We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Travelled 5th April for 14 nights to this hotel. This was our first experience of a Delphin Hotel.

We didn't arrive until 2am and were quickly shown to our room which was on the 7th floor looking over the front of the hotel and to the right hand side had a slight seaview via the Delphin Palace. We were delighted with the quality of the room.

The next morning and for the rest of our holiday we were delighted with the service we received.

The food was lovely.

We tried the Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Steak, Greek, Chinese Ala Cartes and were very impressed with both the food and service.

The buffet restaurant was very nice with a great choice at all times.

We used the Relax pool. This was very busy with families as it was the only heated pool.

The pier was open but not fully until our last two day, but always nice for a stroll down in the afternoon.

We did visit the Palace and the Diva on a afternoon but always loved coming back to the Imperial.

I drink Bacardi and my hubby drinks the local larger and likes to try a cocktail or two and we were more than happy with the service and the branded drinks we received.

We had twelve days of brilliant sunshine out of the fourteen so no complaints from us.

A big thankyou to all the staff in the bars, around the pool, in all the restaurants and not forgetting our lovely cleaner who was great.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and this was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to the Delphin hotels 3 times now, and booked to go back again in October.
We have been to the Delphin Palace twice in 2011, and we were in Delphin Imperial in October 2012 to try the newest hotel.

I thought the Delphin Palace was out of this world - both hotel runs exactly the same way - the hotels are well ran and like a well oiled wheeled, everyone has been trained with the highest quality to make your holiday 100% relaxing and no hiccups. In my opinion most of the people are all returning from this hotel at least once before.

From the moment you get off the transfer bus (which is only 15/20 mins max) you are blown away - I had never been to Turkey prior to the 1st visit to Delpin Palace in 2011, and thought I had arrived somewhere exotic and the hotel look like something from Beverly Hills.

The whole experience from the new hotel was fantastic, all ranges of food again, at every point in the day you can get food, drink, etc. The staff get to know your face after the 1st day and always look out for you and bend over backwards to help your stay be enjoyable.

The room we had was a superior side sea view, but we were upgraded and had a view of the pools and sea, etc and it was beautiful, breathtaking actually!

Rooms are all brand new and fresh modern decor, very comfortable, and as before free mini bar, topped up every day, room service 24 hours a day and house keeping are very good!

I was sorry to leave actually, but looking forward to going back on 10th October 2013.

Our family (boys aged 11 & 17) love it too, there is always something for them to do. My holiday is relaxing, pool, sun tan, walk to the beach, sit back and sun myself again, but there is plenty of things to do if you want to.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view rooms - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

just returned from delphin imperial and was amused to find i was mentioned in a review. i was one of the noisey guests who spoilt a remantic meal for a couple. may i apologise we were simply having a wonderful time. travelled many times all inclusive this was the best so far. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just returned from week at delphin imperial.
Superb facilities - endless food choices - service 1st class - fab facilities.
Had a double side sea view on 9th floor looking towards delphin diva.
Hotel so impressive and huge - but never felt overcrowded with loads of sofas etc to relax - just busy at meal times in food area but plenty of free tables.
Lots more kids than I expected assume Europeans on school holidays ;)
Ate 5 nights buffet and 2 a la carte - Da Vinci (meat&wine) and Pesador (fish/by pier). Da Vinci supposed to be romantic but our night overshadowed by large English group who very loud! Food in both a la carte ok and wouldn't necessary return again.
Waiters in plenty and very attentive.
Never been to Turkey before and found some other European guests abrupt and not very polite. English queue politely for check in/out whereas other jump in !!!! Shopping locally was an experience with all virtually selling same fake gear and trying to entice you in their shops.

Negatives:
~Adult pool being used by kids and even baby with no nappy/clothes !!! Health hazard. Management came round 2-3 times a day but not enough and always missed the baby. Why don't some follow the rules - very annoying. Sadly Returned home with viral conjunctivitis which uk eye hospital said likely picked up in pool and we only used this adult one!
~Watch out for overcharging - bought paper every morning from hotel shop and 'every' day either short changed or paid different price. They don't charge amount printed on the paper but add their own amount which fluctuated. shame as felt being ripped off. Somedays paid in lira and got euro back and vice versa! Word of warning for you.

Overall - thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Visited next door hotels - diva/delphin. Personally felt overcrowded in comparison, and would definitely choose imperial every time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank C8C8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First I was worried about the size of the hotel as I thought the service and quality level may not be good but the moment I stepped in , I was in another world. Every detail is quality and ample pleasure as a guest. I was amazed with the choices of activities, food and hospitality .

Strongly suggest the place both for families and even for solo visitors.

Well done to whole management team for excellent service and quality

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Without a doubt I can call this hotel the best in Lara. Staff is impeccable. The hotel is gorgeous. Meals and entertainment for both children and adults is amazing! The location is excellent. Near the hotel has everything you need is right in the city. . . Special thanks to the chef! The best all inclusive food I've seen.
No doubt you can go to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank One_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just loved this place stayed for a long weekend with my girlfriends and we had a fantasic time. I'vd done all inclusive before but I've never done Delphin imperial all inclusive. I wont go on about the facilities as other have already accurately reviewed them. I will say I am not sure why people found the staff rude, they are lovely and as tourist we need to remember we are in a foreign country and English isnt their first language and I also think that staff respond to your body language.

I dont repeat holidays but I will be certainly be repeating this one!

Room Tip: Pool view get the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redredshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 234 in Antalya
1,122 reviews
8.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,059 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Address: | Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara Beach, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $111 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing