We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time at Puding Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #45 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Breda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time at Puding Marina”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We, a young couple, had a lovely 10-night stay in Puding Marina. The hotel is perfectly situated in the old city center, which is a nice and unique environment to stroll around during our whole vacation. The pool area at Puding Marina must be the best in Kaleici. Very spacious, nicely decorated and relaxing. The staff was very helpful, giving us info and tips on what to do in the environment. After making a remark about the noise in our room, we immediatly received another room with pool view that made a big difference. Rooms are all very nice, but I could recommend a pool-view room because of the noise and a little more spacious.
Breakfast is pretty good, we ate a lot of Turkish yoghurt with fresh fruits. It is very nice that you can order a lot of hot items at your table. Almost all staff was polite and willing to make a conversation, but some really know their service etiquettes and we can really appreciate that.
A remark for improvement might be that there was no corporate clothing for the front-of-house staff. That made it unclear for us guests and sometimes it looked very sloppy.
All in all I could reallyreally recommend this hotel for couples who are looking for a relaxing and pretty luxurious holiday full of activities and experiences.

Room Tip: You may experience some noise in street-side rooms. Pool-view rooms are a little larger and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnenMarieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    131
    46
    21
    24
See reviews for
66
257
43
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I selected this hotel from TripAdvisor and all the reviews. However the hotel managed to exceed our expectations! The location is stunning and pleasantly intimate!! It is strategically located in the 'old town' area with mainly pedestrian roads. Everything is within close walking distance; stores that sell beautiful jewelry, pashminas, antiques (real and fake), many places to eat and the Mermeli beach is a 3 min walk downhill (has a good restaurant wit a great view), the water is great! And the sunbeds and umbrellas are included in the entrance fee (11LT). You can also walk to the bus and tram stations, museum, clock tower and some breathtaking view points.

The hotel was extremely clean, very helpful and kind staff, the pool was crisp and clean great temperature and comfortable poolside furniture. The garden is well tended to and beautiful with a pomegranate tree and colourful flowers. The hotel also has a very charming store attached to it that sells herbal teas, dried fruit, Turkish delights and chocolate. It was very convenient for gifts.

The only thing I wasn't hugely impressed by was the breakfast although there is a variety, I am just being picky! the milk wasn't that cold for the cereal and there were some days the orange juice tasted a little off. The spa was a little over priced... Also July is a bit hot to have the hotel room on the last floor, there are no elevators... again being picky... And on that note we only had 2 channels in English BBC and ESPN.... Would have been great to have a movie channel or DVD player... For the few hours of resting after being an avid tourist.

We peaked into a few other hotels as well and this was definitely of the higher standard and maintained properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is located in a great position in the old town of Antalya. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good at both breakfast and evening time although sometimes there is a slight smell of sewage from the sess pit below the side street. Its not the hotels fault and they do light joss sticks at night. We enjoyed our stay and would return

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Homer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel rooms are rather small(ours was barely spacious enough to walk around the bed) but everything was top notch as far as cleanliness and service which I value more than square feet. The only suggestion I might add is to install a couple of hooks and rails in the bathrooms for towels and clothes. The location is perfect, very close to marina and small private beach($ 6.00 per person but that includes umbrellas and beach chairs).Sea is warm and clean. A bunch of good restaurants in the areas, all within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was outstanding, compared probably only to what you'd expect from a 5 star all inclusive resort. Great variety of meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, pastries, nuts, sweets etc, freshly squeezed juice, excellent tea and coffee. I think the breakfast was worth half the price we paid for our room. The hotel has excellent pool and gym, as well as Turkish bath with a complimentary 15 minute massage. This is a very reasonably priced trendy little hotel in a heart of old town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lixonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed there for 3 nights unfortunately only three nights. Hotel is located in a centre of Marina, we had a very specious room (no 132) overlooking the pool and (!) partially marina. Staff is friendly an welcoming. Thank you for a great stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are currently staying in the Puding Marina suites and are really enjoying our stay here.
The rooms are ultra modern with good facilities and are spacious enough.
The reception staff are helpful and professional and speak English.
The pool and loungers are fantastic. The location is perfectly situated near the marina in the heart of the old town.
The breakfasts are scrumptious and the service is efficient and friendly.

A big pity about the lady who runs the spa. She has been very rude and abrupt towards us on 2 occasions and it feels as if she couldn't care about potential business. The prices at the spa are ridiculously expensive. Very sad.

I would stay here again as it feels like its good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Cambs, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved the place. It is right in the heart of the old town at Antalya and within reach of dozens of restaurants. The staff are very friendly and efficient and looked after us well. The facilities including a splendid pool are just what you need. Our room was quite sizeabe and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 229 in Antalya
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#37 of 229 in Antalya
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 229 in Antalya
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 229 in Antalya
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
796 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 229 in Antalya
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing