We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and conveniently located”
Review of Antique Pension

Antique Pension
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antique Pension
Ranked #37 of 221 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Its a 150 year old building and smells very..woody ! which is great :)
The rooms are convenient and the location is very close to the clock tower and some of the best restaurants and pubs. Infact corners which is a restopub underneath the pension is one of the better places to grab a bit in Antalya.

The staff umeet and his team were lovely and very helpful

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor so that you wouldnt have to climb more stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jassimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have read the single review about this place before I wanted to locate my own. Well, if I read it before I would not book! But… I’m glad I did not do it. I will try to explain. Foremost we should understand that booking a pension in the historic center of the city we will not get equal amenities to 5 star hotel, and to expect this is at least silly. So usually I personally by doing this looking for another experiences. So, originally this pension is authentic house built over 150 years ago, the first and second floors – stone, 3rd one – wood. I’ve lived there in the end of July – the hottest time of season and I did not sign any problem with air conditioner. That's true - bar exists here, and they really make quite loud music, but as I was not sitting at pension and come back mostly late it was not so vastly for me. There is a nice small internal garden, where you’ll be closed from the street. It is possible also to smoke hookah there : ) By the way I have no idea where the previous reviewer know such details about ancient fridge, cause kitchen is service place )) but I suppose that it really can be small as I said initially is old house. Nevertheless quality of the breakfast not affected with this situation, they were always fresh. The owner never violated the personal space and was not intrusive, however if I had any requests he was constructive and polite. Ah )) by the way, nobody push me family shop, what's a funny nonsense!? Wonderful area around for walking, close to Mermerly beach and park. The overall impression is positive, personally for me minus was – small bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Incviziciya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The outside of the hotel looked so lovely and the situation is great in the centre of the kaleici. Inside is different tho... Food and drink preparred in small kitchen also used as a store with ancient fridge. Furnishings very tired, basic and shabby. Air conditioning regularly did not work and the wooden framed building was hot amd stuffy as a result the noise from the rock bar pub located immediately behind the hotel was deafening and kept us awake until the middle of the night. The owner turned up everywhere and his 'helpfulness' verged on obtrusive behaviour. Also pushing to buy from family shop next door. Didn't make for a relaxing stay. Much better places in samwe area - we wished we had booked one!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stupidname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank RuBozh_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank cengiz y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße. Das war schön, hell und groß.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#17 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
9.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
5.8 mi away
Onkel Residence
Onkel Residence
#4 of 169 in Antalya
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Lunay
Hotel Lunay
#161 of 234 in Antalya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Pension

Address: Tuzcular Mahallesi Pasa Camii Sokak No: 28, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing