We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric setting”
Review of Sirri

Sirri
Ranked #650 of 1,082 Restaurants in Antalya
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is the most wonderful family run restaurant specialising in fish. It is tucked away in the courtyard of a house which has been in the same family since the mid nineteenth century. The chef/patron was a delight and truly card about his guests and his food. It is a far cry from the tourist traps elsewhere in Antalya's old town and well worth a visit.
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmospheric setting”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As I was short of time I only got to look at this place, invited in by the friendly owner. This restaurant has bags of atmosphere and should provide the setting for an excellent dining experience. I would certainly give it a try if I find myself in Antalya again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Turkish Meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We searched this quaint family restaurant out after finding it last summer. We were not disappointed. We all had garlic bread to start & this was gorgeous and very garlicky. I had the prawns in clay pot & my husband & our friends all had the Turkish meal in clay pot. (Think it was no 22 on menu?) These meals were absolutely delicious! The atmosphere in this lovely restaurant is something else. Sitting under the lemon tress on a balmy summer's eve is very romantic! We were staying at an all inclusive hotel but we like to get a taste of authentic Turkish food too! Staff very friendly and they tell you about the history of the place which is very interesting. Would definitely recommend a visit to Sirri!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deedee6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy & Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just come back from holiday in Antalya, me and my girlfriend tried a few restaurants during our stay in Keleici, we found Sirri restaurant the best eating place ever. For 7 nights we spent in Antalya, 3 nights we dined in this restaurant.
We both enjoyed the new experience dining under the lemon tree and surrounding by orange trees in the restaurant garden.
They served good food especially their homemade sauce.Have to mentioned the prawns in clay pot and fried calamari with special garlic sauce, the dishes are perfectly cooked right up to our taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 941thomasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most expensive meal we ate in Turkey...and definitely not the best”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our shrimp were dry, possibly overcooked or worse, defrosted. Our main course, grilled sea bass, was very good but was apparently 75 liras. That fish cost more than all our meals in Turkey!
Overall bill was 116 liras...for two glasses of wine plus the food. Clearly that's a good price for NYC, but for Turkey...not so much. It's a fine, not great, restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ripoff”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is lovely, a 19th century family house, and the food was actually OK, but this restaurant is sort of a tourist trap, considering the prices.
The house wine is terrible, our shrimp casserole was mediocre (overcooked shrimp) for 35 TL, the grape leaves were bad, and while our sea bass was good, we were charged 75 TL for it: ridiculous.
I have been eating for a fraction of the price elsewhere and without compromising on quality. Stay away from here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirri also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sirri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing