We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Imperial for 2 weeks in September and had a great holiday. The weather was fantastic although a little chilly in the evening on the pier ( not for long though, after a few mins a very warm towel was draped around my shoulders by one of the waiters). We stayed at the Diva last year and thoroughly enjoyed it but on going back to visit this year we were disappointed it seemed to have taken a downward turn, the adults only pier had vanished and things seemed a little dated compared to the grandure of the imperial.
My only gripe was the cleanliness of the room we were in 7008. Being a bit of a clean freak when it comes to hotel rooms I noticed a small blood spot on my pillow which I thought could have been a permanent stain but not so sure now, and another pillowcase had a different pattern on it and although the bedding was changed once during our stay the pillowcases weren't. I should have complained but didn't want to get anyone into trouble especially when they had access to our room for the duration of the holiday. (Gripe over).
We never had any problems obtaining a sun lounger either on the beach or by the pool at any time of day.
Premium branded drinks were'nt served on the pier or the show bar but if you asked for them they were served at all the other bars. Most of the staff went out of there way to please and although we did tip on occasions it wasn't expected.
The food in the buffet restaurant was exceptional and all very well cooked. You could get something to eat at anytime of the day or night. If you book one of the al a carte restaurants we found it's best to go for the earlier sitting, we found that going later the food wasn't as fresh or as hot.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, family's or couples.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

During our holiday, we enjoy the facilities of this hotel, however few important things are totally ignored by personnel. Positive points: big rooms, pools, children facilities, for food you have choice enough.

Negative points: cleaning room service. In the bathroom around wc, on the walls , were fecal spots left from the guests before us. It seemed like the cleaning lady forgot totally about that place. We were totally degusted by this incident, and we couldn't wait so long for the next day to complain and we prefer to clean self with the towels. Bed sheets and towels were old, giving us the felling of 10 years old hotel material. The floor carpet and the bed layouts seem like never been cleaned having dirty spots on. Dusty room. Children pool had rusty elements. In one sentence, they give more importance on shiny elevators then in the hygienic room. Cleaning room was left behind being in care of a nonchalant personnel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and 2 children age 10 and 14 have just returned from this lovely hotel. It has to be the best 5 star so far!! We couldn't fault this hotel at all. We travelled in October when it was quieter which was a bonus. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was any bother to them. We had a family room with two bedrooms and the kids even had their own tv and mini bar. The view from the large balcony was great and would recommend 5054. Will definitely return to this palatial hotel

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I visited a lot of 8+ and 9+ rated hotels over the last 10 years. In Greece, Spain (H10-group), Mexico (Iberostar-group) and Turkey (Stone-group). Very good hotels, but this Delphin Imperial beats them all. Not only the impressive building itself but also the facilities and the sevices rendered really met our expectations, having read reviews before we decided to book. We hesitated because of the high price we had to pay in comparison with other great hotels. Like other new succesful hotels prices rose significantly the year after a very moderate introduction period.

The hotel seems to be overstaffed, especially with white shirted, silver tied "chiefs" apparently managing the "indians", the hard working and very friendly servants. The chiefs' workload consists of talking amongst eachother, occasionally pointing at things the indians had already noticed. Perhaps this is one of the the reasons prices are (too?) high.

We will definitely come back, provided management is aiming for building up loyalty rather than making fast bucks!

Room Tip: Very satisfied with a standard (spacy) non seesight room on the top (9th) floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cees z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My partner and myself have just spent a GREAT week at the Delphin Imperial, Lara Beach. We did not know what to expect having not been to Turkey before but this hotel has got to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I am 69 & have stayed in many hotels worldwide but for quality/quantity/choice of food this was by far the No.1 ranking. The accommodation was very comfortable & spotlessly clean, ALL the staff was very courteous from the bell boys to the Head Chefs, nothing was too much trouble 24 hours a day. The décor within the interior of the hotel was superb, the bar service was faultless. Outside there no shortage of sunbeds, sun umbrellas at all of the 3 pools, there was even bar staff on roller blades attending to your needs at your sunbed!!!. We booked a table at 3 of the 7 a la carte restaurants where again the food, service, décor was exceptional. This was an all inclusive hotel but unlike other similar hotels the drinks were all "brand names" spirits etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes being "pampered" whilst on holiday. We would certainly return sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a side view of the sea, we had a room on the 5th Floor and the views/ligh...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 374AlanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here at the end of September/beginning of October for our honeymoon and took our 2 year old son. It was absolutely perfect and we couldnt have wished for anything better.

Right from the second we arrived all the staff couldnt do enough to help us, check-in was very speedy and the complimentary cocktail definitely helped as did the welcome fruit nuts and wine in the room for our honeymoon. Reception had even arranged for breakfast in the room the following morning.

We had a room on the first floor looking out to the Delphin Palace, it was fantastic having a view of the beach and the mountains. This was easily the biggest hotel room i have ever had, with 2 double beds and plenty of space for everything. In addition everything was extremely modern and clean and this was continued into the bathroom as well. The only thing i would suggest, and a few people we spoke to agreed, was for perhaps some drawers underneath the vast dressing table. The mini bar in the room was also included in the all inclusive package. They leave small cartons of orange juice, but when we left a note for the stockist for some apple juice he gave us a large carton from one of the bars and made sure we had what we wanted. Another perk in the room to make things easy is having the Disney Junior channel, this made it so easy for getting ready as our little one was entertained - other hotels should take note.

The next morning we headed to the swimming pool and the desire of the staff to help was again apparent. All of the pools had a service attendant who would come and take your towels, laying them out for you as well as cleaning your sunglasses. They are extremely attentive all day, constantly cleaning everything as well as being friendly and chatty. At 10am the roller girls start, they again provide such a fantastic service to help you feel as relaxed as possible, taking your drinks orders and getting them from the bar - regularly carrying over 20 drinks at a time and not dropping them. In addition to these another person brings round a rice dish in the morning, carrots, cucumbers and apples at mid-day and churros in the afternoon.

It is certainly not a place where you will go hungry, the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner is amazing. There are never any empty dishes, and there are so many choices. Even the thing they have come in a variety of options to suit everyone, eg 3 min boiled eggs, 5 min boiled eggs, 6 min boiled eggs etc. Even to the extent that you can cook your own toast to your liking, or they have ready cooked toast to save you waiting. Dinner caterers for those who like to stick to their typical chicken and chips, as well as offering all the delightful flavours Turkey has to offer. And during the day it is possible to get Doner kebabs, gozleme (similar to savoury Turkish pancakes), pizza's, waffles, ice cream etc. Not to mention and amazing patisserie inside the hotel. The staff in the restaurant are just as helpful as the rest of the hotel, running around carrying plates for you, entertaining the children and making sure you have everything. We found one particular waiter, Sakir Onem to be fantastic that we made sure we sought him out.

We had see previous reviews of the a la carte booking service so eagerly got to the queues at 8.30 for 9am opening, only to find the queues only started about 5/10 mins before. We managed to get a place fine, but as other people have commented the restaurant was half empty. This appeared to be more as we went off peak so the demand wasn't there and as such the staffing requirements were adjusted. I think they would perhaps be best combining some of the dining areas for the restaurants so not left with an empty feeling.

Whilst we were there, one of the lobby arrears had a massive leak during a large storm, the staff were superb at making sure people were moved and affected as little as possible. They acted with such professionalism and come the morning everything had been repaired and patched up, to the extent you wouldn't have known anything happened.

My tips would be, 1. if you only go to one show, make sure its the Gala show, combination of gymnastics, synchronised swimming, dancing and fireworks all set around the pool. 2.If you are looking to buy a watch, then head out the front of the hotel, turn left and go to the second lot of shops called Akkapark Mall. Downstairs near the escalator is a shop called Class Watches. This is owned by a man called Mehmet and he was really helpful, really nice and had fantastic quality watches. 3. Make sure you are polite to the staff, please, thank you and smile go a long way to making it worthwhile for the staff. A lot of them work so hard, and so many people seem to be ignorant to them, assuming they should be doing it because they love to.

As mentioned we found all the staff to be helpful, and the shopkeepers as well. Turkey has/had a reputation for pushy shop keepers but we found this not to be the case at all.The only people that we frustrating were the photographers in the hotel. They are a shop based in the hotel, as opposed to being provided by the hotel and they like to take cheese 1980's photoshoot which they try and get people to do. Another thing that was slightly odd was not all drinks being available at all bars, however unlike some people going out of their way to make sure they got a specific brand of drink or cocktail we simple drank something else - it really isnt something to spoil your holiday over.

To sum it up - if you arent happy here, then stay at home. This hotel has everything you could wish for, and the staff to help provide it so if this isnt enough then nothing will be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our last holiday was in Delphin Imperial in september 2013. it was th 4th time we chose a Delphin hotel.

The hotel is really spectacular. Everything in hotel is made at a high level of quality. We were pleased with the room, the beach, restaurants and bars.

Unfortunately the staff is not at the same level. There were a lot of employees, but the main concern of them is not tourist's comfort. They were talking one with another rather to serve the tourists.

We were used to have best services in Diva Premiere (june 2013 ) and we thought we’ll find the same in Imperial. But we found not.

We found not the smile on the face of the staff as in Diva Premiere, they were not so friendly as in Diva Premiere ans so on.

We considered the holiday as nice because we love Turkey, Antalya beach and we were with friends. But we expected much more from the staff because it is a Delphin hotel, the newest hotel of this company. There is a difference between the standard of the hotel and the level of services and staff. They have to improve the quality of all services in hotel in order to keep interest of the tourists otherwise the tourists will choose other hotel for their next holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefConstantza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in Antalya
1,659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#32 of 230 in Antalya
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 230 in Antalya
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $125 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing