We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puding Marina Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #28 of 241 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
210 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a number of nights and I agree with the majority of the good points by other reviewers. Good location, nice breakfast and dinner on terrace, clean, staff friendly and helpful. We had paid for a sea view so our room on the front was bright in the afternoon and had a great view.

It takes about 30 minutes from the airport by taxi and cost about 50 lira.

The only negatives in that the wifi kept dropping which was annoying and the hotel had a written policy, which you signed on check in, that you could not bring any food or drink into the room. This seems a bit over the top to me and thankfully most people ignored the rule. It also seems pointless when they provide a kettle in the room and to be fair free bottled water.

Overall would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly comments about our Hotel and Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    121
    40
    15
    16
See reviews for
56
225
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel was great, very modern and clean rooms. Staff friendly too. I booked the hotel only going off the reviews and definitely wasnt disapointed. Good location just by the marina n walk up to the old town. we stayed in room 215 which was facing the front of the hotel to the main road, lovely room. only issue was as it faces the main road can be quite noisy at night, although wasnt really an issue for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in the Old city of Kaleici and is a little oasis from the small and busy streets of the old town. The marina is only a few minutes walk and all the shops are in immediate proximity. The hotel staff are extremely kind and helpful - we requested a room change as the original room did not have a window - they accommodated our request immediately. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door and is so good - possibly the best I have ever had. The restaurant is open all day and I strongly recommend it for dinner. You have to try the fish soup. The hotel has a great spa and they offer 15 minute massages for free but you have to try a full hour. She is simply terrific. The hotel has a large pool, fitness center, a bar and so much more.

Room Tip: Make sure to understand the various room types when you book as some of them are tucked away and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XcftrTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location on the Marina, and right in the heart of old town, a perfect base to explore Antalya. A beautiful hotel with clean spacious rooms, delicious food and the staff are fabulous (although sometimes hard to find)! The pool is fantastic and the food is delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is fine situated right above the port. The atmosphere lacks luster and we felt that everything was a little difficult, I think more than anything else it was not our kind of joint: the pool is in the courtyard of the building and no matter where you sit the view is straight on to another sweaty, seemingly bored hotel guest. Why anyone would spend time around the pool with the sea at your doorstep is beyond me anyway. The breakfast was good. Room comfortable, although our friend's room was small with no view and two beds crammed into it. Staff friendly although bound by what felt like illogical rules: my friend wasn't allowed to bring a cup of tea up to me in the room when I felt ill one breakfast, as an example.

The old city felt a little like Disneyland, catering to tourists only. Food prices seemed stupidly high for the types of restaurants available and bars worse still. One day is more than enough before you head down the coast to a more relaxed, authentic and less expensive holiday somewhere like Olympus.

We did rent a boat for the day and that was fantastic.

I won't be returning to the Puding or spending another night in the city of Antalya, unless transiting through.

I did have a wonderful (albeit expensive) massage at the Puding by and Indonesian lady.

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbour side with a view towards the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KabulPastryChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Let me say I’m such a fussy person so i had some concerns regarding the hotel. All that changed. I travelled with my best friend to Turkey for the first time, It was a wonderful trip. The service is what made my trip memorable. It was a clean and quiet hotel. Situated in a great location, in the middle of the old town and just a few min walk to the marina. The staff were amazing always happy to help, friendly and welcome you with a big smile. Just to name some of the staff I’ve like to give a big thank you Erol, Farouq, Noori and Ozgar, I would defiantly go again and give as a recommendation. Let’s not forget the food… amazing. So If you ever plan on visiting Turkey, Antalya is a place to see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Looking forward to a well-deserved break, I went ahead and booked at this hotel. User ratings were high, and it became clear very soon why this was the case. The location was excellent indeed, close to everything you want to see in Antalya, not requiring you to shell out extra bucks for getting back to your hotel in the evening. Ignoring one of the waiters (Baris, not to mention any names), staff were mostly very friendly and helpful - Özgür really went out of his way to make your breakfast/dinner the best one you could get. The breakfast buffet was extended, and if you showed up at closing time the waiters would still let you enjoy your breakfast without any remarks or sideways glances. The pool is great if you want to cool down a bit during the heat of the day, and while it was far too hot for me to go to the hamam or the gym, the possibility was definitely there. My (standard) room was spacious and clean, and I was never disturbed by any noise coming from the street. The airco was definitely a life-saver!

Room Tip: Take the Standard room, rather than the Economy one - the difference in space is definitely worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#32 of 241 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#38 of 241 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#35 of 241 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#25 of 241 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#22 of 241 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 241 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing