We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #45 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location in the old town”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. It is in the tourist area, but close to the marina and beach. Puding Marina was very clean and comfortable.There are many beaches in Antalya, but the one closest to the hotel is down through a restaurant straight ahead, just follow the signs. Puding Marina had a pool, weights, and offered Turkish baths for a price. The breakfast was in the cafe next door. It offered lots of choices and was very nice. The staff helped us rent a car and reprogram the faulty gps, which was a great help to us. Wifi worked great in our room. We had a mojito at the pool bar. It was the best one I have ever had! It was delicious!! Unfortunately for some reason the bartender would only give us one. Great place to be in the old town Antalya for a few days. Short walk to many bars, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    131
    46
    21
    24
See reviews for
66
257
43
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was the perfect place for our four-night stay in Antalya. The rooms are clean, well-kept and air-conditioned (much needed in 40 degree weather). The pool area is beautiful, but there is also a private beach nearby (12 lira per person), or you can make a short walk to the tram and take that to a gorgeous beach about 15 minutes away. At night, they played movies on a projector in the pool area, which was nice if we wanted to relax. The market and tons of great restaurants are all in walking distance. The hotel restaurant was also amazing and the pool bar makes great mojitos :) The service was incredible. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My dreem ...wawoo hotel good holiday top class really 4 star the room is very very clean the breakfast is amazing
very selection of every things staff 10./10 perfect location wawoooo really this is the best holtel in old town

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to share your thoughts and your experiences with TripAdvisor! Nice to hear that it was worth while coming with the car anyway..We refreshed the water just last week maybe that was the reason that the water temperature was not so agreeable for you. We will give your regards to the chef for your nice comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with the reception service, it is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests with any of our services. We hope that you will choose again for anoter stay with us in the future in one of our Puding Hotels, we would be grateful to welcome you again!
With kind regards, Puding Hotels team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel has been refurbished in the last two years and the rooms are high quality and very comfortable. The place has a great feel with the rustic stone walls and timber features. the interior pool area is fantastic with plenty of seating and lounges and the area never feels crowded even in the middle of summer. The restaurant attached is very good and the complimentary breakfasts are outstanding. The views of the harbour from some rooms are stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the harbour. However the trade-off is that these rooms face the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

What luxury in the heart of the old city! This was a beautifully finished hotel that has it all. The staff are exceptionally welcoming (especially Nancy) and made us feel right at home. It's a short walk to many of the interesting parts of Antalya and there are lovely views overlooking the sea on the upper levels. It was well priced and certainly an extensive package for what it costs. A fantastic place to just hang out and soak up the sun or relax at the spa downstairs. The breakfasts are hosted at the restaurant next door and are the best we've eaten during our three weeks travelling Turkey. I strongly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for such a friendly and positive comment, we appreciate the effort you took to write your experience. Nice to hear that the hotel and its environment were such a success for you.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to host you in Puding Residence and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future in one of our Puding Hotels.
With kind regards, the Puding Hotels team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very pretty hotel. Perfectly located in Kaleici/Antalya. Rooms are superb, very modern, clean. Excellent breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to marina and to all shops, restaurant's and cafe's. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is very good and great value for money, pool area is very spacious with bar and large comfy couch beds. Rooms are very modern and clean, me and my girlfriend booked a small double deluxe room 711 over looking the harbour with a balcony and jacuzzi which was lovely. All staff were very friendly and helpful with any enquiries we had, breakfast was very fresh and enjoyable with an outside eating area aswell as inside, we had free use of the Sauna, Turkish bath & massage in the lower floor of the Hotel which was very relaxing, location was brilliant in the heart of the old town, less than 5 minutes walk to Mermeli Beach and harbour, very good local restuarants close to the Hotel, overall I would highly reccommend this Hotel to other travellers!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 230 in Antalya
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#54 of 230 in Antalya
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
798 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing