We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star depends.,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
Ranked #170 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel was the third on the round trip and I would say in one way it is a five star hotel when it comes to the building and spaces like restaurant and bar.
The buffédinner was one of the poorest and the a la carte menu was very short. The only meat of beef was entrecote but as it was served in three slices it is doubt about the name. Not very tender.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACRStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Never consider and never stay at this hotel which I‘m not sure whether I can say it a hotel. It‘s unbelievable that it has 5 stars. It seems to be enough to give 3 stars. Old, dirty, unkind and unpleasant

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bayahuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We went back to this hotel in early July. Rooms were good: large, clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, etc. If you are in a family or group using more that one room, it is worth having rooms on opposite sides of the long arm of this T-shaped hotel - one side gets morning sun, the other evening sun. However, the shared areas - corridors, lobby, main lounge, lifts - are not air-conditioned, and get very hot.

Food was excellent and plentiful (we were on all inclusive, so also had the free poolside drinks and snacks all day and evening). At every mealtime, there is food being cooked freshly, as well as the large buffet.

The entertainment team were really good value, and very hard-working. They used English as a lingua franca in a hotel where most (maybe 60%) of the visitors were from Russia, Ukraine and other eastern European/former soviet countries, and 38% from Iran ot Turkey. I think I was the only Brit (again) but was with Russian friends and speak that language.

Main grumble - which I told the hotel - was that the restaurant staff (with one or two exceptions) were surly and some were downright rude. But some cheered up if you said please and thank-you ...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lamandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had gone there with my husband and friends in AUG 2011 to this hotel . as per the information you find in the site , it seems to be 5 star hotels , but none of the persons who were there during 1 week dont believe it . this hotel should be 4star average hotel . we arrived to the hotel at 4.30 am and although they have empty rooms , they told us that as per the rule they should give us room at 14.00 and not sooner , we request them that it will be too late up that time and we are really tired ,but they said that their manager will come at 9 am and he will decide but after coming their manager , he said that we will have 100 pasangers today and if we give you room we should give all of them now . it was their welcome and atlast after talking to them for 2 hour , atlast they give us the rooms at 11.30 am . there were no air conditionor in the lobby just a portable cooler in one side of lobby which you should only stand infront of that to become a bit cool otherwise you will feel you are going to die during satying in the lobby .
free internet was available in lobby and not in other place .

the hotel manager has been changed during last 2 years and everything has been changed during his managment . there were no welcome drink and they dont give you breakfast even if you arrive there very soon in the morning .

their room were too small that if 1 person stay infront of bed ,other person couldnt pass . the worse thing about rooms were street noise or garden noise becuase the windows werent double and as this hotel is near hospital , everytime you hear emergency car . the garbage of my friend's room didnt clean for 3 days and only they wash the toilet and bathroom with water and change towel .
there were only 1 resturant for brakfast , lunch , dinner .

against the time of serving the foods which you find in hotels site , they serve breakfast from 7 am up 10 am , for lunch they serve from 12.30 up 14.30 and for dinner from 19.00 up.21.00 and when the dessert finished they didnt refresh all of them .
the foods were really bad and it was good only for vegeterian person . every lunch and dinner 4 food tray from 12 tary were fulling with eggplant , oily eggplant , boiled eggplant or mixing that with egg . another tray were filled with boied tomato and it was funny to see boiled onion in another tray . and boiled vegetable were in other tary , oily fish wich you couldnt smell that was in another tray some nights or lunch , and the other lunch or nights you could find chiken or hamburger in one tray as meet food . during 1 week they just served one time doner kebab .
even the appetite were mostly made with eggplant or squash or some strange thing which you couldnt eat that .
although it has written in hotels site about 3 snackbar and coffe shops , there were only 1 snakbar near the pool which starts from 10.30 for only coffee , tea , coca , sprite and powder orange juice ( not natural fruit juice ) at 12am they served spagety , susage and something like it for 1 hour and if you wanted to eat at 12.29 they didnt let you to eat and show you the clock . and between 15 pm up 16 pm they give you hamberger and 16 up 17 pm they served smal coocies .
another coffeeshop named shadow were supposed to be open for 24 hours but you can only hear the music from morning up 21.30 and i think after closing the bar which was near the pool , the servent came to this coffe shop .and there were no body to give you anything before 21.30pm .
it has no free ice cream and if you want you should pay for that ,
the strange thing was about fitness room . all people know that the place you are doing excersise should be in big place and have big window for air circulation , the funny thing was that fitness room were placed in second underaground in very small room .

this hotel has no disco or amasing animation to see at night , there were only 1 show man with 3 girls that every night from 21.30 up 22.00 they tried to do fun y race wich most of them were as the same . and you didnt know what you should do after 22.00 pm in the hotel .
only good things were the pools and the location which was near city town . i dont know about other all inclusive hotels but our imagination of 5star all inclusive hotel were more than it .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SWITTY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

hotel is near of many nice place like musium shopping center beach clubs and city center if u arrive soon have to wait for a long time for your room food and drinks averagethair club dosent work

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majid1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

i have been in this hotel for a week. first when i checked in there was kind of chaos in the reception a lot of travelers waiting long time in lobby and they where tired. some screaming at the receptionist.but every thing was not that bad at all
the rooms are clean but a little old .they made up the rooms every morning.
the food was good actually i liked it.
the pool was great i loved it not to big but big enough
they air conditioner was off in most parts of the hotel except rooms actually this was the most annoying part. it was to hot in the summer and they didn't turn on the ac even in lobby
the reception and stuff didn't understood english language even for routine words
at last i can say it was not a 5 star hotel maybe 4

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shimairan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Spent a week at this hotel. We had two rooms, both fine: roomy, clean, etc. We were staying all inclusive and enjoyed the breakfast (including the daily fresh cooked eggs) and evening buffets (including the barbecue top-ups). We tended to lunch at the pool bar, where the choice was more limited than in the dining room. The pool was great - the endless flow of coffee or beer was welcome and the cakes at 1600, and chips at 1700 were a bonus, the beach a bit of a walk away, down hill and inevitably up again, but who needs to hurry on holiday...?
I agree it doesn't deserve a five-star billing, but four wouldn't be unfair. And if the roof top restaurant had been open four would have felt definitely right.
And we're going again ...
Maybe it helped that I speak some Russian and my partner is Russian

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Antalya Adonis Hotel
Antalya Adonis Hotel
#99 of 231 in Antalya
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 231 in Antalya
1,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#29 of 231 in Antalya
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Harrington Park Resort
Harrington Park Resort
#89 of 231 in Antalya
221 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.0 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 231 in Antalya
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Falez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Falez Hotel

Address: Falez Mevki Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#71 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $61 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ozkaymak Falez Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ozkaymak Falez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ozkaymak Falez
Antalya Falez Hotel
Ozkaymak Falez Antalya
Falez Hotel Antalya
Falez Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing