We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
1,233
383
168
72
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
383
168
72
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelot bara la carte restaurantsaqua barlagoon roommain restaurantrelax poolguest relationsturkeychocolate barroller skatingluna parkthe wow factorpizzacandy flosskids clubsea viewbooking system
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Having read the majority of reviews I won't comment on the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, or quality of food which were all excellent and certainly worthy of a 5* status.

The only problems we encountered related to poor service from the majority of the restaurant and a minority of Bar staff, this appeared to fluctuate within different areas of the hotel, in particular, Male staff appeared to be uninterested and would go out of their way to ignore you. Other guests have commented on the size of the seating area and I find it most strange that nobody shows you to your table on an evening which would certainly address some of the problems we and other guests encountered.

Main Buffet Restaurant - Service always appeared poor to the left hand side of the restaurant as you came out from the food area. The waiters appeared to ignore certain individuals and concentrate on certain groups, we presumed this to be either as a result of poor communication with the English guests or perhaps as a result of tipping from the other guests. This was annoying on a morning when you wanted a coffee with your breakfast or a drink with your evening meal!

Ala Carte – Service was often choppy and unorganised, this however appeared more as a result of understaffing as opposed to the attitude of the staff.

Drink waiters/waitresses – All great aside from an occasional lack of pleasantness from the bar staff themselves if you approached them direct as opposed to via a waiter/waitress. We do have to comment on the rollerblading waitresses whom we found to be excellent (nothing to do with their outfits either)

We are more than happy to reward good service and happily tipped 10 or 20 Turkish Lira to those deserving, however we will not reward sloppy ignorant individuals who cannot be bothered to treat all guests as equals.

Special thanks to Izzy on reception for a wonderful check in experience, Happy who worked the outside Lobby Bar on an evening and finally Baruk from the sea deck bar whom all provided excellent, friendly and personal service to an exceptional standard.

Poor service let down what would otherwise be a 5* Hotel, think we may have to revert back to other European destinations where lower quality accommodation is more than compensated by friendly staff who truly know what quality service equates to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Snake1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Luxury unparalleled! After stumbling across the Delphin Imperial by sheer chance, all we can say is Ultra-All Inclusive Perfection!!! From the very chic, contemporary design and decor, to the absolutely fabulous lounging areas(all decorated more beautifully than the other), we have never seen a family beach resort at this level of opulence! Attention to detail has not been spared- the pics do no justice to the Majesty of the Delphin Imperial! The largest crystal chandelier in the foyer we've ever seen, Violet, the charming pattisierre, service levels beyond all our expectations. A visual Masterpiece!
Our room was luxuriously spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms, huge and modern. Balconies overlooking seemingly endless turquoise waters, and far off in the distance, a mirage of mountains- almost magical.
Being July, the Imperial was fully booked, but service levels never faltered. Staff are always willing to help, whether it was extra towels, a constant flow of beverages at the poolside(rollerblade gals!), and yes! even someone one the beach to clean your sunglasses! we almost felt as though we'd stepped into a fairytale!
Buffet breakfasts were resplendent with every imaginable delight, savoury and sweet, all taste buds satisfied. But incredibly, it just doesn't stop at this hotel! Pizzas, stuffed baked potatoes, mountains of buffallo wings, french fries, waffles,all being freshly prepared! gelato ice creams in every flavor, snacks and beverages now await you at the poolside the entire day!
No expense seems to have been spared when it comes to pools- 2 masssssive pools, a quieter relax pool and an indoor pool. Never a feeling of being overwhelmed even though the resort was full. Entertainment at the pools were great fun for all- my husband was even propositioned to enter the "Olympics" at the poolside! I slipped into a child-like frenzy when i encountered the slides! I think the kids found me amusing too! The fitness centre had state-of-the-art equipment, and was a much required facility after all the yummy treats available at every turn!
We have no kids, but the kiddie world looked like every kids fantasy- the night entertainment even included the kids! We watched the entertainment from the very well-positioned shesha bar! Just as exciting was watching the Euro Final on the big screens at the Irish Pub!

A must mention is that we always take an early morning(6am) walk on the beach, and we were amazed to find that they 'service' the beach sand each day! The beach cabanas were plentiful and a welcome relief from the scorching noon sun. (we were even treated to a picnic breakfast on the beach for my husband's birthday!)Truly special!
A huge thank you to Tuncay for facilitating our massages at the magnificent Spa. He was always willing to be of assistance, and the snow room and salt room were awesome! Also, a special thank you to Ozel who made our stay so memorable by surprising us with our room filled with dozens of white balloons for my husbands birthday!
A half dozen ala carte restaurants later(turkish, international,greek, seafood, italian), and a dinner buffet so large, food is mouth-wateringly delicious, every taste-bud being catered for! The waiters at dinner, were so helpful, and somehow they managed to remember our drinks order each night,despite the sea of different faces everywhere!
The Gala night dinner was most certainly one to remember! A gastronomical infusion of every delicacy possible- whole grilled salmon, mountains of fresh shrimp, a gigantic gala cake, ice sculptures...... What more need I say!
For some retail therapy(although why you'd want to leave the resort is beyond me!) shoppers will find the location is perfect as The Imperial is but 5 minutes away from TerraCity, the largest mall in Antalya.
Great food, postcard beaches, Magnificent Opulence,, unrivaled service! A truly Magical Location! Her Majesty, The Delphin Imperial.

Room Tip: Request suites if available. Also rooms in the 84-94 eg 7090 have great views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have just returned from this stunning, 1st class hotel.
When we arrived at 2am in the morning we were given the news that we did not have a reservation with the hotel.
This was a shock to us, we were very tierd and this was very upsetting, we had proof of the booking, but were told by reception that they had never heard of ASDA.COM, and had no bookings from them.
We thought we were going to have to get a flight home.
We were asked for £500 deposit, for a room for 1 night until they sorted it out one way or another. We reluctantly gave them £200 and were put in one of the lagoon rooms, which was stunning.
Next morning we got a call to say all was okay and we would get our room at 10am.
We eventually got our room at 11.30am, with really no apology, as to what had happened.
I went and complained to guest relation, who said the booking was in a different name, did not believe a word of it.
My husband spoke to reception next morning, they said there was no room for us when we arrived, if that was the case
we would have accepted that , and took what they had, without all the upset it caused.

Apart from problem on arrival, we had no complaints at all.

Room was lovely, very clean, towels changed every day, sheets quite often as well.
Mini bar was great, as well as drinks you also got peanuts and a chocolate bar.
Buffet restaurant was very good, lots of choice, for every meal.
You could eat and drink alll day if you wished to.

The pool areas were excellent, we were very well looked after..
Lokman bilen Meydan was our main pool man, he could not do enough for us, helping with your towels, umberella, clean sheets on the gazebo if you required, also cleaned your sunglasses for you. He worked very hard in such high temps.
Ahmet enes Polat, young man that came round with the drinks trolley at the pool, also looked after us very well, he was very cheery and always made us laugh.
We could change our pool towels each day which was really good.
Girls on roller skates also came round the pool with drinks and also at night at some of the bars.
The entertainment at night was quite good, better than expected.
They have bingo once a week, the prizes were excellent! night club good, gym great, fantastic place to go.

Room Tip: we were in room 1035, it looked onto delphin palace and waste ground with side sea view. we did sometimes hear the bucket lorry coming in but that was all, it was very peaceful otherwise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank homebird6b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 7 nights in this hotel for our honeymoon, and it was wonderful experience. Hotel is magnificent, luxurious, staff is really friendly and helpful, at the front desk they speak English pretty good, animation team speaks English good, but the others don't know the word of English. Anyhow, it was not annoying for us, but cute, as they're trying to explain something. Annoying thing is that they all speak Russian, they greet us on Russian, like all guests are Russians.

Room was great, big and stylish and that was one of the main reasons why we choose this hotel. Also, it was cleaned very well, if maid see a stain on the sheets, she would change the sheets each time. Swimming pool was also always very clean.

Food was great. There were so much food that I couldn't decide what to eat. I liked breakfast especially, because of great omelets, pancakes, waffles etc. Snacks during the day by the swimming pool was also great - delicious kebab, stuffed potatoes, chicken wings etc. Regarding A la carte, we ate only in Chinese restaurant, and food was very good, only objection is that they reduce the menu significantly, so you can order just one soup for example, and I can't imagine to eat in Chinese and not to eat sweet and sour soup (although the soup they offered was very good as well). For the main dish there is variety of 6-7 meals.

The only thing that was disaster in this hotel is Wi-Fi connection. There is like 20 connection spots, but they are all concentrated in the lobby area and outside, by the pool. And I wouldn't complain if it was good connection, but those connections was very bed. You have to try over and over again, until you finally connect.

Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay, but we will not come back soon (maybe one day when we have kids) because this is very good concept for families with kids, but for us, we are not really fun of tourism where you stay in hotel for all time (and two of us can't really eat and drink that much, so this is not really payable solution for us).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2strawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent 8 days of our vacation in this hotel. The hotel is really luxurious, rooms are spacious and very clean and the food is just brilliant.You can eat almost everything you can think of. We travelled as a family with a small kid and we were really satisfied when we found out that there was an animation team completely devoted to entertain small children throughout the day. The evening entertainment was also interesting, especially for kids. The beach is safe with lots of watersports choices and the pools are impecably clean. Food and drinks are available everywhere and you can eat and drink all day if you want.
The only downside that spoilt my vacation a little bit was a really horrible WiFi. It was completely unreliable and available only outside the rooms (there is a wired connection in the rooms but as most people these days have tablets it's just not enough). It surprises me that the WiFi is so bad in this kind of a hotel. It is the only thing that would prevent me to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mdarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews