We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top drawer hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Top drawer hotel in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just back from a great week at the Delphin Imperial. We have stayed at a lot of the hotels on Lara beach and this is one of the very best. The reception area and sitting areas are mind blowing. The quality of the pictures, vases, tables, chairs etc defies belief and no expenses has been spared. The premium brands like Bacardi, Smirnoff, Absolut, Becks, Gordons were given at no extra charge. The staff in general were clearly learning their trade but some where exceptional. The staff in the bar beside the Relax pool were excellent, the two chefs and waiters in the Japanese retaurant were absolutely fantastic and we had one of the best meals ever in that restaurant. One of the waiters in the lobby (Muhittin I think his name was) was always there when required until the early hours and nothing was too much trouble. He was excellent and very, very good at his job. There were people coming round cleaning your sunglasses for you and girls on roller skates bringing you drinks by the pool. Top class.
The pool areas were immaculate, food was a bit repititive in the buffet but it always will be. The a la carte menus were terrific and staff were very attentive.
All in all for a hotel only open a few months this place is extra special. Well done to the management and well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but balconies are small on the side sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank marsh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    294
    113
    52
    35
See reviews for
773
415
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Having read the majority of reviews I won't comment on the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, or quality of food which were all excellent and certainly worthy of a 5* status.

The only problems we encountered related to poor service from the majority of the restaurant and a minority of Bar staff, this appeared to fluctuate within different areas of the hotel, in particular, Male staff appeared to be uninterested and would go out of their way to ignore you. Other guests have commented on the size of the seating area and I find it most strange that nobody shows you to your table on an evening which would certainly address some of the problems we and other guests encountered.

Main Buffet Restaurant - Service always appeared poor to the left hand side of the restaurant as you came out from the food area. The waiters appeared to ignore certain individuals and concentrate on certain groups, we presumed this to be either as a result of poor communication with the English guests or perhaps as a result of tipping from the other guests. This was annoying on a morning when you wanted a coffee with your breakfast or a drink with your evening meal!

Ala Carte – Service was often choppy and unorganised, this however appeared more as a result of understaffing as opposed to the attitude of the staff.

Drink waiters/waitresses – All great aside from an occasional lack of pleasantness from the bar staff themselves if you approached them direct as opposed to via a waiter/waitress. We do have to comment on the rollerblading waitresses whom we found to be excellent (nothing to do with their outfits either)

We are more than happy to reward good service and happily tipped 10 or 20 Turkish Lira to those deserving, however we will not reward sloppy ignorant individuals who cannot be bothered to treat all guests as equals.

Special thanks to Izzy on reception for a wonderful check in experience, Happy who worked the outside Lobby Bar on an evening and finally Baruk from the sea deck bar whom all provided excellent, friendly and personal service to an exceptional standard.

Poor service let down what would otherwise be a 5* Hotel, think we may have to revert back to other European destinations where lower quality accommodation is more than compensated by friendly staff who truly know what quality service equates to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Snake1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Luxury unparalleled! After stumbling across the Delphin Imperial by sheer chance, all we can say is Ultra-All Inclusive Perfection!!! From the very chic, contemporary design and decor, to the absolutely fabulous lounging areas(all decorated more beautifully than the other), we have never seen a family beach resort at this level of opulence! Attention to detail has not been spared- the pics do no justice to the Majesty of the Delphin Imperial! The largest crystal chandelier in the foyer we've ever seen, Violet, the charming pattisierre, service levels beyond all our expectations. A visual Masterpiece!
Our room was luxuriously spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms, huge and modern. Balconies overlooking seemingly endless turquoise waters, and far off in the distance, a mirage of mountains- almost magical.
Being July, the Imperial was fully booked, but service levels never faltered. Staff are always willing to help, whether it was extra towels, a constant flow of beverages at the poolside(rollerblade gals!), and yes! even someone one the beach to clean your sunglasses! we almost felt as though we'd stepped into a fairytale!
Buffet breakfasts were resplendent with every imaginable delight, savoury and sweet, all taste buds satisfied. But incredibly, it just doesn't stop at this hotel! Pizzas, stuffed baked potatoes, mountains of buffallo wings, french fries, waffles,all being freshly prepared! gelato ice creams in every flavor, snacks and beverages now await you at the poolside the entire day!
No expense seems to have been spared when it comes to pools- 2 masssssive pools, a quieter relax pool and an indoor pool. Never a feeling of being overwhelmed even though the resort was full. Entertainment at the pools were great fun for all- my husband was even propositioned to enter the "Olympics" at the poolside! I slipped into a child-like frenzy when i encountered the slides! I think the kids found me amusing too! The fitness centre had state-of-the-art equipment, and was a much required facility after all the yummy treats available at every turn!
We have no kids, but the kiddie world looked like every kids fantasy- the night entertainment even included the kids! We watched the entertainment from the very well-positioned shesha bar! Just as exciting was watching the Euro Final on the big screens at the Irish Pub!

A must mention is that we always take an early morning(6am) walk on the beach, and we were amazed to find that they 'service' the beach sand each day! The beach cabanas were plentiful and a welcome relief from the scorching noon sun. (we were even treated to a picnic breakfast on the beach for my husband's birthday!)Truly special!
A huge thank you to Tuncay for facilitating our massages at the magnificent Spa. He was always willing to be of assistance, and the snow room and salt room were awesome! Also, a special thank you to Ozel who made our stay so memorable by surprising us with our room filled with dozens of white balloons for my husbands birthday!
A half dozen ala carte restaurants later(turkish, international,greek, seafood, italian), and a dinner buffet so large, food is mouth-wateringly delicious, every taste-bud being catered for! The waiters at dinner, were so helpful, and somehow they managed to remember our drinks order each night,despite the sea of different faces everywhere!
The Gala night dinner was most certainly one to remember! A gastronomical infusion of every delicacy possible- whole grilled salmon, mountains of fresh shrimp, a gigantic gala cake, ice sculptures...... What more need I say!
For some retail therapy(although why you'd want to leave the resort is beyond me!) shoppers will find the location is perfect as The Imperial is but 5 minutes away from TerraCity, the largest mall in Antalya.
Great food, postcard beaches, Magnificent Opulence,, unrivaled service! A truly Magical Location! Her Majesty, The Delphin Imperial.

Room Tip: Request suites if available. Also rooms in the 84-94 eg 7090 have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have just returned from this stunning, 1st class hotel.
When we arrived at 2am in the morning we were given the news that we did not have a reservation with the hotel.
This was a shock to us, we were very tierd and this was very upsetting, we had proof of the booking, but were told by reception that they had never heard of ASDA.COM, and had no bookings from them.
We thought we were going to have to get a flight home.
We were asked for £500 deposit, for a room for 1 night until they sorted it out one way or another. We reluctantly gave them £200 and were put in one of the lagoon rooms, which was stunning.
Next morning we got a call to say all was okay and we would get our room at 10am.
We eventually got our room at 11.30am, with really no apology, as to what had happened.
I went and complained to guest relation, who said the booking was in a different name, did not believe a word of it.
My husband spoke to reception next morning, they said there was no room for us when we arrived, if that was the case
we would have accepted that , and took what they had, without all the upset it caused.

Apart from problem on arrival, we had no complaints at all.

Room was lovely, very clean, towels changed every day, sheets quite often as well.
Mini bar was great, as well as drinks you also got peanuts and a chocolate bar.
Buffet restaurant was very good, lots of choice, for every meal.
You could eat and drink alll day if you wished to.

The pool areas were excellent, we were very well looked after..
Lokman bilen Meydan was our main pool man, he could not do enough for us, helping with your towels, umberella, clean sheets on the gazebo if you required, also cleaned your sunglasses for you. He worked very hard in such high temps.
Ahmet enes Polat, young man that came round with the drinks trolley at the pool, also looked after us very well, he was very cheery and always made us laugh.
We could change our pool towels each day which was really good.
Girls on roller skates also came round the pool with drinks and also at night at some of the bars.
The entertainment at night was quite good, better than expected.
They have bingo once a week, the prizes were excellent! night club good, gym great, fantastic place to go.

Room Tip: we were in room 1035, it looked onto delphin palace and waste ground with side sea view. we did some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank homebird6b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 7 nights in this hotel for our honeymoon, and it was wonderful experience. Hotel is magnificent, luxurious, staff is really friendly and helpful, at the front desk they speak English pretty good, animation team speaks English good, but the others don't know the word of English. Anyhow, it was not annoying for us, but cute, as they're trying to explain something. Annoying thing is that they all speak Russian, they greet us on Russian, like all guests are Russians.

Room was great, big and stylish and that was one of the main reasons why we choose this hotel. Also, it was cleaned very well, if maid see a stain on the sheets, she would change the sheets each time. Swimming pool was also always very clean.

Food was great. There were so much food that I couldn't decide what to eat. I liked breakfast especially, because of great omelets, pancakes, waffles etc. Snacks during the day by the swimming pool was also great - delicious kebab, stuffed potatoes, chicken wings etc. Regarding A la carte, we ate only in Chinese restaurant, and food was very good, only objection is that they reduce the menu significantly, so you can order just one soup for example, and I can't imagine to eat in Chinese and not to eat sweet and sour soup (although the soup they offered was very good as well). For the main dish there is variety of 6-7 meals.

The only thing that was disaster in this hotel is Wi-Fi connection. There is like 20 connection spots, but they are all concentrated in the lobby area and outside, by the pool. And I wouldn't complain if it was good connection, but those connections was very bed. You have to try over and over again, until you finally connect.

Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay, but we will not come back soon (maybe one day when we have kids) because this is very good concept for families with kids, but for us, we are not really fun of tourism where you stay in hotel for all time (and two of us can't really eat and drink that much, so this is not really payable solution for us).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2strawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent 8 days of our vacation in this hotel. The hotel is really luxurious, rooms are spacious and very clean and the food is just brilliant.You can eat almost everything you can think of. We travelled as a family with a small kid and we were really satisfied when we found out that there was an animation team completely devoted to entertain small children throughout the day. The evening entertainment was also interesting, especially for kids. The beach is safe with lots of watersports choices and the pools are impecably clean. Food and drinks are available everywhere and you can eat and drink all day if you want.
The only downside that spoilt my vacation a little bit was a really horrible WiFi. It was completely unreliable and available only outside the rooms (there is a wired connection in the rooms but as most people these days have tablets it's just not enough). It surprises me that the WiFi is so bad in this kind of a hotel. It is the only thing that would prevent me to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've been to Delphin Imperial for 7 nights starting with end of June with my son and with a friend with the her two kids. The problems started from the reception desk. We asked for close rooms (since april and the travel agency confirmed) and, of course, after 3-4 hours waiting in the lobby, we've got them at different floors. I asked a lady from the reception about this issue and the answer was "this is a wish" (!!!). Finally, at 4 pm we've got our rooms. The mini-bar was almost empty and filled in after two days. My room was cleaned, in fact only the towels and the beds have been changed, only two times during the whole week. We had communication problems with most of the personnel, as they didn't speak/understand English. The waiters in the main restaurants were from other movie and always we had to wait a lot in order to get our drinks.
We refused to pay tips in order to get the services we've already paid for. As I understood, who paid tips had better service.
And there are also other things to comment about such as mini-club, animation, staff attitude...
For sure, next year Turkey is not going to be a possible destination for holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank andov d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#15 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing