We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Howling dogs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Howling dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for holiday of as lifetime.celebrate ing birthday! 5star hotel excellent! EXCEPT it's our first night had a wonderfull day every thing perfect! UNTILL bedtime! Our room is over looking the main road. Looks lovely in the night time all lit up! Then starts the dogs howling!!!running up and down the road!you might think they have stopped! Your just dropping off. Then they start again!!its now 5am 20mins piece! Sleep?no it's prayers calling time as day breaks!!the dogs howl even louder !need to move rooms hopefully??i neen some sleep!!!,PLEASE!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Whichholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    291
    109
    45
    34
See reviews for
755
411
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

this is really luxury hotel so if u dont like luxury and u just need modern hotel u shouldnt come to this hotel.
really big hotel with about 7 8 lobbies,some restaurants , big rooms with beatiful design,so clean with good stuffs ,good and free internet in all parts of hotel , nice enviroment with warm water pool ,game center ( but its not free and its bad point !) , tv channels are mostly turkish! even most passengers are european and iranian !
foods are so so , maybe can be better ( u know foods make u boring after some days ) .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vahid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

we spent 7 days from 20 march til 26 march there ,the rooms were so clean and the design was attractive, you can find wide range of different food which were so delicous,but if you are single i dont suggest you too book this hotel beacuase they dont have any plan to entertain the young persons,they didnt have any music in the pool area or beach or even bars,and one other bad point is the hotel is full of too old german people which are so respectful for me but the truth is the staffs do care about german people much more than other nations passengers,i didnt find out why?!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Behzadaghaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent 7 days from 18 march until 24 march in this hotel . Our room was very big and comfortable. The hotel had many capital and beautiful salons. The view of sea gave a romantic atmosphere to our room. the food was varied and delicious. The staffs were very respectful and kind. When I had a question they helped me friendly. Every thing was very gorgeous.The last day we didnt want to leave there any more. My son is 7 he had very amusing time in this hotel .Thanks because of every thing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiterer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataly770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have been to lara beach hotels many times and I can say this one is the most beautiful hotels I have ever been too. The rooms are an amazing size, and the view from the balconys are beautiful. The pools are all clean, and over-all a very good hotel.

I can only compare this to other hotels that I have been too and I have to say that the animation team here is terrible. Considering there are so many guests here, they have no interest in making you feel welcome. There are no pool games, no music by the pool, no hello or goodbye, and there shows in the evening last around 20 minutes. They have a belly dancer which dances inappropriately and shakes her breasts infront of 5 year olds and begs for money. There is no decent entertainment at all! I have been to kervansaray kundu hotel and the animation there was one of the best I have seen, you would laugh every day because they are so entertaining. But here... You can get bored very quickly and easily.

If you want to have a fun holiday with your family and children then I wouldn't reccomend this hotel. However if you want a peaceful quiet holiday with no entertainment and games or fun... this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avdijaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel to our families and friends. I must say in all our travelling this is the best 5 star hotel we have stay. Everything was breath taking we would return back again the children did enjoy theirselves.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank kat1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Love this place can't wait to revisit. We have found paradise

We (two couples) went to Lara beach Delphine imperial last September and it was simply amazing.

Rooms excellent
Food excellent
Entertainment excellent
Service excellent
Reception excellent
Spa excellent
Harbour excellent
Staff excellent

What more can be said brilliant place see you this summer

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#15 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing