee so I phoned through and asked for coffee and they politely told me they dont supply coffee and I can obtain the coffee from the hotel shop.Each sachet costs in the hotel shop 0,50tl.Next morning went to breakfast which had a great variety of food,nothing to complain about,I was shown to a table everything nice and clean,the waiter asked if I wanted orange juice and I said yes and quickly was brought an orange juice and I also had a coffee which was a very mild coffee luke warm not to my taste so I ordered an expresso which was ok.Breakfast was good and just as I was just about to leave I got presented for a bill for an orange juice and a expresso.I could just about understand being charged for an expresso but for an orange juice in a 5 star hotel at breakfast not acceptable. So upset I went to my room and got my book to go down to the pool to relax for the next 2 days.The pool area was virtually empty as there were not many guests in the hotel it was clean and tidy absulutely no complaints,however it was like being in a disco with house music playing round the pool from 10.00-18.00 continiously.After asking several times and pleading with the Dj I managed to secure a few decibels lower.later on ithe day I went to reception and complained and the answer I got was it would be looked at.Next day again the same music absulutely no quiet time round the pool continious music unbearable so I left the pool deck.To sum it up in a nutshell I dont think the hotel knows where it wants to be a holiday village or a city hotel.Please make your mind up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bobbokye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Well it was 1 of the best hotels ive been to, its all brand new, clean, & professional. It's very relaxing. All staff speak english & if not i'm sure they have the right person who can speak ones language. For example there was some1 who spoke arabic. Staff again are very helpfull, always smiling and greeting of course without expecting you for a tip or anything! If ill go there again this is the place i will go for sure!!!! I just wish them all the best and im sure they will stay striving to get the best reviews and customer value.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Антон Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
908 reviews
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,537 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti Sahili, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $66 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaalti Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar & Restaurant is located on Konyaalti Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If traveling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 5.30 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing