We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in delphin imperial for a week in late October. When we checked in they upgraded us to interconnection room which was very good. All the staffs were amazing and very helpful.
Was a bit apprehensive after spending good chunk of money and reading negative reviews on trip advisor but its all faded as soon as we checked in.
Excellent facilities for kids and entertainment was good. It's a food heaven and in very corner you will find different stuff like fresh pizza, chicken nd chips, diner, freshly made pasta and lots of other stuff. In the night kids can have candy floss and popcorn which they love it.
Room was very clean and spacious and beautiful views of sea, pool and Taurus mountains.
Our flight was in the vending and they let us stay in the room for longer which was helpful especially with young kids.
We had n making time nd old defiantly love to book it agin soon.

Room Tip: Side sea view definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samu9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    294
    113
    52
    35
See reviews for
773
415
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is nice and the food is good. Rooms are very nice. The staff loves children. Staff on the restaurants and on the pool area was very friendly. Much good facilities for kids to play around. You can walk straight to the beach. There was always free sunbeds and bungalows. Reception staff has a little work to do to improving service. On the first day on arrival to hotel was reception staff little strange. I asked two keys to our room. The receptionist asked me very dramatically WHY??!!! Because we dont always move as a group. Why is that a strange request to hotel? The room vault was broken, I complained that 3 times, they didnt fix it. On the check-out day i asked help to carry our luggages. No one came to help. Ice-cream was terrible strange goo. Even our child would not eat that.

Room Tip: we paid extra for the seaview, but we did get only partly seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a lovely time here for our second visit. We had booked the Palace for two weeks but decided to come back to the Imperial for our second week.

Everything was just lovely. We were treated like old friends by all the staff we met on our previous visit.

Food was fab in the main restaurant as was the a la carte restaurants

No complaints from us.

Room Tip: Side sea view facing the Diva was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your great comments.

We would like to inform you that as Delphin Family that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We are looking forward to seeing you and will be very glad to host you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at 3 belek hotels but this one was superb at everything . More sun loungers than people . First class service . Food outstanding . Beds comfortable . The entrance area is fabulous .the rooms towels sheets immaculate. Really could not fault it . Don't normally stay at the same hotel more than once but will be staying here again .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshcharlie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate your great review, it is marvellous that you had a great stay in our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and am delighted to share them with our staff. . We strive to exceed every guest's expectations and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at our property. We hope when returning to Delphin hotels..

Thanks very much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday here in Delphin Imperial and look forward to meeting you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and it was excellent ,good large modern room , everywhere was spotless ,staff were always happy and wanted to please .Food was good .No problems booking al la carte restaurants. Drink, some international brands ,beer good quality. Plenty to do if you wanted or just chill on the beach or pools. Very relaxing in evening .Weather was good apart from one day when we had a storm .The next day the staff worked tirelessly to sort out the areas affected. Overall an excellent hotel to stay and would go back.

Room Tip: pool or sea view quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgewalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Salesrep 143,

First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for writing such a detailed review about Delphin Imperial on Tripadvisor.

Everyone here is pleased that we all exceeded your expectations of us. It was wonderful meeting you and being able to have the opportunity to offer you our Delphin Imperial, and we are glad that our resort exceeded your expectations.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is new, it's just 14 months since it opened and is both modern and up to date. I went with my wife and four friends as a late September holiday so not too hot but with loads of sun.

The pools and were great although the water temperature was too cold for staying in for long periods of time, the pier bar was comfortable but be prepared for the normal sun bed scramble.

The restaurants were all very nicely laid out especially the downstairs speciality cuisine restaurants, staff were terrific, friendly and efficient, although the reception staff did not keep up this standard of care.

Food was for all tastes, exception was the sweet's, which looked as if they originated in a laboratory rather than a kitchen.

One very major gripe for me was the total lack of Jack Daniel, Jim Beam or any Tennessee whiskey, yes you could buy it but at £15 a tot I preferred to go out and buy my own bottle, so not an all inclusive for me,

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view, but check
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OdinsOwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Odinsown,


We thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Delphin Imperial..
We were very sorry to read that your experience with us was not satisfactory and we would like to thank you for highlighting your specific concerns. We took every of them in high consideration.

We were very concerned and saddened to feel your disappointment regarding our drink veraity of whiskeys additionally would like to tell that we have 6 different whiskey brands.
Whilst we were disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations we would really like to welcome you in our resort again.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Imperial for 2 weeks in September and had a great holiday. The weather was fantastic although a little chilly in the evening on the pier ( not for long though, after a few mins a very warm towel was draped around my shoulders by one of the waiters). We stayed at the Diva last year and thoroughly enjoyed it but on going back to visit this year we were disappointed it seemed to have taken a downward turn, the adults only pier had vanished and things seemed a little dated compared to the grandure of the imperial.
My only gripe was the cleanliness of the room we were in 7008. Being a bit of a clean freak when it comes to hotel rooms I noticed a small blood spot on my pillow which I thought could have been a permanent stain but not so sure now, and another pillowcase had a different pattern on it and although the bedding was changed once during our stay the pillowcases weren't. I should have complained but didn't want to get anyone into trouble especially when they had access to our room for the duration of the holiday. (Gripe over).
We never had any problems obtaining a sun lounger either on the beach or by the pool at any time of day.
Premium branded drinks were'nt served on the pier or the show bar but if you asked for them they were served at all the other bars. Most of the staff went out of there way to please and although we did tip on occasions it wasn't expected.
The food in the buffet restaurant was exceptional and all very well cooked. You could get something to eat at anytime of the day or night. If you book one of the al a carte restaurants we found it's best to go for the earlier sitting, we found that going later the food wasn't as fresh or as hot.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, family's or couples.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#15 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing