We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Me my husband and our three year old stayed here in June 2013 after staying at the diva in 2012 and one word can only describe this hotel and that is WOW!! We had such a lovely time we can't wait to go back in June this year 2014.. The staff are lovely don't speak great English but then you are in turkey!! One of the roller girls kubra was so lovely can't thank her enough for looking after us especially when are son was taken ill in the last few days of our holiday she was a star making sure we was ok and our son to this day we still talk to her. So if your looking for a good outstanding hotel this hotel is a must.
The Buckles family

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulabella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
There are newer reviews for Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

just like to thank all the staff for another great holiday and a special thanks to my friend salvie love spud and Geraldine from Ireland and thanks to the two djs for the best music and a special thanks to the peir bar for rihina diamonds in the sky plus say hello to all the animation team for me love spud

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed for a week at the start of May 2014.

Pros:
The hotel reception is beautiful, with a gorgeous chandelier. The resort was all inclusive- i.e. food and drinks- the quality of both was great. The staff are really friendly and you never have to wait long anywhere in the hotel for service.

The water activities were very well priced- we tried out parasailing and the bandwagon. They were both really fun and I would definitely recommend them.

The pools are sparkling clean and quite large. Most people went to the outdoor heated pool but my husband loved swimming in one of the other 2 non-heated pools which were a lot quieter while I read and soaked up some sun on the pool loungers. The roller-skate waitresses came around often to take drink orders which was great.

We also enjoyed spending time in the indoor games area playing pool and video games (these are charged separately).

Cons:
The cleaning staff were very slow in doing their rounds. One of the days we were there, our room was only cleaned at 3.30pm. It seems they only had one cleaning person doing a floor at a time which meant it could be very late in the day/afternoon before your room is made up- can be quite annoying when waiting to them to come to clean if you want to take a nap or relax in your room.

The 'duvet' provided is really thin and does not even go over the edges of the bed. Woke up cold a few times during the night and had to put the heater on.

All in all it was a relaxing stay and I would recommend it to anyone in need of a holiday with some downtime.

Room Tip: A room with sea views, on a higher floor is great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked this years holiday again to Lara Beach. Last time we visited Delphin Palace and this time we were supposed to live at Delphin Diva but when we finally arrived 8 hours late (our plane had some trouble and we had to change planes in Warzaw on our way) the receptionists at Diva asked if we wanted to change to Imperial. When you travel with two kids a bigger room and a view is always accepted so we changed to Imperial.
Imperial is big but you never feel like it´s too crowded. The buffet was really good with a really wide choice of everything. Every night there was something special at the grill like grilled frog legs, fresh tuna. Very happy with the food.
The kids speak only swedish so they didn´t attend the miniclub but they had all day something to do around the pools and they could eat whenever they wanted to.
The service is good and the drinks both alcohol and non-alholic where good.
I can understand that some english speaking people have problems to understand what they say, the staff speaks better german.
Next year we will definitely come back maybe this time to Diva so that we can say that we tried them all. (Diva is cheaper and thats the reason)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Finnish_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed at the best hotels at Fairmont, Shangri La, hILTON, Intercontinental.
This is down there with the best.
You have so much choice, kids just loved the hotel, swimming, eating, fair ground for kids, drinking cocktails, juices, night shows, kids disco.
Stayed for 7 nights and temp was 26
ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, NICE AND CLEAN AND WOULD GO AGAIN.
7 A LA CARTE MENU- INCLUDING MEXICAN, ITALIAN BUT NEED TO BOOK 2/3 DAYS IN ADVANCE AND BE THER BY 9 AM IN MORNING.
LOTS OF CHOICE IN FOOD
07.30-09.30 (Breakfast-including cereal, juice, tea, egg, fruit)
12.00-2.00 (PIZZA CORNER)
12.00-2.00 (Donner Shop which kids use to have as a snack near Kids pool)
12.00-5.00 (INDIAN PARATHA (ROTI)- CHOICE OF POTATOES, CHEESE, MEAT, FISH, JUST COULD NOT STOP EATING THEM)
16.30-17.30 (Waffles Corner)
12.00-20.00 (Ice Cream Corner, includes different milkshakes and smoothies)
18.30- 21.30 (Main Restaurant with ample of choice to eat sit inside or outside)

Nice chilling holiday and eat eat eat.
Outside shopping expensive- 1Euro OR PAY 3Lira.
Fake t-shirts will say 70 Turkish lira but will be able to negotiate at 50 Lira. (Still expensive)

Room Tip: nice clean room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MR MOHAMED J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

what a magnificent hotel.we have been all over the world and this is the most amazing hotel we have ever been in. from the min we arrived which was very late at night. there was someplace to eat. and drink. our room was lovely . we were up on the ninth floor. and had paid extra for a side sea view. you could have heard a pin drop it was so quiet. every morning we would go to the pool. and we would get our towels put down for us. our glasses cleaned. and we didn't have to move. the girls came round on roller skates all day with drinks. and food if you wanted any. the restaurant were great. we booked the French. the Asian. and the steak. and they were all great. tthis is real all inclusive. you can drink anything with no charge. which does not happen in spain. the staff were lovely friendly helpful and could not do enough for you.they have so many pool. yougence would not know there were children there. till the day in rained and they came inside to the indoor pool.we loved that you can eat and drink all day if you wanted. we loved the walk down to the pier. you felt you were on the deck of a ship. and really felt like a million dollars.this hotel is pure indulgence. and we will be back.my only little blip. and this is me the main restaurant is so big. by the time you find your food its cold. but by the end of the week we had it down to a fine art. we ate outside. all in all this is a wonderful amazing hotel

Room Tip: if you want quiet go to the 9th floor. its so quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel28703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Where to start.

We arrived at the Delphin on May 10th late flight, to be greeted with baggage collections, upon first entry to the hotel one word that describes it best is "magnificent" then it all went wrong.

Originally i had planned a special holiday for my other half, special requests were made several weeks before for a room upgrade and special requests, champagne on arrival, sea view room, low floor etc. I was advised to speak to guest relations who never responded to emails or requests.

We were allocated a street view originally on the 6th floor, however this was changed to a side view with a complaint and produced holiday voucher provided by our tour operator.

Once we were checked into the room, the luggage was delivered approx 30 minutes later and the luggage chap hung around waiting for a tip despite myself and partner waiting to go and explore the property and get some food (late flight).

Here's where some tips come in handy, The hotel is catered for mainly German and Russians. The staff albeit friendly did not understand plain english. If you enjoy english tea, then take a picture and show the staff, as we had on at least 10 occasions warmed up milk with a tea bag left in it, despite showing the same staff how to make english tea they never seemed to learn.

The restaurant is very nice, plenty of variety and stunningly presented. the Al La Carte restaurant we both ended up poorly (Italian) and walked out halfway through the mexican. The Al La Carte restaurants can only be booked on a morning before 9.00am for the following evening. Despite being up most mornings the tables seemed to always be full. This brings me onto the next issue money.

Whilst drinking in the restaurant i kindly asked for a cognac, of which cost 25 euros, upon request the managers and bar staff were a lot more friendliy, and when requesting a bottle of Dom perignon the manager of the restaurant and then hotel, kindly introduced themselves and provided me with a private telephon number for any request nad advised us that we could have free choice to book for all the Al La Carte restaurants during our stay. The bars serve cheap spirits however we found the upstairs reception bar served labelled spirits and good measures again with a tip to the bar staff.

Nightlife is finished at 10.00/11.00pm most evenings and the nightclub was quiet despite there being more than 1500 within the hotel.

We requested to be moved into a lagoon room for the last night of which was planned to be very special, however we had issues with the key card, which resulted in over 7 trips back and forth to reception to solve the problem, again broken English did not help, eventually the issue was solved and the room was discounted following a conversation with the manager. The number is (6666) this is the only way we seemed to get things done and problems addressed.

The roller girls who serve drinks were new, and slow on the skates, the drinks were served at a rate of 1 per hour as they circled the pool areas. In the end we just went to the bar, (stronger measures).

Pools are very clean and well maintained, Beach is not sand mainly sharp so be careful with little kids running around. Plenty of showers and beds available (May)

When Shopping (DO NOT USE ENGLISH OR EUROS) Turkish Lira is the cheapest method for payment for example a burger king 2 people (22 Lira = £6/7, in Euros the same meal was 15 euros. Huge savings to be made. All shops request Euros or Dollars as they benefit from the exchange rate.

THE BEST WAY TO HAGGLE IS TO GIVE THE SHOP OWNERS ONE CHANCE TO PROVIDE THE LOWEST PRICE IN TURKISH LIRA, AND IF THEY ARE EXPENSIVE JUST MOVE ON TO A NEW SHOP WITHOUT DISCLOSING THE LOWEST PRICES. THE OWNERS HATED THIS APPROACH BECAUSE IT WAS EFFECTIVE. WE FOUND A DREAM BAG FOR 520 LIRA £ 148.00GBP AGIANST THE CHEAPEST EURO PRICE PROVIDED OF 270 EUROS. SEE THE DIFFERENCE.

The best quality replicas we found were in the first shaopping mall (left from the hotel) and first bag shop inside the mall (left side), the same person will be able to point you to the best watch shop in the same mall. Albeit a little more expensive but the best replicas in Lara.

To sum the holiday experience up, Beautiful hotel, Gorgeous food (buffet), Labelled drinks reception area only.

Poor customer service (english speaking), and did not feel welcome. Hotel is 95% German, 4% Russian and small number of english.

We would return if the prices were reduced and the staff could speak better English a lot of time was spent, been passed to several different people for very basic requests.

Hotel asked us on checkout to provide a good review on Trip Advsior and receive free gifts, which were Delphin beach bags and laptop bags, of which we refused.

I hope we were the unlucky ones after reading so many good reviews, i must say we had a great time but were very dissapointed with service and entertainment.

For the purpose of the Hotel we were room 6013 (May 10th - May 16th) & Lagoon 1808 (16th May - 17th May)

Room Tip: Mention reviews on Trip Advisor as the hotel seem generous ensuring they maintain a good appearance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#24 of 231 in Antalya
1,657 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#19 of 231 in Antalya
1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#33 of 231 in Antalya
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 231 in Antalya
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $127 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing