We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excllent place and room”
Review of Hotel Metur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Metur
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed June 16, 2013

ı stayed only one night in this hotel, but ı can say something about this hotel.
Firstly, the place of this hotel is excellent. The Metur Hotel is very near to everywhere in central Antalya.
Hotel room was very clear, fresh, and big, Staying in this hotel was very comfertibl.
Breakfast was very good.
I recomment this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent four nights in the deluxe room which is spacious. It has a contemporary design and the hotel has a lovely pool. This is a family business so it was great to feel very welcome. We dined out twice and the 2 meals that we had in house bettered both of them. I can recommend the chicken curry as one of the best I have had anywhere. The hotel is a 10min tram out of the center of Antalya but we found that to be a good thing. We did the stroll into town several times in the evening passing parks and gardens and feeling the more relaxed end of town. As kiwis enjoy a sheet when sleeping make sure you recieve a double one as there was just a single for the first nights. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May. The reception staff were very friendly and upgraded our room. The room was very spacious with separate living area and a lovely big bathroom. We had some problems with our onward flights but the reception staff were very helpful and made telephone calls for us so that we could sort it out. We also had an early check out so they prepared a breakfast for us to take with us.
We chose the hotel as it was close to the airport. We didn't have much time to explore the area but we did see that there were several restaurants nearby and we ate at one within walking distance that was very good with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miss_fg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were here for one night, and it was great. Almost wish we stayed longer in Antalya, tons of things to see, and a great base for many things.

However, the location is not ideal. It is quite far from the old town and most sights in Antalya. If was staying longer, I would definitely want to stay closer to what I would describe as the 'heart' of the city.

We had a car so we were able to drive to the old town with no difficulty, but assuming you do not have a car, I would think you would want to be closer to the old town or some of the beaches.

That being said, service was great, room size and furnishings were great. No complaints for the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treepondersleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed there two nights with my wife and our turkish friend, who chose the hotel just randomely. We had luck: the rooms were nice and clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was perfect. The location is nice, there is just 10 minutes walk to the downtown and to the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jussi-Pekka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our Turkish friends booked the Metur for the one night we were in Antalya.
The hotel is modern and nicely located, and the city is dazzling. The room was clean,
the internet worked like a charm, and the staff let us stay later then usual because we had a late
flight. This is a nice place at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yet again a wonderful 5 night stay at this lovely hotel, same staff, same service, same warm friendly atmosphere. This is an excellant value for money, very clean hotel, located 15 minutes walk or short tram ride from the old city, located in a quiet residential area. The best breakfast choice I have ever had in Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrys0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#90 of 231 in Antalya
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#51 of 231 in Antalya
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#69 of 231 in Antalya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prime  Hotel
Prime Hotel
#48 of 231 in Antalya
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#50 of 231 in Antalya
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
#68 of 231 in Antalya
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metur

Address: Genclik Mah. 1326. Sok. No:59 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $35 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metur 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metur Design Hotel offers its guests an art-deco style accommodation in the heart of Antalya within walking distance to the Old City/Kaleici and Yivli Minaret. Our guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor pool and local delicacies at breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing