We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never suggest this hotel to any body as 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
Ranked #168 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had gone there with my husband and friends in AUG 2011 to this hotel . as per the information you find in the site , it seems to be 5 star hotels , but none of the persons who were there during 1 week dont believe it . this hotel should be 4star average hotel . we arrived to the hotel at 4.30 am and although they have empty rooms , they told us that as per the rule they should give us room at 14.00 and not sooner , we request them that it will be too late up that time and we are really tired ,but they said that their manager will come at 9 am and he will decide but after coming their manager , he said that we will have 100 pasangers today and if we give you room we should give all of them now . it was their welcome and atlast after talking to them for 2 hour , atlast they give us the rooms at 11.30 am . there were no air conditionor in the lobby just a portable cooler in one side of lobby which you should only stand infront of that to become a bit cool otherwise you will feel you are going to die during satying in the lobby .
free internet was available in lobby and not in other place .

the hotel manager has been changed during last 2 years and everything has been changed during his managment . there were no welcome drink and they dont give you breakfast even if you arrive there very soon in the morning .

their room were too small that if 1 person stay infront of bed ,other person couldnt pass . the worse thing about rooms were street noise or garden noise becuase the windows werent double and as this hotel is near hospital , everytime you hear emergency car . the garbage of my friend's room didnt clean for 3 days and only they wash the toilet and bathroom with water and change towel .
there were only 1 resturant for brakfast , lunch , dinner .

against the time of serving the foods which you find in hotels site , they serve breakfast from 7 am up 10 am , for lunch they serve from 12.30 up 14.30 and for dinner from 19.00 up.21.00 and when the dessert finished they didnt refresh all of them .
the foods were really bad and it was good only for vegeterian person . every lunch and dinner 4 food tray from 12 tary were fulling with eggplant , oily eggplant , boiled eggplant or mixing that with egg . another tray were filled with boied tomato and it was funny to see boiled onion in another tray . and boiled vegetable were in other tary , oily fish wich you couldnt smell that was in another tray some nights or lunch , and the other lunch or nights you could find chiken or hamburger in one tray as meet food . during 1 week they just served one time doner kebab .
even the appetite were mostly made with eggplant or squash or some strange thing which you couldnt eat that .
although it has written in hotels site about 3 snackbar and coffe shops , there were only 1 snakbar near the pool which starts from 10.30 for only coffee , tea , coca , sprite and powder orange juice ( not natural fruit juice ) at 12am they served spagety , susage and something like it for 1 hour and if you wanted to eat at 12.29 they didnt let you to eat and show you the clock . and between 15 pm up 16 pm they give you hamberger and 16 up 17 pm they served smal coocies .
another coffeeshop named shadow were supposed to be open for 24 hours but you can only hear the music from morning up 21.30 and i think after closing the bar which was near the pool , the servent came to this coffe shop .and there were no body to give you anything before 21.30pm .
it has no free ice cream and if you want you should pay for that ,
the strange thing was about fitness room . all people know that the place you are doing excersise should be in big place and have big window for air circulation , the funny thing was that fitness room were placed in second underaground in very small room .

this hotel has no disco or amasing animation to see at night , there were only 1 show man with 3 girls that every night from 21.30 up 22.00 they tried to do fun y race wich most of them were as the same . and you didnt know what you should do after 22.00 pm in the hotel .
only good things were the pools and the location which was near city town . i dont know about other all inclusive hotels but our imagination of 5star all inclusive hotel were more than it .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SWITTY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

hotel is near of many nice place like musium shopping center beach clubs and city center if u arrive soon have to wait for a long time for your room food and drinks averagethair club dosent work

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majid1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

i have been in this hotel for a week. first when i checked in there was kind of chaos in the reception a lot of travelers waiting long time in lobby and they where tired. some screaming at the receptionist.but every thing was not that bad at all
the rooms are clean but a little old .they made up the rooms every morning.
the food was good actually i liked it.
the pool was great i loved it not to big but big enough
they air conditioner was off in most parts of the hotel except rooms actually this was the most annoying part. it was to hot in the summer and they didn't turn on the ac even in lobby
the reception and stuff didn't understood english language even for routine words
at last i can say it was not a 5 star hotel maybe 4

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shimairan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Spent a week at this hotel. We had two rooms, both fine: roomy, clean, etc. We were staying all inclusive and enjoyed the breakfast (including the daily fresh cooked eggs) and evening buffets (including the barbecue top-ups). We tended to lunch at the pool bar, where the choice was more limited than in the dining room. The pool was great - the endless flow of coffee or beer was welcome and the cakes at 1600, and chips at 1700 were a bonus, the beach a bit of a walk away, down hill and inevitably up again, but who needs to hurry on holiday...?
I agree it doesn't deserve a five-star billing, but four wouldn't be unfair. And if the roof top restaurant had been open four would have felt definitely right.
And we're going again ...
Maybe it helped that I speak some Russian and my partner is Russian

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

If U r like me, looking for a 5 star hotel, DO NOT choose this hotel. Right after I booked, I found lots bad reviews from Tripadvisor site. I thought it's a 5 star hotel. How bad can it be? Who knows, on the hotel page, they claim they have indoor pool and outdoor pool, disco club, shuttle bus to their private beach, this and that. Yes, they do have those but NOT open. Then what the hell do I choose this hotel for? We booked for half board ( they serve breakfast and dinner). Who knows, u have to pay for your beverage n' water. What kind of hotel is this? and the meal is always the same. SUCK! I've stayed there for 9 days. It's always the same meal. Plus, in the morning, they don't even have easy over eggs for breakfast. You have to pay for that. What the hell. Is this a 5 star hotel? It's worst than 3 star hotel I stayed in Ankara. Sometimes u'd find cats jumping on table eating ur meal (I took pictureS of that). At the end, we didn't eat at hotel for dinner. We'd rather eat outside.
At night time, air con will stop itself. We felt so hot and called the reception. They said it's for energy saving. At night time, it's chill so the air con will stop. We said we didn't care, we feel hot and we are not staying here free. But still, they didn't do anything. We had to open balcony door to let air in and hear the traffic sound for the whole night.
On top of that, no internet service in room. They said it has a problem and they don't even fix it. Should have believe those reviews on this site.

The reception is NOT helpful. Their service is like 3 star. I even wrote the mayor and asked who gave this hotel 5 star? It's a 3 star indeed.

If U r looking for a 3 star hotel service, u can choose this one.. after all, it's the cheapest 5 star hotel among all. Maybe that's WHY. haha~ Good luck.

Room Tip: u can book from travel agent. cheaper
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emilyintaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

rooms founded 100 years ago,bath was derty,refregrator doesn't work,food wasn't deleshis,unfreandly reseption,just good sweming pool and drink and nice ukrain girls.....I wish I stay at home and don't went this trip!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ali295423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is well located and has a great potential, but has been run down badly. More 3 star than 5. Seems they are only interested in all-inclusive russian tourists with an always full glass of Vodka. The hotel employees are mostly from ex-soviet Central-Asian republics and speak not a word English. Judged by their rudeness they must be really underpaid.
Organize well your timing of departure - Once checked out, you can not even have a glass of water while waiting for the taxi!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicole_Sarkozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Antalya Adonis Hotel
Antalya Adonis Hotel
#99 of 230 in Antalya
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,063 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#29 of 230 in Antalya
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Harrington Park Resort
Harrington Park Resort
#89 of 230 in Antalya
221 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.0 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Falez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Falez Hotel

Address: Falez Mevki Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#71 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $60 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ozkaymak Falez Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ozkaymak Falez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ozkaymak Falez
Antalya Falez Hotel
Ozkaymak Falez Antalya
Falez Hotel Antalya
Falez Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing