We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel, superb location, excellent service, very good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #63 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, superb location, excellent service, very good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Our honeymoon was spent at this charming, intimate hotel. We enjoyed breakfast outside under the trees in the sunshine. All the staff were very attentive, very polite and very friendly, we were made to feel very welcome and at home, we will definitely be returning, as the position of the hotel was excellent, walking distance to the lovely old town and harbour, and also to the main town centre. The cleanliness of the hotel was to a very high standard. We can't wait to go back to this lovely hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank turkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I especially loved this hotel--and I have stayed in many hotels in Turkey. We arrived after a long, tiring car trip. After navigating the narrow, labyrinthine streets of Kaleici it was such a pleasure to find that, not only was the Deja Vu as charming and unique as it was described on the internet, but we were greeted very graciously and helpfully by Koray. He even upgraded our room for us without our asking so that we had a sea and garden view. The decor of the whole place was delightful and our room was absolutely clean and inviting. The bathroom was modern and spanking clean, as well. Deja Vu is in a perfect location for wandering around the Old Town, the harbour and beyond. The breakfast buffet was fresh and service was friendly and efficient. I wanted to write this review because, as a traveller on a budget, I really appreciate that Deja Vu management has gone the extra mile to help their guests enjoy a little home away from home without charging an arm and a leg. Such care makes all the difference. Deja Vu is great value for money. And a gem in its own right. Without hesitation I would recommend Deja Vu to anyone travelling to Antalya. By the way, we passed by a number of the other hotels we had researched online, and I was really glad that we made the choice we did!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpetBaggerAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Deja Vu is a beautiful boutique hotel situated in the old town of Kaleici in Antalya close to all the major attractions. The rooms were tastefully decorated with all the modern amentities you could want. A delicious breakfast was included in the price and could be eaten in the tranquil surrounds of the hotels outdoor patio by the pool. We also enjoyed some wonderful dinners whilst staying at the hotel. Great value for money, plenty to eat and really yummy food. The staff were very friendly, hospitable and helpful. We organised a few day trips through the hotel. The tours were well run and good value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

My huband and I drove through the Bazarr to reach this unique boutique property. The general manager greeted us and said welcome to our house then showed us to our small but elegantly appointed room. Everything and I mean everything was it tip top shape. Our balcony overlooked a court that encompassed the pool, bar and eating area. The hotel was former houses and each room is different. Ours had 3 windows and a door with a window. The soft goods were of 5 starr quality and the amenities totally complete. The lobby had a welcoming fireplace and it was the star of our 2 week trip to Turkey. Did I mention the location? It was right in the downtown area of the old city in Antalya perfectly situated for walking, dining and shopping. Check it out. You will be glad you did,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel is in a great spot in Antalya, right in the middle of the old town. The hotel is quite small and very welcoming, with a lovely garden. As Paulina44 noted, the rooms tend to be small. But the bathrooms are very nice. The staff are quite helpful! For the price you pay, its a good deal! If you are hungry, dinner at the hotel is excellent, especially the desserts. On a side note, there is a very cheap beer and wine garden just down the road (the noise does not affect your sleep, although the sound and light show might) just next to some very expensive restaurants, which is indicative of the wide-variety of prices you can find in Antalaya. Be sure to shop around for whatever you want to buy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northstarstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Of course we knew that the Deja Vu had a good location in the old town of Antalya with walking distance to most things you need. The hotel is small and really feels like home. As good as it gets staying in a hotel. Service and staff is excellent. We stayed for 5 nights in October 2011. A real heaven compared to the experience we had in the Van earth quake the week before. It is the first time we get the message "breakfast is served from 07:00 until you wake up!". Which was not true, we departed early, at 06:00 in the morning and they arranged a breakfast for us.
Compared to the price this is a safe bet if you want a memorable stay in Antalya

Oya and Kent

Room Tip: The only room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in October. The old town area of Antalya is lovely and the hotel is very central to all the key attractions. It is easy walking to the marina, shopping bazaar, restaurants etc.

The hotel is a lovely old building with nice grounds and a pool. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Our only disappointment was with the room - we had a deluxe with sea view. The room was very small (we had to close the window to walk around the bed) and fairly basic - not warranting the term deluxe. This was our only gripe - overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#57 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#56 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#82 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#67 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing