We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! 5 Star all the way !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Holiday Palace
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing! 5 Star all the way !!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've just got back from a week at the Royal Holiday Palace. Words cannot describe how wonderful it was but I will do my best :-)

Rooms: we paid an extra £150 with Thomas cook for a full sea view room - which was well worth it - and were delighted to find we had been upgraded to a suite room with sofas, a bar area, and 2 balconies (1 front facing with views to the beach and pools and 1 at the side). The minibar was replenished every day with bottles of water, fanta, beers etc. Cleaning was immaculate. Soundproofing between rooms was perfect. The only thing I would mention is the constant disco from the next door Melas apartments which goes on 10am - 12midnight. But the double glazing was pretty good. We were on the 4th floor, but I imagine the views from the higher floors (up to 9th) would be great. Its definitely worth paying a bit more for a sea view (or even a side sea view room would be fine) so that you get a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pools and beach, as the front of the hotel just looks over a dual carriageway and some wasteland.

Views: If you want some great pool and beach photos, head for a secret balcony on the 9th floor which is just off the lobby. Take lift to 9th floor, turn right and sharp right again so you are heading behind the lifts towards the back of the hotel and there is a little balcony there with great views.

Pools: The lovely lagoon pool meanders all the way down to the beach and has been thoughtfully arranged into areas suiting different age groups depending on your family needs. There are small water slides on the righthand side suitable for ages 4-7, with a baby pool next to it. We mostly sat at the first righthand side pool area as it suited our 5 year old learning to swim and he could easily walk a few steps to the waterslide if he wanted to. The lagoon pools are all 1.4m deep but the baby pools are just a foot or so. Further down the lagoon are areas suitable for older teenagers or young couples where there are pool games, music all day; and the area by the large waterslides is for age 7+. So choose your pool area wisely depending on the age of your kids. Pools are v clean, cleaners do the rounds constantly, mop the tiles and take away drinks, plates etc. We always found free sunbeds at any time of day but you can reserve some from 9am. You are given "towel cards" to obtain pool towels from a counter in the arena.

Poolside eating: The "arena" which is the stone built theatre area has a bar and range of food outlets serving baked potatoes, toasties, pizza, kebabs, ice cream, hotdogs, waffles at various times through the day. Times are displayed on each counter but they run on one after another. Suffice to say there is not a point in the day where you could feel hungry! Waiters also come around the pools on roller skates constantly, taking drinks orders and even when you haven't ordered drinks they still come around with trays of champagne, bottles of water, crates of ice lollys etc!!

Beach: a lovely stroll through the pools brings you to the private beach with cabanas and plenty of sunbeds. Again remember to get your towels from the counter at the arena before you head down to the beach. Sand is quite pebbley and v v hot so be sure to wear flipflops. The sand shelves into water within a few feet though and the water is strong so young kids need supervision. Again plenty of sunbeds available. There is a lovely pier with a bar and sunbeds which is for adults or older children which you can swim off. Drinks can be obtained from the pier bar or the last pool bar before you enter the beach. Plenty beach showers to get all that sand off before you head back!

Food: OMG the buffet restaurant is huge, has everything you could imagine and is immaculately presented. Lovely deserts, huge variety of salads, appetisers local dishes on a different theme every night, plus general dishes (roast chicken, stews, pasta, fish etc) There is a huge ratio of waiters to guests and if you like to sit in the same area every night you will get the same waiter. Although you can help yourself to coffee and juices, if you want wines the waiter will bring them to you. Be kind and tip your waiter as they work very very hard and are very cheerful - 5 lira a night is enough. There is a dress code for the evening restaurants so don't expect to be allowed in wearing shorts and flipflops! Casual dressy shorts for men and casual shirts are fine.

Entertainment: Free funfair every night 7.30-9 for small kids. Kids club where you can leave kids or just stay with them for a wee while to get them out of the sun and do a bit of drawing if they want to. Kids play area is undercover which is also good for giving them a bit of shade. Shows every night at 9.30 in the arena were great - fireeating, Michael Jackson tribute, Hollywood dance. The arena is nice, like a mini amphitheatre and the quality of the shows was very good. The Entertainment staff work v long hours, from 10am doing the kids clubs and pool games, til midnight doing these shows so well done to them. There is a great pier party on Friday evenings with a professional DJ so that is worth a visit, and as it starts at 9.30 you can bring the kids for a wee while for a wee dance!

Language & nationalities: Every waiter, catering person, entertainment person, guest services, reception etc ALL spoke English or at least had a basic grasp of English. But if you learn a few basic Turkish phrases before you go (Hello, thankyou etc) you will find they appreciate you trying and you will be rewarded with a smile. The guests where 95% Russian/german but we found them to be well mannered in the main. The Russian ladies were vv glamerous so ladies, do bring some nice dresses for the evening!

Staff: the staff were all wonderful, pleasant, friendly, hardworking, quiet and diligent. As I said the hotel and all the pool areas are immaculate - there was even a chap polishing the crystal staircase with a toothbrush !

Out and about: There are some small shopping malls along the main road, head along to the Delphin Imperial which has about 7 different little malls outside. Don't go to TerraCity mall in Antalya, its 18km away in a taxi and is no different to any mall in your own home town, it even had an M&S and a La Senza which was a waste of time. If its authentic shopping you want, use the hotel shuttle on Saturday mornings to go to Antalya Market - 11-2pm - we got great bargains on handbags and sunglasses; its vv hot though so take some bottles of water with you. The hotel has a few shops selling lilo's magazines etc, watches, jewellery, handbags but I think they would be cheaper in the malls on the main road. 3 ATM machines along the main road, again mostly near the Imperial.

I hope this is useful, we would just like to thank everyone at the hotel for a wonderful holiday. xx

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for a sea view or side sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank TheNewMrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    234
    92
    41
    25
See reviews for
584
311
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We got to stay here for one night due to our flight being cancelled. It was a lovely hotel with great service. Everything you needed was in the hotel, shops, hairdressers etc. The hotel also had it's own water park!!! The rooms were spotless. We had a double bed, single bed, sofa and desk with chair. I'm assuming this was a 5* hotel as the bar was open 24 hour and was free and food was near enough available all day and night!!! Considering we were only there for the night it was a great experience and a lovely hotel to be at!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The service at the hotel was defiantly 5 star! And after we started to get to know what was on offer in regard to food, it was very good quality. Would recommend it to couples and families. The hotel room is one of the best me and my boyfriend have stayed in.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just returned from a great break at RHP. We traveled as a party of seven .ie grandparents ,sons and two grandchildren.First of all let me get the niggles out of the way: ironing is forbidden in this hotel which is the first time we've come across this in a five star hotel(can only assume people were using there own as didn't really notice anyone looking too disheveled) We actually went to the local supermarket to buy one 20 Euros.
Use of the Al a carte restaurants is limited to only one per stay. You cannot ,as we were led to believe use each of the Al a carte restaurants once each during your stay. We complained and guest relations relented and let us use two of the restaurants.
The hotel itself is big but well spread out. The only time it seems crowded is when using the buffet but this tends to be a problem in most big All inclusives. Generally food is good quality and the two Al a carte restaurants we used (Far East and Mexican )were excellent
Hotel and pool area kept very clean ,always someone going round and ensuring no litter etc.
Rooms good size and most things provided (apart from Iron?)
Very good animation team providing activities, pool games for all ages throughout the day.Special mention to Jack, Tarik,Ibo,Anya and Anna . The team also put on shows in the amphitheater each evening some of which were very good
Service at the hotel was very good .if you are booking a split level room be aware that there is only one TV on the lower level which was very disappointing
Would I go again? Definitely as it caters for everyone. As a couple ?maybe not.
As hotels go in the region it is one of the best .Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Wifi poor .reception area very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was between 26.06 and 3.07 Royal Holiday (room 1417).
A hotel, elegant and stately.
Other criticisms are unfounded.
I'm glad I stayed here and hope to come and next year.
Regards!!!--FOR STAFF,--STONE GROUP--YOU ARE NUMBER 1!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CIPRIAN771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed in The Royal Wings Hotel, and found that to be a great experience, I knew that i would be comparing Holiday palace at every turn. To be honest , it was almost like being in the same hotel. Staff mostly very friendly and helpfull. Guest relations always seem to be a tad unhelpful in the Stone Group hotels. Food vast in buffet, although you may be seated some distance awayfrom food stations and with young children that could be a little difficuilt. We ate in the Chinees, the Italian and the Mexican al a carte, and all very good. Pools and fun fair very good however Stone Group have now put in Place an age restriction of no under 7's (for big slides) . I have an adverturous 5 year old and when asked his age we just said 7 and he was allowed on to the bigger slides and rides. I believe that you can sign a dissclaimer at reception to allow younger children to use these facillities.
Late one evening my 18 month old was sick in his pram, leaving it absolutly stinkiing. I went to reception at about midnight to ask if they would be able to give me some disinfectant to clean it .I was instructed to go back to my room, and within a couple of minutes a cleaner arrived took the pram away to be steam cleaned. It was returned 20 mins later wonderfully clean and smelling fresh. To Summerise:
Hotel: Very elegant and exceptionally clean.
Food: Eat around the clock. Great chioce. Very good quality.
Entertainment: Good
Pools. Excellent
Staff: Friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

2nd visit to the RHP, it never fails to impress!

The hotel is amazing, very clean and has something for everyone. The staff at the hotel are very very good, they work hard and are a credit to the hotel.

Whilst visiting this time we tried the a la carte restaurants, El Torito (Mexican) & Vapiano (Italian) these were 1st class, the food was amazing so much so we ate 3 times in the Mexican and twice in the Italian. I have to give a special thanks to the waiter in El Torito as he was fantastic and was very friendly with my son.

The pool area is huge with fantastic water slides, various restaurants and bars all within 1min walking distance.

My only minor gripe was the quality/availability of wifi connectivity as this was poor but it did't impact on the holiday as we were there to relax. I just wanted to point it out to anyone who may rely on this whilst away.

We will be returning for a 3rd time next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sunboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,087 reviews
1.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Property: Royal Holiday Palace
Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#17 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Family Hotel in Antalya
#19 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing