We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Holiday Palace
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

just back from 2 wonderful weeks here.The food and service is the BEST we ever had from Guest relations , waiters, maids and 90% of the staff.
The hotel itself is 5 star and spotless.
The Spa is a real treat as is the on site hairdressers..A Turkish shave for my husband was 10 euros.
The a la carte restaurants are perfect..They are all excellent.
The animation team are by far the best and the most talented we have seen.
We had gifts delivered to our room for our anniversary.
A real treat.
We loved the mix of guests.Lots of middle eastern people, dutch, belgian , german and quite a lot of fellow Scots..
Wifi in the room was good.
Only a couple of negatives..the branded gin is chargeable..and the tonic is dreadful..goes flat at once.
No robes ( we knew that and brought our own) this was first hotel we never had nice fresh white robes.
Would we come back Huge YES

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid very loud disco noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    234
    92
    41
    25
See reviews for
584
311
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Review:

Our 5th visit to this hotel proved to be as good as ever.

Reception:
Very helpful with anything we asked from information to room issues etc

Guest relations:
This department has improved leaps and bounds and were very very good. Nothing was a hassle from booking meals to supplying us with robes, wine, fruit basket and 'Gold Membership Card' as it was our 5th visit.

Gold membership card:
It was nice to receive this as along with our silver card (3 visits) it entitled us to free use of all a la cartes all week, discount in spa etc. The best point of the card is free use of a la cartes and the late check out as we got to keep room on until 6pm free of charge.

Breakfast:
We decided to get up early this holiday and use the main restaurant for breakfast where there is a great selection of bread/rolls/pastries, eggs of all kinds, meats, cheeses, fruits and yogurts. Many more things as well. There is also a late breakfast at 10pm if you miss this.

Lunch:
I tend to use the kebab snack bar or pizza bar during the day but sometimes we went to main restaurant which has lots and lots of selection.

Dinner:
In the 7 nights we were there we used the buffet twice and a la cartes 5 times. Buffet selection is of top quality and so much to choose from. The a la cartes are our favourite due to being served and it being a bit more special. Our favourite restaurants are the Italian or Turkish grill followed closely by the Chinese and Mexican.

Drink:
Bottled light efes beer very nice and bottled dark efes is similar to an English ale. Pints of Efes go down a bit too easy and are very nice. White and red wine is tasty and for it being the house wine it is of good standard. Local spirits in the various cocktails are also fine and not offensive like some hotels abroad.

Return guests evening:
We were invited to this half way through our holiday and we were sitting with all other guests who had previously stayed here. The menu was of a very high standard and was a great party atmosphere. We were giving some free gifts as well and was a very nice touch from the hotel management.

Pool area:
Lots of space and plenty loungers around pool, snack bars are great and bars very handy. Also girls on roller blades serving you at your loungers if you wish.

Hotel staff who went the extra mile and should be rewarded by the hotel management:

A la carte restaurant chef:
Yasin Fidan, really done everything he could for us and made our holiday really special.

Restaurant chef:
Osman ada, always happy and nothing was a hassle.

Restaurant waiters:

Vedat Kara
Erdem Ozaltun
Nihat Cinar

All 3 were superb and decorated tables for us which was nice touch.

WIFI:
The wifi has improved since last visit but still requires more wifi signal boosters throughout hotel and pool grounds.

NEGATIVE:
The reception do not carry enough change to change larger notes for smaller 5 and 10 Turkish Lira notes. I wouldn't mind but the only reason I want them is to dish them out to staff for tips throughout the day. I decided to try go buy something at the hotel shop on various occasions to get change and they didn't have any change either so couldn't buy the product that I didn't actually want anyway!

All in all it was another fantastic holiday and we will be back for another 2 weeks in April 2014.

If you have any questions feel free to message me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rangersgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The spa operator in this hotel tries to scam hotel guests.

My wife negotiated a 75 euro package in the spa. When she arrived, she paid by cash with two 50 euro bills (total 100 euros). The receptionist said that they do not have correct change and asked the room number to return the remaining change. After the treatment my wife wanted to make sure that she will get the change to the room and at this point the receptionist said that "No. We have nothing to do with the hotel and you got a treatment valued 100 euros". After some haggling they found their change money and surprisingly they had 25 euros there and returned the remaining 25 euros to my wife. There were also other problems during the treatment and in the end my wife did not have all the promised treatments. This remaining treatment was promised to be given later on but as you might guess my wife does not want to go back there anymore.

We travel a lot in high class hotels and have never faced anything like this before. I'm not sure if this hotel really wants to be a high class hotel or only wants to look like one. In the first case, hotel should have a serious discussion with the spa operator. Hotel itself is really nice and the massage in the spa was good.

We are currently staying in the hotel and I will try to get this feedback directly to the ears of the hotel manager and our tour operator.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Weggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is excellent, staff are friendly and the food was good. I have only one complaint, which I will be emailing Thomas Cook about..we stayed from 28th September 2013 for two weeks, the first week the out door pools were much cooler than I would of liked them but I didn't moan, but by week two they were freezing and virtually unusable. My kids wouldn't go in the outdoor pools, I wouldn't , and fellow guests wouldn't either. Other than that this hotel is good and I would recommend for families.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

hotel looks amazing but everything was closed we went in april the pier wasnt even built ,dont bother going before peak season because all the restaurants apart from the main one in hotel are closed fish restaurant , etc,and the fair closed they only open in peak time , there nothing to do all the slides are closed in water park,the pier is only built in peak season they take it apart for off peak season all the piers are closed at neighbouring hotels .the food is nice but as i said all the restaurants were closed so we had buffet everyday, the nightclub is in basement it goes on till 1am every night its shakes the whole hotel so you dont a sleep until it finishes, the sea view rooms only go to turkish travel agents we went with thomas cook had great views of waste land

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went to the Royal Holiday Palace for a week, covering the end of September and the start of October. Having stayed in 5 star hotels previously my expectations were high. We arrived in the evening and the hotel was lit up and wouldn’t have looked out of pace in a Disney Land brochure.
Check in was friendly, quick, efficient and painless. The Standard room we had was a good size, with a balcony, desk area with fridge/mini bar that was replenished daily and a good sized bathroom. Only petty gripe we had was that there was not a hook on the bathroom door.
The hotel is big but caters for the large numbers of guests extremely well. The Buffet restaurant offered a good selection of food at breakfast and evenings. It’s also open lunchtime but didn’t use it lunchtimes as we chose other restaurants during our stay. We also found empty table easily in the buffet restaurant and the waiters were extremely quick in clearing and resetting tables, bringing drinks, taking dirty plates, etc.
We used three out of the six Al La Carte Restaurants, The Italian, Turkish and Mexican and they were excellent. There is a Pool Lunch bar that served fast food, a snack area with Kebabs, toasted sandwiched, ice cream bar plus a Turkish Hut serving freshly made Turkish pancakes with savoury or sweet fillings of your choice. You definitely won’t go hungry, or thirsty. A nice touch was waiters on roller skates serving drinks whilst you sun yourself at the pool and even coming around with ice creams.
There were plenty of sun loungers and the way the pool meanders through the grounds means there are areas to suit everyone’s needs. Small children’s pool with games and music, a pool where the slides emptied into and areas that were quieter and tended to be used by adults only. There is also a private beach with plenty of loungers and a large pier with extra sun beds.
After dinner you can be entertained by shows in the outside theatre or sit at the various bars sipping cocktails. Later in the evening the Pool Bar turned into a disco area with sometime live acts. If you want to carry on the Oxygen Club opens at 11.45 pm but was too young for us.
In summary we thoroughly enjoyed ourt stay. The service in the buffet restaurant was the best I’ve encountered and the service at the bars very good. The rooms were big and kept clean, as were the grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalimKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

my wife and I went to this hotel on the recommendation of our local Thomas cook travel advistor in hanley she had been previously in the year and told us about it.as regular travellers to turkey we found this to be the best hotel we have visited.the staff were a class above anywhere else we have visited I think most people who mentioned the tipping are being a bit mean,we received excellent service and a few lira dotted amongst staff was because we appreciated it.the choice and quality of the food was brilliant,i am not usually a fish eater but tried rather a few nice ones(I go abroad to try different food and meet different people of all nationalities if you don't attempt to mix that's up to you.the hotel is massive and kept to a high standard.not too many shops nearby but the hotel does a bus into Antalya it drops you by the harbour for about five hours which we found about an hour too long.it is five euros return and good value entertainment in main bar or pool bar suited us better than the ampitheater as it was the animation team doing its best ,we travel two or three times a year and try not to stop in same hotel to experience something a little different but we will visit this one again in the future an enjoyable holiday don't think about it go.

Room Tip: take a sea view room,what a view in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnboy6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Property: Royal Holiday Palace
Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#17 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Family Hotel in Antalya
#19 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing