We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deja Vu
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic central location in the old town. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had room with balcony and sea view which was really nice, think number 201. Lovely courtyard garden for breakfast etc with small pool and loungers for a refreshing dip after all that sightseeing. Safe parking for cars. Is a dead end road so park car and then when need to get car out staff will move other cars for you..so you have to make sure keys are always left with them when parked. So never had to worry where you left the car keys! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank footiemum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel looks very nice, is a good mix of Turkish design, cosiness and modern comfort. The staff was really welcoming, really great people. They have a nice inside garden with orange trees, mini palm trees, swing chair and a sunny pool. It is lovely to spend time there.

Room Tip: Check if the Wi-Fi works in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely small hotel in old district. Close to many amenities. Quiet welcoming environment. Nice outdoor area for breakfast, relaxation, with trees, cats, pool. Perfect on a hot day. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old city making it within walking distance of all the fascinating sights in Antalya. The staff were welcoming and very quick to assist with anything we required of them. We stayed on the second floor in the corner room with lovely views of the sea and part of the city. Unfortunately the wifi range did not extend to the room so we had to go into the passage to connect. It was exceedingly hot in Antalya and the air conditioning struggled a bit to keep the room cool initially. It is certainly a good place to stay if you are looking for comfort as well as value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Deja Vu and what a fantastic time we had. The hotel was spotlessly clean and also very nice people and in a perfect location.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will hopefully return one day. This was my first time in Turkey and I was not disappointed at all. We had a breakfast every day included in the reasonable price. The room was cleaned daily. We would end each afternoon with a cold refreshing beer in the nice bar / garden area where there was also sun loungers and a lovely clean pool, ideal for cooling you down.

The location of the hotel was perfect, central for the old town, new town, marina and easy access to nearby beaches. Access to public transport was also all nearby and cheap. You can take a short tram ride to Konyaalti beach, or a manageable walk. A 1/2 hour bus ride will take you to Lara beach. At night time you were never too far away from nice local bars and restaurants, but still peaceful at the hotel for the occasional early night!

We enjoyed roaming around the old town mostly. Outside the old town walls however was also lively with many shops and bars to keep you entertained. This is a perfect location and hotel for a holiday based in Antalya!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHCARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most lovely hotels I have been in the last couple of years. Perfectly located in the middle of the old town of Antalya, very quiet, very friendly staff, wonderful garden, charming breakfast, and all of that for a pretty low price. Room was small, but quite frankly, what's the benefit of a large room, if you only sleep there. Furniture is very nice, bed was fine, air condition worked, room and bathroom were absolutely clean - I liked it so much. There is also a small, but very nice swimming pool, which was only used by my daughter and myself (and a few birds that where trying to drink some pool water on the flight). Bottom line: Deja Vu is a wonderful, small hotel. I enjoyed my stay there so much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MocLiamelgoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

So often in turkey the reality does not match the pictures. I was pleasantly delighted to find such a charming sweet and cute hotel. The hotel has been recently renovated but has rustic charm and mod cons well combined. You can eat breakfast in the charming garden and take a dip in the pool. It was so sweet and personable I felt like I was in a family home. Osman and Koray are very kind and accommodating. If only all hotel experiences in turkey were this good.
And a special thank you to the laundry people for rescuing my new blouse from Nisantasi that something in my suitcase leaked onto and I was devastated: now like new again. Its little things like this that make one feel so well taken care of;))

Room Tip: I was a single female traveler but always book a double room with a double bed and I was delighted w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leezasilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#81 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#60 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#66 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#56 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing