We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #42 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning hotel”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having arrived in Antalya an evening earlier than planned, we found ourselves at 1am in the morning with nowhere to stay. After wandering around a few places I firstly recognised the Puding Suite hotel from searching the internet. As they were full we were directed round to the Marina (by a very friendly and helpful member of staff). Thankfully there was a room for us and we were made to feel very welcome, even at 2am!
Beautiful boutique room, very comfortable with duvets too. Then....the sun came up and we saw the pool area, just so relaxing and comfortable. The place is bursting with charm and atmosphere. All the reception staff, especially Volkan, were extremely helpful, another special touch was a warm greeting from the Guest relations manager who noticed two new faces at breakfast the next morning.
Sadly we had to move on to our pre-booked destination but I would not hesistate in recommending the hotel, perfect for a city break or as a base for a longer stay in the area, or to just simply chill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen_lg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    129
    45
    19
    24
See reviews for
66
249
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked in on the 9th September and stayed for 10 wonderful days.
The hotel is simply amazing and the photos are just as it is.
The staff could not be more helpful and the manager is extremely accommodating nothing was to much trouble.
Yeliz the guest relation manager helped us with our excursions and all other amenities and she taught us yoga all for free she's wonderful.
The breakfasts are incredible none of the greasy slap up rubbish you get in some hotels.
The rooms and the hotel surrounding areas ie pool etc etc were kept to the highest standards.
The shopping and restaurants are fantastic although be prepared for the haggling something We had to get used to.
All in all this is a highly recommended hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lobiloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girne
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

As a single elderly guest I was made to feel welcome and completely at ease.The staff are the best!,nothing is too much trouble and they are always available when needed.I stayed for 6 nights until 8th Sep.2012. The hotel design is perfect,simplicity with function.Modern up to the minute facilities within wonderful old buildings in the best location,right above the preserved old Marina of Kaleici.What a combination! My room included breakfast and what a breakfast!, which I enjoyed on the outside patio. Excellent choice of fruits,nuts,cheeses.freshly squeezed orange juice,eggs to order and oh! honey with clotted cream to die for,all served with charm by smiling waiters.
My room did not include sea view or outside space(something I would normally wish for) but as a single occupying a twin room my view of the pool area was a good second choice.Because the hotel is a number of beautifully reformed old Kaleici houses balconies are not available it seems. The rooms at the front of the hotel however enjoy wonderful views of the old Marina I believe.
A lovely pool area with comfortable day beds.Although without sea view,the pool location within a walled garden was a haven of peace and tranquility.As with the rest of the hotel cleanliness and maintenance of the area was of the highest standard.
In short,excellent service,high standards of maintenance,and beautiful old buildings redesigned to provide the ultimate comfort in an atmosphere of calm and friendliness.
One day I managed to fall down the steps to the marina,intending to enjoy the early morning before breakfast.On my return with messily bloodied knees a young waiter setting up the outside tables rushed to my assistance providing a wet flannel to clean the wounds.Inside the lobby,the receptionist immediately came to my aid and dressed the wounds for me.
The excellence of the hotel staff may be in part due to training,but I believe also that the culture of friendliness and hospitality of the Turkish people plays a part.Long may it remain so!
I must mention also the excellent room cleaning by chamber maids who are at the same time efficient unobtrusive and discreet.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor,obviously my request for a quiet room had been noted and it was very peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyjoyGirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay, from check-in (warm, professional welcome, with cold drinks and a hospitable smile), to check-out (efficient, declaration with which to leave the old town without paying a parking fee) and everything in between (good service, delicious breakfast, free 15mins massage)! The building has been beautifully restored and the decor is modern, tasteful and with attention for detail, including a stylish pool area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RvdP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week from 23rd till 30th August 2012.

Hotel was amazing! Very contemporary Has been open for about 4 months. Room was big, bathroom was spacious and the hotel atmosphere was very good.

The hotel want to make you feel welcome and offered us free massages and also free yoga. The swimming pool was great and I was able to enjoy nice swims at night. There is also a gym which is usefull.

The location was perfect. Located very close to the Marina and close to the centre. Lots of shops to grab some bargains around the hotel. Free wifi, aircon and water is a big plus

Overall the hotel stay was perfect. Would I come back. 100%

A speacial thanks has to go to the Guest Relations staff member (I think her name was Yeliz, she also was the Yoga teacher) and Onur ( Pool bar staff member) who was always happy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nav007_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and were thrilled with the beauty of Old Town Antalya and of this hotel. It has a great location, is very quiet, and has beautiful facilities. The hotel room we had included both breakfast and dinner at adjoining restaurant. We ate every meal outside on the patio although inside looked nice too. Normally, we would prefer not to have included dinners but these were so good and so convenient that we were glad we had it. The chef is outstanding and comes from Italy. We also loved the pool and took advantage of the free (one time) Turkish Massage. Our room was modern and in excellent condition. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and friendly. One day, when we took a day long boat excursion, the hotel offered us breakfast sandwiches for the road since we had to leave before breakfast was served (7:30-10:30 am). Dinner is also served (7:30-10:30 pm). We heartily recommend this hotel and look forward to being able to return ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fine to us. The old town area where the hotel is located has limited access due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_H1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
362 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a great design boutique hotel, nicely decorated, the pool area had a nice hip feel. The location is right in the heart of Kaleici, very close to the sea. The restaurant is one of the best around, with a great wine list. Staff is discrete and friendly, always happy to help.

However, the hotel is difficult to access by car and it would be helpful to have driving directions sent beforehand.

Room Tip: A duplex suite is a good choice, with 2 beds each on a different level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#32 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#35 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing