We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but a bit of work with entertainment team and staff to be done yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Holiday Palace
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, but a bit of work with entertainment team and staff to be done yet!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday travelling with children aged 5 and 2 1/2 years and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was great with wide choice available and from the one a la carte restaurant we visited we could not have asked for anything better.
Very clean and well decorated hotel with reception area looking stunning. We had a family room which was lovely and spacious although i dont think i would choose a family room again as the basic rooms appeared to be a good standard with plenty of room for a family of four. I did not like the fact that the balcony door ( on family room) only locks via handle and not a key lock which my 2 year old could open - not a great design as we also had to remove table and chairs into room as our son thinks he is spiderman and could reach the top of the balcony.
The pools and slides were excellant with different pool depths great once again for the kids who felt safe when using them.
The kids club was good for the kids to get some respite from the sun although i think they could make some children feel more welcomed at times. Activitys were great , a couple you had to pay for i.e t shirt painting but felt no pressure from them.
Entertainment team, kids club and all staff all work hard and long hours but you can see they just need some time to gel together and know each , what each other is doing and where to go with things such as activities or even look a bit happier at times.
Husband feels that price should maybe be lowered in comparison to other hotels until they are up to 5 star they claim to be.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandScreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    249
    99
    45
    26
See reviews for
640
333
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The holiday palace is a fantastic hotel & has everything you could ask for within it's area, however the service is less than brilliant & needs rapidly improving, we found that fifty percent of the staff could not speak English & were less than helpful - Apart from that myself & family had an awesome time & would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Timroidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children for 1 week.
On our arrival at the hotel our first impression was WOW, the building exterior and lobby area of the hotel is very impressive. We checked in at the front desk and had our bags taken to our room by a porter who was very nice.
Our room was lovely, it had a double and a single bed in it and the porter brought us a travel cot for our daughter.
The pools where first class with loads of sunbeds available even after 9 O' Clock.
My son and I had a great time on the water slides but I do agree with the previous review that the lack of supervision on them is an serious accident waiting to happen.
The food huts around the pool had a good selection the only negative being the length of the qeues, sometimes you could wait 30 minutes.
The food in the main restaurant was good and plenty of variation for everyone but the service was dire, first of all it was very hard to get a clean table, on several occasions we had to clear a table and get our own cutlery. It was next to impossible to get a drink and even if you where lucky enough to get a waiter to take a drinks order half the time they seemed to forget and you had to go looking for another waiter. It is clear for anyone to see that they are very understaffed in this area and this really needs to be addressed by management.
We ate in the itallian a la carte and the food and service was top drawer and was definitly 5 star, all the guys working in here deserve great credit, nothing was any trouble for them and they made this a real highlight of the holiday.

The area where the hotel really let itself down was Guest Relations ( the manager ) which quite frankly was the worst I have ever come across in my life.
The reason I say this is that on the 2nd night of our stay after being told by hotel staff we left our childrens double buggie outside the main restaurant to go in for our dinner, when we came out the buggy was gone.
The help we recieved from the hotel on this issue was non exsistent, they accepted no responibility for this even though they told us to leave the buggy there, we where told that they would check the CCTV from outside the restaurant but could not do this no the next day, the following day they then said there was no CCTV outside the restaurant, we ask them to contact the police so that we could report it and could claim off our insurance, they got some clown of a policeman to say he could not file a report unless we had a receipt for the buggy, the Guest Relations Manager said to us "how do we know you had a buggy with you if you have no receipt", i took from this that she was suggesting that we where in some way trying to pull a fast one and the coversation between myself the so called policeman and the guest relations manager became quite heated.
3 days later we again went for our dinner and there sitting outside the restaurant was our buggy, we informed the guest relations that this was our buggy and they told us if it was ours to just take it, i found this quite strange.
The whole incident left a very sour taste and having recently read the book by Kate McCann about the disappearence of her daughter i can only say i would have zero confidence in the mangement of this hotel in the event of a crisis.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank coalbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We spent 7 nights in this new hotel ( opened in may 2011) with my wife and 6 y.o daughter.
The hotel looks like a palace on the inside,rooms are big and nice designed.Also the pool is fantastic,clean and well maintained..well is new.The food is well balanced,with usual turkish vegetables,but the diversity is ok,as well as the quality.
The bad part is that the sea side view rooms are very noisy ( from the left and right neighbouring resorts) untill 01.00 hrs,so if your kids would like to sleep,choose the land view...The A.C is turned down by employees carrying a remote control all over the lobby ( the lobby bar is opened 24. hrs a day..), during the day and also and also after 12.00 hrs p.m.the management of Cutting costs is everywhere,the UltraAll.Inclusive, is more a joke, you will not find international beverages ( beer,martini..simple stuff) in any bar excepting the lobby.You can drink local equivalents,in plastic glasses ( 5*?),everywhere,the bartenders cannot offer simple cocktails like moquito ,because there is no mint leaves available (??)The minibar is not filled everyday,also the showergel,even on demand, the balconny was never cleaned in 7 days, the personnel is polite, but they don„t care what you ask for, so the result is dissapointing either way.My advice, leave them to have more expertise, and if things will not imrove,save your money for a different location.All the best from Bucharest

Room Tip: 10 euros to the reception,the receptionist left everybody and guide us personally to a very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were previously booked into the royal wings hotel (sister hotel) from the 6th of June, we travelled with our 2 year old and our friend with his 5 year old daughter. After 5 days in the royal wings we were offered to swap hotels, we thought we would take the plunge and exchange!
Upon arrival we thought wow!!!! When we checked in the man on the reception desk asked us if we wanted to upgrade free of charge to a suite!!! Instead of having 2 separate rooms! We thought it would make more sense! Wow we were blown away! It was massive! We had 2 bedrooms, a separate lounge area, 2 bathrooms, and a upstairs! We were impressed!!
The pool area was massive and well kept, we never had no problem getting a lounger no matter what time of day we went down. The kids pool had it's own mini slides which kept the kids very entertained! They was also 5 big slides for the older kids, or adults!!
The food was lovely and plenty of it! Lots of selection, they was 5 alacarte restaurants, but we didn't use any as they was so much choice in the buffet restaurant, desserts were to die for! Plenty of fresh fruit and lovely salads.
The kids enjoyed the funfair, but they was no lines and the kids would push in! We had to race to
get one!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday in both the wings and the palace, we would highly recommend to anyone! We will defiantly be going back next year without a doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5kts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stunning hotel, very nice setting but the service was very very poor.
No life guards at any of the pool areas so be very careful, no first aid for minor cuts again at pool side. Fortunately when my daughter received a small graze on her arm a kind person gave us a plaster.
We are an easy going family that doesnt normally complain or write such reviews but in this case we felt it necessary to point out that this hotel is simply not at a 5 star standard.
During our stay at the hotel their were numerous families who also all had the same opinion.
Therefore i cant recommend this hotel to anyone unless it is sold at a far lower price as you wont get a 5 star stay for your money!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brian_leckie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Having stayed at the Royal wings and the royal Dragon i couldnt help but feel slightly let down with certain aspects of this hotel. If it was a beauty contest then this hotel would win hands down. We did have a great time but there were some niggling issues which could be dealt with better:

The reception staff can sometimes be dismissive and come across as slightly rude. On arrival we were not happy with the "Black hole" of a room we were given and politly asked to move rooms as in addition to this, the balcony was non existant, you couldnt swing a cat on it!. We know that this was not a standard room having stayed before in their hotel chain. Reception blatently refused and when we offered reluctly to pay for an upgrade, we were told that we couldnt as the rep had to do it?? As the rep wasnt arriving until the next day i flatly refused to move into that room only to move around again tomorrow. I asked to see the manager as this seemed rediculous but after waiting around for half an hour we were told we could change rooms. This one was much better and had a good standard sized balcony. We wernt impressed by the pill of some form that our son found under the bed though. Could have been very dangerous.

The maid constantly left 2 sets of towels when there were 3 people in the room, this really got on my nerves after 2 weeks as we kept having to call down and wait for more. Also our safe locked and wouldnt open and i needed stuff out of it. We were told someone would come to the room but they never did and again we had to go down to reception the next day.

The dining room seemed much more chaotic than the previous 2 hotels? We chose to eat in the very far restaurant most nights as there were empty tables in the dining rooms closer to the restaurant but the tables were always left with dirty plates on. This could be an understaffing issue as there didnt seem to be as many waiters around in this hotel. You could also wait a while for drinks at dinner. The food hasnt been as good either this 3rd year. Service an issue again in the turkish restarant, 2 hours to get through dinner and there was only 8 people in the restaurant!!

Just my final issue is the fairground!!!!! OMG the last thing you want to see on holiday is parents throwing puches over kids fair rides but this is all created by the lack of organization and a QUEUEING SYSTEM!!!!! We really did see 2 full on fights break out!!! Id like to think that us brits wait in line for our turn, unfortunately this method is not adapted by some of our foreign friends and the fairgound was like a bum fight when the rides stopped. The dodgem cars were a joke, kids literally running everywere trying to jump in cars that were still moving just as the ride come to a stop. Some parents would just stand by and watch their kids bully the way to the front and jump the kids (like mine) that had patiently waited for their go. This could be solved with a simple queue, its not rocket science and would avoid more physical fights in future.

All in all could be another great hotel, the samba show is a definate must as this is performend by an outside act. Shame they dont have more outside shows like they do in the titanic hotel. Also we visited for 2 weeks and saw the same shows twice which we never expeienced that before?

Would i recommend this hotel yes i would, but it will never compare to its sister hotel the Royal Dragon, they have got everything right!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxineperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 232 in Antalya
1,642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Property: Royal Holiday Palace
Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Family Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#19 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing