We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dimmed romantism”

Otantik Restaurant & Winehouse
Ranked #17 of 1,070 Restaurants in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: located in Kaleici(old city)-stylish and friendly,owner/chef turns out some fabulous local cuisine.well-stocked wine cellar
Antalya, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dimmed romantism”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Moderate to delicious foods. Cosy and friendly restaurant, also an otel in old town Kaleici. Soft or no music. Right choice for businness meal meetings or romantic datings. This place is something like beef and wine place under dimmed lights hidden by narrow streets. Me and likely people will sure love here. I find here very spiritful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emreskopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    70
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Worth searching this place out”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Found this via trip advisor and was not disappointed. Food was amazing! Everything I tasted was excellent from the appetizers, Roka salad, pasta, salmon and shrimp. House white wine excellent as well and sooo reasonable!! Everyone was quite pleased! Lovely setting and ambience as well but small so book in advance!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Empty restaurant but rather good service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Actually the only thing we did not like about the restaurant was the unacceptably stained menus.
Otherwise we even discovered a new mezze : shrimps in a spicy sauce that we had never tasted during our numerous stays in Turkey. Same thing for the dices of lamb cooked on a hot metal plate with a mixture of herbs and spices that is top secret. So if you want something different from the usual Turkish fare, that's the place. Excellent wines as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very high standart”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of restaurant, very efficient and friendly stuff, good red dry housewine, very good beefstroganov, interesting public.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warmest cook shop”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We dined at Otantik Winehouse for our first meal in Antalya. From the first minute you arrived you are made to feel welcome and the service matches the brilant dishes. Friendly waiters thanks to Cenk, Ugur and Erhan.
For cold appetizers, we shared Beef Carpaccio with rocca leaves which was an enormous portion and superb tasty.
We both ate beefsteak as a main course was soft, fresh and wet. One of the best that i had.
If you are around Kaleici, should visit this lovely and friendly place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otantik Restaurant & Winehouse also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Otantik Restaurant & Winehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing