We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Metur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Metur
Ranked #48 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were here for one night, and it was great. Almost wish we stayed longer in Antalya, tons of things to see, and a great base for many things.

However, the location is not ideal. It is quite far from the old town and most sights in Antalya. If was staying longer, I would definitely want to stay closer to what I would describe as the 'heart' of the city.

We had a car so we were able to drive to the old town with no difficulty, but assuming you do not have a car, I would think you would want to be closer to the old town or some of the beaches.

That being said, service was great, room size and furnishings were great. No complaints for the hotel itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treepondersleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    46
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
59
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed there two nights with my wife and our turkish friend, who chose the hotel just randomely. We had luck: the rooms were nice and clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was perfect. The location is nice, there is just 10 minutes walk to the downtown and to the old town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jussi-Pekka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our Turkish friends booked the Metur for the one night we were in Antalya.
The hotel is modern and nicely located, and the city is dazzling. The room was clean,
the internet worked like a charm, and the staff let us stay later then usual because we had a late
flight. This is a nice place at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yet again a wonderful 5 night stay at this lovely hotel, same staff, same service, same warm friendly atmosphere. This is an excellant value for money, very clean hotel, located 15 minutes walk or short tram ride from the old city, located in a quiet residential area. The best breakfast choice I have ever had in Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrys0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

It seems that the hotel owner stayed in the middle ages and wants the others to join him there too. We live in Germany, but my boyfriend was born in Turkey. He called to asked if they have any vacant rooms. Although there were available rooms we were not able to book because we are not married! I find this extremly disturbing and offensive to even ask this type of questions during the reservation not to mention refusing somebody to stay in a room simply because the person doesn't share owner's religious views!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Metur, Owner at Hotel Metur, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We never had such a policy in our 23 years in business and will never have it. Unmarried couples are always welcome. There must have been a misunderstanding. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Our kindest regards,
Hotel Metur Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a hotel which really deserves a positive review!
It is clean, seems to be newly refurbished, with excellent service.
Rooms are clean and well maintained,i have absolutely no complain whatesoever. I believe the bed sheets were changed everyday and the cleaning lady did a good job.
Breakfast was excellent, including scrambled eggs, turkish pastry, boiled eggs,sousages,potatoes as hot dishes, together with vegetables,olives,cheese,pastries,biscuits. Basicly there's a little bit for everyone.
The staff really deserves 5 stars. Very welcoming and friendly,like i have never seen in turkish hotels before.
The hotel's location is a bit problematic,although only 15 minutes walking away from city center (there's also a tram nearby passing every 30 minutes), as far as i understood,the beach is very far. So this is not a good choice for summer time,unfortunatelly. The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool but it's very small and not enaugh space to places enaugh sun beds. Good point is that there are many shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amalyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Let's first start with its location, it's the hotel weakness and force at the same time. It's quite far from the historical center, which means that you have to walk around 15 minutes to get there but since it's that far, it's located in a quiet area and you won't be disturbed by street noises.

The pool was nice and clean, breakfast was complete with a lot of different choices. Also the staff was really funny and it was always a pleasure to talk with them.

If you don't mind walking a little bit every day, we gladly recommend this hotel to you !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Prime Boutique Hotel
Prime Boutique Hotel
#45 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#81 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#60 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Akra Park
Akra Park
#44 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#29 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metur

Property: Hotel Metur
Address: Genclik Mah. 1326. Sok. No:59 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metur 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metur Design Hotel offers its guests an art-deco style accommodation in the heart of Antalya within walking distance to the Old City/Kaleici and Yivli Minaret. Our guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor pool and local delicacies at breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Metur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing