We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puding Marina Residence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$326
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
328
144
50
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
144
50
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citypool areabudinoperfect locationno liftmermerli beachlovely boutiqueyour doorstepclock towerfresh orange juicenice poolrooms are modernbreakfast is servedrecommend this hotelbeautiful hotelthoroughly enjoyed our staybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 572 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved the place. It is right in the heart of the old town at Antalya and within reach of dozens of restaurants. The staff are very friendly and efficient and looked after us well. The facilities including a splendid pool are just what you need. Our room was quite sizeabe and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had an arrival nightmare as we were not met at the airport as previously arranged. After waiting at the airport for over an hour, and being assisted by a kind man with a mobile phone, we were eventually picked up. Unfortunately the driver did not know where the hotel was so the journey took far longer than it should have done and we ended up arriving at the hotel at midnight, having landed at the airport at 9.30pm.
Our room was compact and clean. It also had a great view over the harbour (room 131). The TV information advertised BBC World News but this was not available. The biggest problem was that the long curtains did not close so there was no way to block out the light. There was also a slight problem with street noise and music to the early hours.
There is a notice in the room asking you to save the planet by using the towels more than once to save water, when what they really mean is "save our laundry costs". If water is so precious to them why is there a massive washing up operation in the bar every day under a running tap!
Another notice in the room says it is forbidden (forbidden even! Are these people hoteliers or prison warders?) to put any of your own food/drink, bought elsewhere, in the room fridge. If you get caught doing this then the offending article will be "confiscated" and returned at check-out. Yes, headmaster.
Laundry came back promptly, indeed on the same day, but underwear and a couple of blouses were still wet and had to be spread about the room overnight to dry out properly.
Very nice pool but not really enough sunbeds - the hotel was not full but loungers were in short supply some afternoons. Wifi was good and we even got a signal of sorts in our room some days. It worked well in public areas and around the pool.
The Patio Restaurant is mostly indoor, with the outdoor area in the street outside the hotel. This is a very busy thoroughfare for both pedestrians and vehicles, and it has a considerable slope! They take in a lot of escorted tours for one or two nights each, which tends to disrupt service in the restaurant. Not so nice smell of sewage in the street. Umbrella shades are dirty, as are the menus themselves - very grubby. The food was not good - bruchettas were enormous but I sent back the first attempt as they were obviously not freshly made and were cold. Even the melted cheese was cold and tired. Salads were not served cold and crisp but with everything at ambient temperature.
Common areas and stairways were repainted while we were there - lovely smell of paint everywhere.
Staff seem helpful but make ridiculous excuses and will only do something in their own time - usually after making/taking a call on mobile phone, or even worse, after texting. Lack of staff generally - nobody in bar, nobody on reception. To get any service in the lounge/bar area it is necessary to go to the restaurant either outside or next door, find a waiter and give your order. You can then retreat to the bar/lounge and eventually somebody will come along and say "did you want something?" You can then give your order again!
The sister hotel up the road has a much better menu/chef, but only a small plunge pool and no views. However, it is much better managed by a charming man who knows how to give service to his guests.
Would I go again? Yes, as I now know what to expect. The hotel is in a prime position in the centre of the old town, everything is within walking distance and there are plenty of other places to eat nearby. However, it is badly managed and was understaffed while we were there, so don't expect good service.

Room Tip: Bear in mind there is no lift. Room 131 on the third floor has great views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Puding Marina Hotel is a good choice for three important reasons.

1. It's location by the harbour is at the heart of the old city and provides easy access to the private beach and all of the small shops and restaurants.
2. With only 47 or so rooms it's a very personal experience.
3. The staff are amongst the friendliest and most helpful I have met anywhere.

We stayed here for ten nights. Puding Marina hotel is amongst the very best of hotels in Kaleici, the 2,000 years old small walled city in the heart of Antalya and I would not have wanted to stay in the new Antalya. You can very easily catch a taxi from Antalya airport to the Puding Marina which costs 40-50 Tl (Turkish Lira) and for convenience assume 3Tl to the GBP. So the taxi fare would be about £15. Puding Marina is built on four sides around an open courtyard with a fabulous swimming pool and then very substantial sunbeds dotted around. The pool is built into a raised deck with windows below so that you can see swimmers like fishes in an aquarium. There's also a gym there but with tempratures of 38 degrees that's the last place I wanted to be and there's a Spa but we didn't do that. There's also a pool bar that is usually manned by Kazim, who is just great, who you can order Turkish tea from, which is delicious (3 Tl each) or coffees, juices or other drinks and also food. Some rooms are better than others and I believe we had a basic ground floor room (602), I say basic but it was actually very good. Two single beds both very comfortable, air conditioning which was very effective, mini bar (didn't touch that at all, look at price list and you will know why), free tea/coffee and complimentary water each day, a safe in the wardrobe, flat screen TV, bathroom with very good shower etc.. The hotel provides a very good breakfast (included in our basic cost) which we always ate outside under parasols. Help yourself to tea/coffee or juices and to eat a good selection of cold meats and cheeses or boiled eggs or ommeletes etc.. You can get lunch and dinner at the hotel but we were always away for lunch because there are so many alternatives, and usually cheaper at about 50Tl for two people, and for dinner we did eat in the Puding three times but again there are lower priced options which mostly cost about 100Tl for two including a beer or a glass of wine each. Wine is expensive at £20 a bottle starting price and going up to £100 which was beyond our budget. We allowed 300Tl a day, or £100, to cover our joint expenses and if you ignore presents etc., we achieved that comfortably and ate and drank very well indeed. I can't finish writing about the hotel without mentioning Leila (Layla?) the very charming and pretty receptionist who made us so very welcome and who could never do enough to help us. Whoever owns the Pudding should give her a pay rise because she is a credit to you.

Places to eat: You MUST eat one evening at the Restaurant Seraser which is in the Tuvana Hotel. Whereas the other restaurants are quaint and slightly rustic the Seraser is sophisticated and we had the very best Moules Marinières followed by Beef Wellington, not really Turkish I know but delicious and cost about 200Tl. For lunch, turn right out of the hotel and about 150 mtrs along the road is the Paradise who do fantastic grilled fish for about 50Tl for two people. Just before the Paradise on the left is an archway through the wall and into the base of part of the old city walls with battlements over. The view, if you get the right table, is breathtaking over the harbour and they do those very big grilled king prawn crevettes which are to die for and dinner for two with a glass of wine each about 120 Tl. Take the lane down to the harbour that is adjacent to the Puding and have lunch in the Mermerli restaurant just for the view and to gaze down on the sun worshipers on the beach below (access to the beach is 11 Tl per day each including lounger, parasol, shower and changing room but get towel from hotel).

Things to do: Take the trip to Perge and Aspendos for 55 Euros each including lunch (not a good lunch mind you) because they are outstanding (Google them to see) and follow that up with a visit to the museum in Antalya (get the tram up by the clock tower for 1.5 Tl each way for one) where you will see everything of interest that they found in Perge. Then take a boat trip from the harbour for 100 Tl for two and spend an hour out on the sea.

Kaleici: Get a free map off Layla in reception and walk the old city, it's smaller than you think but 50% is pretty steep so have some semi sensible shoes. When you are at the clock tower, cross the tram tracks into the new town and go into the bazaar which is a maze of smells and colours and hawkers.

This is our third time in Turkey always at boutique hotels and we love the experience.

Room Tip: Compare prices for Puding Marina on Expedia and other web sites.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times , from its earliest days. It has now been taken over by the 'Puding' group- incidentally- it's a shame that they don't realise that this isn't a name that conjures up a hotel of distinction - guess they are channelling the famous 'Puding Shop' of the hippy era in Istanbul !
First impressions were not great. The hotel had promised that a car would meet us at the airport - but after 30 mins wait we decided to phone- the phone number on the reservation was for the other hotel (Puding suite) who could do nothing other than give us the correct number - which we rang--but no answer ! So we took a taxi in ( 38YTL by the way-metered and efficient).
We checked in and a half hearted apology and the offer of a fruit basket was offered- better than nothing !
Our room was clean and comfortable- tho' a suite-which we had booked - implies more than one easy chair ! The furnishings were modern- a touch 'plastic' and streamlined but efficient. The 'old' hotel had much more individuality and had preserved the feeling of a house belonging to a wealthy trader far better.
The free dinner- given to those who book on the hotel website for 4 nights or more- was good- Lots of choice although to be offered 'pangasius'- a South Asian farmed fish- with the mediterranean a few metres away seemed bizzare !.. The restaurant is better than the earlier one- it is now at the front with tables on the street ( quiet and only the odd car going by) . Cuisine is mainly Italian and prices looked fair. The breakfast buffet has lots of choice -hot and cold- and the waiters are efficient and attentive .
The pool is still the main attraction in the afternoons- plenty of seating / parasols etc and a lovel y retreat when it gets hot- which is the norm in June onwards.
Overall- I would recommend this hotel, but some of the charm has been lost- and the reception staff are nowhere near as good as previously- there is no feeling of a personal interest or concern - they are polite -but feels more like a chain hotel experience than the personal one of the past.

Room Tip: Now that I' m not returning I will share - - the best room is 519- large, and good views of the snow cappedOlympos mountains across the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYCLASSIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

the internet doesn't do this hotel justice we were pleasently surprised at how nice this hotel was when we arrived! our room was exceptionally clean and very large as we had two floors just for the 2 of us. the pool is lovely and the sun beds are a comfy treat. breakfast was good with everything u could want.

the downsides to this hotel are the constant power cuts leaving the tv UN tuned for a few hours, the barman being absent for long periods of time and the fact the pool was empty on one of our days.

however we thoroughly enjoyed our stay would deffo recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews