We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camel Pension & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 212 Antalya B&B and Inns
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of the trip!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

It's not very often that the accommodation and it's owner are such positive elements of a trip but in this case they most definitely were! Seref is the most helpful, generous and kind host you will ever meet! He is a great cook and is always on hand if you fancy a tea, coffee or a nice, cold bottle of Efes.

The building itself is very quaint and full of character. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the air conditioning works like a charm when it's 40 degrees outside! There are tables and chairs to the side and front of the hostel which are great places to chill out or chat with other guests. You can also relax and watch the world go by at the front of the hostel where you are out on one of Kaleci's narrow streets.

The location is perfect. You are in the middle of the old town (Kaleci) with numerous bars, restaurants and sights on your doorstep. The marina/harbour is about a 10 minute walk through the old town. The new town is about the same distance in the other direction. You can walk to Konyaalti beach in about 25-30 minutes or can get the tram.

All in all, great accommodation in a superb location.

Look no further than Camel Pension!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adams761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
8
33
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a couple of nights. The owners were so friendly and did all that they could to help us. The room was comfortable and the water was hot. The hotel is situated down a quiet narrow street and is in walking distance from everything. We were very happy with the service and had to write a glowing review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Camel Pension is sited in the best place that one can stay in Antalya. Seref is very nice and helpful. Just a few steps farther you find a 24h bakery which used to be our favorite place to drink a tea with some turkish specialties in one of the little tables outside. Breakfast was a dish with some fresh cucumber and tomato, omelet, olives and jelly, served with a basket of bread and turkish coffee or tea.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room just alined to the street, and it was not noise.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank J0sie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I found this B&B on Lonely Planet...what a gem!
Serif (owner) is full of tips of where to go and will always bring you a coffee or beer (very low prices).
We stayed in a double room for one week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is situated in the perfect spot in the old town (Kaleici) where things are a little quieter than the rest of the city and by far the most beautiful area within the city.
Our room was very basic but did include aircon, tv and fridge. There is an inside & outside seated area where you can drink (Efes beer about 3TL/£1) and watch the passers by in the quiet narrow streets.
Nearby convenience store (Camel store) 100m away which has good prices for snacks & water. Hadrians gate is only a few minutes walk and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I can recommend the Otantik restaurant, and nearby garden terrace bars.
Big Bonus: free wireless internet! Very good room prices!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you're not used to city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoulouChed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved this place - great breakfast, spacious private room and shower. Room I stayed in overlooked the entrance courtyard which could be a bit noisy, didn't worry me too much though. Wifi worked well all the time. Owner was very friendly - thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've been for 2 nights in a single room at first floor. At the window plants of mint and sun. It's not luxury, you may find some little insect in room, came from open window, but the place has wireless :). There is some noise during the night, but the owner is very gentle... I had stomach pain and he offered tea, he's someone who cares for guests. There isn't swimming pool, just a quiet fresh place to seat and chat afternoons and evenings, where to have breakfast too. I liked it. I booked one night but then I stayed 2, because I felt it's a safe corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in Camel Pension last night and I can highly recommend it.

It is great value for money with very modest prices, particularly given it is located in the very heart of Antalya's historic Kaleici district and is surrounded by expensive boutique hotels. We stayed in one of these prior to moving to the Camel Pension but I wish we'd stayed at the Camel Pension for our whole stay in Antalya.

The room was clean and comfortable with a great view over the historic town houses (our room had a balcony) and the owners were very nice and helpful.

We would definitely stay at the Camel Pension if we go back to Antalya again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 232 in Antalya
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
541 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#30 of 232 in Antalya
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
9.6 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#7 of 212 in Antalya
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel Pension & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel Pension & Apartments

Property: Camel Pension & Apartments
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:9 Genclik, Muratpasa | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Pension & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Camel Pension & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing