We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A great place to stay - close to the marina and right in the heart of the old town. The rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable. The pool area is fabulous with quite a hip feel, and provides a nice atmosphere for relaxing. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandiwallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    133
    46
    21
    25
See reviews for
67
259
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sitting in the heart of Antalya's Old City (Kaleiçi), Puding Marina Suites would satisfy any yearning to travel through time in a stylish manner. There's something gloriously Ottoman about the estate. Built almost a century ago, the hotel complex is composed of four newly-renovated houses sharing a tastefully designed courtyard with a lovely pool area. The owner/designer of the hotel re-invened the roles played by "tradition" and "modernity" in each and every detail of the place.

Clutter-free, the rooms have been thoughtfully pared back to deliver quality essentials. Neatly mixed retro-styled and modern furnitures provided a neat contrast with the old floor tiles in bathroom. The %100 cotton sheets felt incredibly white, clean and fresh.

In the morning, we had the most relaxing, peaceful and tranquil pooling experience in the patio. To tell you the truth, I immediately fell in love with the atmosphere and had started fantasising about living in one of these mansions. (I could ctually turned my fantasies into (temporary) reality by having a single night's stay. But we will definately make it up in our future travels with prolonged stays @ Puding).

(PS: The only drawback could be the noisy guests having a ball in the pool area late at night when you are trying to get a good nights sleep)

Hotel's restaurant (Patio Restaurant) is definately on its way to be among the most prestigious in Kaleiçi Antalya. Breakfast was superb. Staff attentive and friendly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taslardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our stay (a group of seven) at the Puding Marina Residence has been really wonderful.
Actually, at first, the reception gave me a sensation of coldness due to the white, silver and grey colour of the furnishings, and the white uniforms of the receptionists, but luckily it was only the first impact: the area around the pool is a very pleasant place to stay, with the bar and the pool beds, there is a stylish balance between new and old things. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
People at the reception are really helpful, but above everyone Yeliz, she’s perfect! Always ready to meet our requests, it seems that she answers your needs even before you tell her! She reads people’s mind! ;)
If you have time, you must absolutely try a massage at the spa, extraordinary!
Breakfast at the “Patio” has been one of our favourite moments of the day: varied in type, from Turkish (fantastic!) to continental style, with fresh and dried fruit, yoghurt, orange juice, coffee, tea, marmalade, cakes, and much more! My passion: the kaimak (fresh cheese served with honey) to be spread on black bread, SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!! And if it’s not enough, there is a menu for cooked breakfast as well. All the waiters have been extremely friendly, but never intrusive, smiling and kind.
We had decided for b&b only, but we couldn’t help having all our dinners at “Patio”, dishes are very tasty, starting from the excellent quality of food, vegetables, meat, fish. Everything is worth trying, really appetizing, from pizza, to kebab, to salmon, to pidè. Courses were amazing at the sight as well as delicious for the taste. There is also a white wine from Izmir (I can’t remember the name) which has made me change my bad opinion on white wine! Last but not least ICE CREAM! If you’re one of those who has been cheated by the Turkish ice cream, I mean that awful thing made of Arabic gum which tastes like frozen air, well, here at “Patio” you can find the real ice cream! I would suggest you, yoghurt, framboise, another one I think with milk….mouthwatering! Our biggest thank you goes to chef Michele, for his great cooking of course, (we’ve put on some weight) but also for his way of welcoming us, he has always been extremely caring, making us feel at home, he has made the difference in our stay in Antalya.
So, what to add, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giusyb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent 2 nights here in July. Beautiful architecture, spotlessly clean. The breakfast which was included in the price is the best we have had in any hotel we have ever stayed in - freshly baked bread, selection of cheeses, cold meats, salads, fruit, cereal, eggs cooked to order ( traditional turkey omelette was excellent ) the best egg benedict I have ever had. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Situated in the old town of Antalya it is a great spot for exploring this beautiful town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel ,service was good but I can't tell same thing for food , Food was very bad , especially Italian food and pizzas was very funny and bad.I have not eaten before like that terrible pizza and pasta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilge W, Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear esteemed guest,

We respect the fact that every single person has a different taste in this world which ends 6 billion different preferences. In order to clarify certain points related to your comment, we would like to inform you that we had the opportunity to employ a chef who has a Mİchelin 2 star restaurant in Italy and who is an Italian himself as well. We have observed so far him and his team put his heart in this business. In order to be able to serve the best Italian in town, we have imported our kitchen equipment from Italy even installed a huge oven just for the pizza. Our team and management have received such a comment for the first time, for this reason we strongly believe that this is a matter of diffrent tastes and choices.

Kindest regards,

Puding Marina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We liked to Pudding Marina. Nice room. Well located. Kind of a hip, boutique vibe to the place. The pool area was great, which is internal to the property. Staff was okay, but not meaningfully helpful or welcoming. Price was decent. I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: we got a room that was right over the street above a restaurant. Very noisy and hard to sleep. Would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

in the old town a lovely boutique hotel in mermerli kaleici. very close to sea and marina. lovely rooms and enough size for historical old home. you feel history and modern life in hotel. and patio is very tasty food with french chef . especially pizza salads fish and chips , meat are good choice. and good wines. here is good place for romantic dinner or 2-3 days romantic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 232 in Antalya
479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 232 in Antalya
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 232 in Antalya
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing