We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All The Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just got back from The Delphin Imperial. We were blown away! The resort is amazing. We are Americans and we travel very often to all-inclusive resorts all over Mexico. This resort was unlike anything we have ever seen! Very opulent and luxurious.
The rooms are comfortable (although the beds are a bit harder than we are used to). We were greeted by a bottle of champagne and a bowl of fresh fruit in our room. We had a partial view of the ocean which was worth it.
The food is much different than we are used to, but we expected that. There was quite a lot of food that we didn't recognize, but we tried to be open minded and in most cases it was pretty good. Breakfast was a wonderful assortment of food with a made to order omelet station, lunch we usually ate Doner Kabob sandwiches out by the pool or made to order pizzas at an outdoor restaurant. Dinner most nights we ate at the buffet and it was great! Something for everyone, the variety is really vast.
The only exception to the good food was the a la carte restaurant "Helen" which is the Greek restaurant. We paid $30 USD to eat at the a la carte for our ten year anniversary and it was by far the worst meal on our two week trip throughout Europe. We talked to some Belgians who ate at another a la carte restaurant and they said they had a bad experience as well.
The service is really wonderful throughout the property. You can't pause anywhere for longer than a moment without someone asking if they can get you a beverage or do anything for you. Umit in the lobby area is particularly attentive and helpful.
The free shuttle into Antalya was great as it is a 30 minute drive and I think it would have been quite a lot for a cab. We went to the Sefa Hamam in town for Turkish baths and that whole experience was awesome!!!
The pools are all great, the pier is great for laying out. The coolers throughout the property with unlimited beer were fun and refreshing. The cocktail girls on rollerblades were fun.
We were the only Americans on the property as far as we saw and everyone was very kind and thought it was neat to have Americans there. I got the impression that they don't see many Americans there in Antalya. Lots of staff speak a bit of English and we got by just fine.
We were there to celebrate our anniversary. Be aware that if you are there as a couple to get away for romance, THERE ARE LOTS OF KIDS AT THIS RESORT. The resort is built for families, we understood that going in and it was fine, but be aware that it is not a quiet place.
Can't think of anything else to add. Thank you for a great experience!
Nicki Minear
Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: Even number rooms look toward the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nstrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We are staying in room 8023 of THE delphin imperial hotel in Lara and iT really is one of THE best. Only THE evening animation was weak but THE reason seems to be THE season. For THE belgian and dutch guest an improvement is guest relations who speaks dutch and french , she is from steendorp Belgium. A special plus for THE hotel to take à girl finnaly who speaks dutch. Her name is Annika , Well done !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the best ever hotel we have ever visited cannot fault anything about it , not only the hotel was more then 5star every single staff there gave 1st class service and complaints made by people are people that you can never please , will come to this hotel a million times if this service continues , if you want the best then forget about the rest just coming here made us feel like kings and queens , a short stroll away from the shopping centre and a short ride away from the airport so much to do and so much entertainment , the only complaint we had was we gained weight , our room was cleaned every day , iam not joking this is better then 5 star , we like to say a big thank you to all the staff that done more then enough and specially customer relations where they organised a surprise birthday for my son, these people did everything from the heart made us feel like one big happy family i cannot write enough of what a lovely holiday we have had , compared to usual holidays where we have a few complaints because we are very fussy and want what ever we paid for but this is more then what we expected so thank you thank you thank you again to every single one that made our dream come true , hope to visit you soon

Room Tip: all rooms are good big a specious and beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yesim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Location - Good ( on the beach )

Room - Family room is good.

staff - some are good others need training in hospitality.

Food - Large variety in buffet and quite nice but a la carte Zuma restaurant is nowhere near Chinese .

Pool - Quite a few and all are good , although at least one outside pool should be heated.

Best thing about hotel -
All inclusive deal and staff really makes sure everyone is fed .
Lot to do for the kids and keep them entertained .

Worst thing about the hotel -
No ironing tables available
Do not warm baby food in room service
Internet keeps loosing connection

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What an incredible experience! We just returned from a week at this fabulous resort and wish that we were still there! It was a perfect time for us to travel..the hotel was under capacity--only 600-700 guests registered at this "low season" week--only about 1/3 of a "full house"...the weather was perfect, the outdoor heated pool wasn't crowded, there were no long lines for food or drink, and the resort was one of the cleanest I've ever experienced, as was the pool--the whole resort was immaculate--the huge chandeliers even got polished several times while we were there. Everyone was friendly and eager to please, from the bellboy, to the housecleaning staff, to the jovial waiters, to the roller-blading roving pool servers. The food was extraordinary--everything in the buffet was fresh, bountiful, flavorful, and well-presented...what a variety! When they say "All-Inclusive", they really mean it! The guests during this week were mainly German, Russian, and Turkish...many families with children of all ages--but there were enough private "lounges" that you didn't have to interact with children if you didn't want to! You could eat and drink all day and night if that's what made you happy...the sea was a little too chilly for us, but many brave souls enjoyed their time in the Med. There were 5 pools (that we counted!) and space for many lounge chairs, umbrellas, etc. The rooms were very spacious and invitingly decorated.
A huge "plus" is the complimentary shuttle to downtown Antalya--leaves at 9:30 every morning and returns at 2:00. The drop-off point is about a ten minute walk to the old town of Kaleici--definitely worth a visit for shopping and seeing the old Ottoman houses...(ceramics, spices, rugs, gold and silver, turkish delight, baklava--buy it here--the International Terminal in Istanbul is all high-end stores and the typical "duty free" shops that aren't.....)
The only downside to our experience--which was not the hotel's fault--was that most of the guests had apparently booked through tourist agencies in Russia, Germany, or wherever...and that finding a reputable (not some guy who hands you a flyer on the street) English-speaking tour company was fairly difficult...the Thomas Cook representative had only a short window each day at the hotel...but I was able to book an English-speaking tour to Demre, Myra, and Kekova through them. (contact me for phone number...if you need it!) This may not be a problem during high season in July or August....(but really, now through June is a better time to find total relaxation, peace and quiet, and to develop a taste for a new favorite drink--the "Imperial Special"--vodka, triple sec, cherry juice, and coco syrup--heavenly!
I also suggest that the "Specialty Restaurants" aren't any better than the buffets--we opted to try the Museum/French restaurant, and decided that it wasn't worth being served! (the entrecote was better in the buffet line...the duck ala orange was ok, but not special...the escargot were good, but hard to eat--no "snail forks" were available...we didn't try any of the other restaurants...we were too happy with the endless buffet!)
I can't think of enough superlatives for this hotel! Try it yourself; you'll be as ecstatic as I am--I can hardly wait to go back--next year, same time! It really WAS that good! (and I'm not that easy to please......)

Room Tip: definitely opt for a "side-sea" view...and try to be 3-8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

After staying at Delphin Palace I didn't think it could be topped however the Delphin imperial certainly far surpassed my expectations.
The rooms are well proportioned and furnished well, comfortable, spotless with a brilliant large walk in shower.
Restaurant provided ample choice, so many different varieties to cater for everyone's needs. Fresh, hot and scrumptious food, the desserts were presented and tasted amazing.
The pool area was spotless, the girls on roller skates served drinks frequently, so polite and friendly. The man who ensured our sunbeds and parasol were cleaned and ready for use (Lozak Bites) was such a helpful and accommodating person. He works very hard.
The animation team, especially Kiara and Dela (sorry if spelt wrongly) are very intelligent, high energised and social girls, they ensured the "teenage team" were always kept entertained and had fun - all the animators were great.
To sum up, the week was just fantastic, weather brilliant around 24 degrees every day as an average. Will definitely be back to visit again. It's luxurious, spotless and the staff could not do enough for you. Well done Delphin.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katiekitten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

excellent food, room was good, good service, heated outdoor pool, restaurant staff amazing , nice room, good location , Welcoming atmosphere beginning from the free drinks, patisserie , coffee in the lobby .....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mahsa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#23 of 234 in Antalya
1,680 reviews
11.2 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Address: | Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara Beach, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $107 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing