We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Metur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Metur
Ranked #67 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed August 4, 2014

great venue, excellent saff , very clean, the outdoor pool although small was a good choice for the scorching hot afternoons. The mornibg buffet was acceptable, the only drawback was the aircondition unit which either froze us or ew had to switch it off and burn in heat. Central airconditioning would make our stay even better.

Room Tip: excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ATHANASIA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

+ very good Location near by the old town of Antalya and very comfortable with Bus and Tram connected (5mins to go), or 15mins within walking distance - the Tram and Bus are also going to the beach at Atatürk Park or Lara beach (30mins to go - frequently) - the room was nice and modern furnished and not too small, like often in other Hotels in citycenter - a free upgrade to a deluxe room by the middle of our stay was fantastic and gave us a nice view over the sea - the offered breakfast was tasty - the hotel staff was always friendly and helpful - the hotel was mostly used by turkish People during our stay - tasty and well-priced restaurants within walking distance from Hotel - supermarkets nearby

- W-Lan: after closing the broswer a login was required againby opening the browser, which was a little bit annoying and the speed was sometimes weak, but suitable for Skype conversations

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ric0ciR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We arrived very late but still there was someone waiting for our arrival. That alone was a great start. Everyday we there was a smile coming from the people working in the hotel. The old town is just 10 - 15 minutes walking. Very knowledgeable and friendly people. Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushilR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice quite , clean,comfortable and well located...It is the type of hotel that you can be sure of a nice place to sleep and do your own plan of entertainment, sportin and all other things..wifi is very good ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Osama E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We called this hotel to verify the pet friendly status. They told us they do not accept pets at this time. Called 18 June 2014. The guy on the phone was a little rude and acted like he was from the 'village'.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Magellan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

After having spent three nights at a 5* hotel we were not expecting Metur hotel to meet the same standards but I have to say that not only it was surprisingly pleasant, it exceeded our expectations. The staff was excellent, well mannered and extremely helpful. Especially Atila and Ilhan.
Upon arrival we were notified that they had upgraded our rooms to deluxe rooms free of charge. We were pleased to hear when we were told the tea/coffee was on the house from breakfast till midnight. We wanted yellow label tea but they did not have it on the first day but next day Ilhan went out of his way to get us the tea which was so thoughful. Atila helped us to get a spa day by arranging a spa taxi there and back. The breakfast was of a good quality and variety. The hotel atmosphere was very peaceful and friendly. At 12.00 am we layed beside the pool, on deck chairs and had a relaxing time under the stars.
This hotel is only ten minutes walk to the nearby town Kaleichi and absolute heaven for shoppers. In Kaleichi you will find all the local attractions such Broken minaret, Hadrians Gate and Clock tower and loads of restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again if we went to Antalya, superb location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wajiha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Bir ay konakladım calıdanlar cok samimi ve yardım sever otelin konumu cok iyi, temiz,huzurlu bir hotel/ I stayed there for a 1month very helpful and nice workers, location is very good, peacefull and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gokce35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.2 mi away
Casa De Sirena Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dream Time Hotel
Dream Time Hotel
#55 of 235 in Antalya
18 reviews
3.8 mi away
Espina Boutique Hotel
Espina Boutique Hotel
#174 of 235 in Antalya
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Route Hotel Kaleici
Route Hotel Kaleici
#50 of 235 in Antalya
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elips Royal Hotel
Elips Royal Hotel
#99 of 235 in Antalya
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#53 of 235 in Antalya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metur

Address: Genclik Mah. 1326. Sok. No:59 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $33 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metur 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metur Design Hotel offers its guests an art-deco style accommodation in the heart of Antalya within walking distance to the Old City/Kaleici and Yivli Minaret. Our guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor pool and local delicacies at breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing