We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great time in old town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deja Vu
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
mpls
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a great time in old town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute and charming hotel. I agree with the other review about the difficulty of driving into the old city but that would be true of any hotel in the this area. We finally had to ask at taxi driver to "escort" us there and in truth we never would have found it on our own. Again, not the hotels fault and they did provide us with free parking once we arrived. A rare thing in old town. Having said all that we had a fantastic stay. The manager upgraded our room as it was the slow season and the room had a gorgeous view of the sea. It was furnished beautifully and was comfortable , clean and cozy. The breakfast was very good and staff was helpful on all fronts. I would stay there again for sure! A great area to walk in with nice restaurants and shopping. The ambience of old town can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DRIVE HERE. It wasn't the hotel's fault really, but we made the mistake of driving directly to the hotel which is in the middle of the old city (a tangle of narrow, pedestrian, one-way streets, half of which you can't drive down). Not sure why the hotel even mentions they have on-site parking as it is nearly impossible to get there. BUT, if you parked outside the old city and walked in (as we should have), you would find a lovely little boutique hotel which is very well located and reasonably priced (it was the off-season, though, not sure what their prices are like in the high season). The rooms were a bit small, but not impossibly so, and I thought the atmosphere and furniture were very nice. I will say that this was probably the least rave-worthy level of service we received while in Turkey (everywhere else we got the impression that a very very high level of service from hotel staff is the norm). They watched us struggle with our bags going up the stairs and didn't even offer to help our grandmother with hers. Very odd. But otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neysa0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and can highly recommend it. The staff are truly excellent. The location is perfect (3 minute walk to the Old Harbour, in the heart of the Old Town). The room and hotel are very nicely decorated (our room was spacious and had a sea view to the side). The breakfast was lovely - overall, this was brilliant value for money in our opinion. The only thing to bear in mind is that it can be noisy at night. This would be an issue for any hotel in the Old Town - we were there through Eid and Republic Day, two of the biggest celebrations in Turkey - so I am sure this partly explains it. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scootar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

When you pay a huge money for a room smaller than my bathroom at home, that could of course become a chaotic. In 30 years of business and personal travel, not sure Ive stayed in a smaller room. Dont mind if you advertise as the "smallest room we have" ... but when you dont -I think thats a little dodgy.... At least be honest with your advertsiing Dejavu!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertomanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Returned on thursday 27.9.12. hotel exellent, relaxed feel,warm friendly staff, breakfast was still available at mid day. Spent two happy weeks exploring the lovely local arias or just chilled in the beautiful cool courtyard with a dip in the pool when required. Rooms very clean, we found it big enough and well restored. Loved the house cats. Enjoyed the mix of people, so nice not to have to listen to the british moaning about one thing or another. ' us brits do like a good moan' but not this time loved our short stay in paradise hope to return.

Room Tip: overlooking the hrbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excelent location in the middle of the citadel, very friendly staff (expect to be welcomed by the owner) and confort rooms. This boutique hotel was a very good surprise in our trip. Their restaurant by the pool is very good and tha breakfast is delicious. Don't worry about being awake on the breakfast time 'cause they will provide something for you if you are late! It is located very close to the beach! I would like to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet side street is the grand house of the hotel. The service is friendly and excellent, super clean, the pool refreshing and just generally a really nice place To stay. Yes the rooms aren't huge, but why would you spend all your time in a room when you have that gorgeous garden?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigredfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#81 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#60 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#66 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#55 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing