We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #19 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited this hotel recently (Aug) and had an excellent time. Beautifully furnished and very friendly.
Excellent choice of food but need to sort the system out a little better as you have to walk quite a distance with plates of food. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side which are quieter and get sun late afternoon and not on the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S28MOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    305
    117
    53
    35
See reviews for
786
422
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to Lara beach, all in all a nice experience for my family, child of 4 and 8 years. My first impression was that the hotel did not give an impression of a 5 star hotel, the organization was a bit hapless, on several occasions we run out of cutlery with non available! I had an issue several times with waiters who would not bring items to the table. The one thing which really affected my opinion was the freshly squeezed orange juice was watered down, to a point that it was not drinkable, I really think that this is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. The bars were good, indoor and outdoor. the aqua park was good, the pier bar was nice at night time. The mini club and play area was Ok but not 5 star by far, needs updating and expanding. the table tennis bats had nothing left on them!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just spent a week at Delphin Imperial with 12 year old daughter and husband. Would of liked to of stayed longer. Bit worried before we went as some reviews not great. The exterior of the hotel as you approach is awesome. The reception/lobby areas are amazing, its quite an OMG moment went you first go in. The spectacular chandelier and glass elevators are impressive (although lots of bulbs not working on chandelier). The patisserie was a real favourite of ours.
We had paid for a side sea view, which is what we got, but we weren't impressed(room 4068) primarily overlooked the scrub land next to the Delphin Diva, we asked to change rooms and although we had to wait a day, the room (2002) we were moved into was very large with fantastic pool and sea views, very happy.
The good bits:- reception, lifts, patisserie, pools (large enough to cater for everyone, plenty of sunbeds), pier, bufet, slides, funfair, doctors (unfortunately i had to visit, but nothing to do with holiday), girls on rollerblades delivering drinks to your sunbed, fresh pizzas at lunch in Aqua bar, mini bar (stocked daily, also had chocolate and peanuts)
Not so good:- Imperial snack bar(near beach), didn;t like this at all, it didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel, looked very 3 star, not much money spent here. Al La Carte booking system, had to book via 2 x terminals in reception, these were available from 9am, but queue formed from 8:15, even if you were first/second in queue often restaurants were full????? we were told that is was due to large parties, but why were they given preference??? also, tables often free even when restaurant was full at booking??? We ate at Mexican and da vinci, both meals and decor were good. Evening entertainment - lots of audience participation, very 3 star! Drinks - the only fruit juice we tried was orange, but this was disgusting, probably 90% water, this OJ was the same for spirit mixers and cocktails, so because the OJ was predominately water, it did nothing to smooth the taste of the alcohol making some drinks un-drinkable.

This is a very large hotel, but the only time you really notice is morning and evening in the buffet restaurant, it can get a bit manic.

Room Tip: If not happy with room, ask to change
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights in June. We had a fab time so much to do and we won't forget it in a hurry!
The girls on rollerblades by the pool are amazing, so hard working in the most uncomfortable het and can't do enough for you often bringing top ups of drinks you didn't ask for and remembering your orders from previous days
The other staff were the same, so helpful and hard working.
The maids did some impressive creative things each day with presentation!
Rooms great, looked modern, huge shower, everything was perfect.
Great range f drinks - nice mojito bar at night.
Main buffet was the only let down, was quite poor so we booked into the a la carte restaurants most nights which were great, staff encouraged trying new dishes etc. wish I could remember names in the restaurants but they really made effort to chat to you in the a la carte restaurants.
People moaned on here about booking restaurants. Yes it was a bit of a farce but we got up early to do it and 90% of the time had no problems.
Entertainment was great on a night, beach party and gymnasts were a highlight. Good enthusiastic entertainment team.
However Turkish night was really poor, entertainment was smoking (I'm not one to complain) but people were leaving in herds... Was quite embarrassing!
Good free room service!
Definitely a 5* hotel just tiny things for improvement mentioned above as we'll as upgrading wifi in rooms
Perfect for all ages

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from 10 days staying at the Imperial with my 13 year old daughter. We didnt want to come home and wished we'd booked for two weeks We absolutely loved it.

I would challenge anyone not to say "Wow!" when walking into this beautiful hotel. It is extremely flashy, and the room we stayed in was large and beautiful - modern styling, bed was a bit firmer than I would personally have liked it, big shower, sliding wardrobe didnt have enough hangers for two ladies and not long enough to hang long dresses but otherwise perfect room with big balcony (compared with the Delphin Palace)..

Quick and efficient check in, drinks on arrival, information given in English, and in our room in just a few minutes.

This is a spotlessly clean hotel - haven't ever stayed in one that's so clean (Ive been to the other Delphin hotels, Barut Lara, Titanic, Rixos Premium, Cornelia). Service was always friendly, courteous, and quick and I didnt feel the need to leave a tip, although I did do this at the a la carte restaurants. The queuing for booking the a la cartes is a pain though - others have complained and I'm sure they will find a better system soon.

No trouble getting a table at breakfast or dinner (although there is a bit of a rush at 8pm so best to avoid this time). Plenty of sunbeds round the relax pool and on the beach (not the case round the other pools though were I think there was a shortage possibly) Roller skating drinks girls offering drinks every few minutes, someone to tuck our towels into the sunbeds, always somewhere serving food throughout the day, ice cream, waffles, pizzas, turkish pancakes, potatoes,, kebabs, mojito bar, snack bar serving spag bol, fish, chicken, soup, hamburgers, chips, steak, lamb, rice, turkish pizzas, every kind of salad and olive you could imagine - how anyone could say the choice was limited I have no idea. There is an abundance to choose from - we even ordered room service one night (included in the all inclusive) when we got hungry later. What more could you ask for?

I would say this is an excellent family hotel but there is a lot of noise after about 11am in the main pools (you can hear it in the relax pool but it didnt bother us). There's lots of noise outside at night too so if you're looking for a really quiet break, this isn't the place for you as you can hear the partying from the hotels around and the fireworks, beach parties etc until 12:00 midnight but then all is quiet. I liked the lively spirit of the place and was impressed by the slick management.

We got a beach bag on our door on our first day and wrapped up present of biscuits and chocolates on our second day which was a nice touch.

We didn't go bowling, or to the cinema, nor did we stick around for the entertainment - we had done all this at the Delphin Palace several times previously so didnt feel the need to again, but it was nice to know it was there should we want. We walked up to the pier each day, and swam from the beach up to the pier to get a drinks, we loved lounging around in the bali hut and felt safe and well looked after.

We could go to the Diva and Palace (either side of the Imperial) from 3-5pm and we did go to the Palace one day but we quickly returned to the Imperial because it's simply, better.

There really is something for everyone - it's relaxed so you can relax - Would I go back there? yes, definitely - it's simply the best hotel I've stayed in.

Room Tip: We had a superior side sea view room which looked over the Delphin Palace and got the morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 107Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from a week at one of Lara Beach's top hotels. Family of 4 travelling together, we had 2 rooms booked. On arrival at the hotel we were advised that one room was on the 8th Floor and the other was on the 1st floor, even though our travel agent had emailed the hotel in advance to ask for both rooms to be located on the same floor. We managed to sort the problem out within about half an hour and we were both happy with our rooms on the 8th floor, they were spotlessly clean and a good size.

We stayed at the Delphin Diva 2 years ago, so we knew what standard they had set with regards to rooms, food etc and the Delphin Imperial did not disappoint, even though the hotel was a lot bigger, you did not feel overcrowded. The pool areas were great, the Relax pool was our favourite as it was a lot quieter, our girls enjoyed the waterslides. The girls on rollerblades kept us watered throughout the day which was great. There are plenty of bars to visit and also one on the pier.

The food was of a high standard, we always managed to get a table at mealtimes with no problems both inside and on the terrace and the waiters were very friendly. The freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning is a must! We managed to try a couple of the A la Carte restaurants - The Chinese was really nice. We struggled to get in to the Italian, which we talked to Guest Relations about, we kept queuing each morning to book and eventually reserved a table - but we were not as impressed with the food when we got there. To be honest the food in the main restaurant is just as good. We also liked to visit the patisserie and have a coffee and a cake which was very nice.

The Lobby bar was very good, the guy who runs this bar kept us entertained, we sat there a few nights to have some drinks. Our girls went to the foam party on the beach which they enjoyed.

This hotel is great for all ages, something for everyone, we all had a nice relaxing time and look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: High floor, with a side sea/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakes38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I think it is fair to say this hotel divides opinion. We visited during August 2013 as a family of 4, 2 Adults and a 14 and a 10 year old.

There is no doubt it is an impressive looking hotel from the outside - with clear elements of New York's Chrysler building.

We arrived late and were upgraded to a full sea view room - which normally would have cost us an additional 60 Euro's per night - very nice. As we missed the restaurant service we went down to Camelot's pub in the basement - were they have a 24 food service - nice touch.

Before I go into the positives and negatives of this hotel there are two things to mention in particular which impressed me. First was the number of staff - there were lots which in my opinion meant that service levels were high. Second - the hotel is exceptionally clean - both outside and inside. For instance around the pools spills are quickly cleaned up and empties cleared away.

Positives

- Very clean hotel
- High service levels - plenty of staff
- Sound Insulation: Very good sound insulation between rooms and hallway. I have never been in a hotel with so little room noise - this being helped by having carpeted hallways. A big plus for me.
- Generally really friendly staff - Gutyal (apologies for wrong spelling) in the lobby area was exceptional
- True all inclusive - only premium brand drinks being chargeable
- Lounger availability was good - even during the August peak season
- Air Conditioning - very effective. While we were there it averaged 41c
- Pool Towel Service - Very good
- Wide choice of al carte restaurants
- Plenty of swimming space in the pools
- Very good lounger availability on beach
- The pier and bar area are lovely - and during the evening under utilised
- Bottled water always available from dispensers
- Probably the best gym of any hotel I have been to, although aircon was not cool enough
- Good waterslides for Children
- Plenty of snacks available

Negatives

- Food was just OK - I thought the quality of the desserts was poor
- Breakfast Options - Not suited to traditional British tastes
- Room: As a family of 4 our room had a double bed a single bed and a sofa. The sofa was fine for anyone under 5 feet, but over that your legs stuck out - not ideal
- Dinner Service: It was really a scrum at times with too many people descending on the restaurant. This was not helped by many guests letting their young children run around in the buffet area.
- As many people have said the al a carte booking system is poor and needs to be improved
- WiFi was patchy, although laptops had a much better reception than iPads and we could stream Youtube in our room on the laptop, wereas we hardly had a signal on the iPad
- Pool Area: Really concerned me that there were no visible lifeguards
- Pirate Ship Ride: I might have been wrong but there did not seem to be any barrier between the ride and the queue of people waiting to board
- Beach Games: Now I expect pumping music and beach games for 18-30 in San Antonio - but not in 5 star hotel - aimed at families. It was totally out of character. Much of it was run by a chap with long curly hair (Italian I think) who was pushy and inappropriate. I wanted a quite laze on the beach not Ibiza on a Saturday night !

Although only opened 18 months there are a few issues - the rooms have quite a bit of laminate and are starting to flake off - the hotel could look tatty in a few years.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quattrorings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing