We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Verde Pension
Ranked #20 of 216 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the location is quiet, next to a church, away from shops and bars. the pension looks great and rooms are clean and confortable. breakfast is great too and the yard is cute.at first, it's quite hard to find the pension, but later the owner showed me a short cut to the mainroad which is so convenient to the old tram station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonocecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Villa Verde Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9 something in the morning after taking an overnight bus. We were more than happy to be treated with the best breakfast we had in Turkey! It was not of a huge variety but the freshness of the stock and ingredients was unreal! This was really the spotlight of our trip back there.

Ali and the staff at the reception were another highlight of our stay. They were so kind, humorous and helpful. They gave us clear guidelines on the surroundings and were very attentive to our needs. Another surprise was they allowed us for early check-in. This arrangement did not happen very often and we were really thankful for that.

The room was cozy with everything basic available. The bed was tidy and neat, but there were a drawback with the drainage in the bathroom. Both the bathtub and the sink had drainage issues. A few flies were also spotted in the bathroom. I guess this was due to the worn-out of the pipes and pumps.

The reception of Wifi in our room was weak, but it’s perfect at the reception area.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a warm and lovely stay in Antalya.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antonbiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Villa Verde for 3 nights at the end of May and were blown away by the kindness and friendliness of not only Ali and his wife (the owners) but the other staff as well. First of all - we had the BEST breakfast here of all the hotels we visited in Turkey. It was fit for a king, with a plate of fresh fruit, cheese, olives, cucumber/tomato, eggs to order, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, bread basket with preserves plus home-made pastry/cake.
The room was spacious and well equipped. There was a previous post about the room being too bright to sleep, but our room had shutters outside the window that you can close. The location was excellent, and we spent tons of time exploring old town on foot. Lots of shopping and restaurants just steps away, and there's a tram close by to go to the beach and museum.
Villa Verde was recommended to us by our friends who stayed there last September, and we were not disappointed. When we were checking out, and saying good-bye, it felt like we were leaving family... the owners were so sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I usually don't write review, but this Hotel made me to.
This is the second time for me in "Villa Verde", First time was in winter,
People here are so nice, funny, interesting and helpful...
You will feel like this place is made by the owners to be satisfied, so you will feel yourself more than happy and comfortable.
Location is great, in the heart of old city of Antalya, so quite, simple, clean.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this great little inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Ali was an excellent host and the friendliest person we met in Turkey. The hotel is in a great location in the old town and easy to locate thanks to the ruins across the street. Breakfast was the best we had in Turkey and we were upset that we booked such an early bus out of Antalya and missed it on our last day. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pugman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We spent one night and they made us feel at home right away. Our room is quaint and had all the necessities. Breakfast was amazing, the best we had in all of Turkey. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location overlooking the ruins. I highly recommend and hope we are lucky enough to return someday!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessa_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Comfortable B&B. Good location in the old city. Very helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast. Good Wifi connection. Nice garden area and indoor area to relax - we experienced heavy rain one afternoon and read, caught up on correspondence and chatted to other guests in the breakfast/ cafe area until the weather cleared.
Only minor problem was that the amount of light coming from the street lights into the room disturbed my sleep (I seem to be particluarly sensitive to this). My wife slept soundly
In summary we highly recommend Villa Verde.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjcbvsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#36 of 231 in Antalya
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 231 in Antalya
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Boutique Hotel
Castle Boutique Hotel
#8 of 216 in Antalya
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Garden Pansion
White Garden Pansion
#2 of 162 in Antalya
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Verde Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Verde Pension

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Seferoglu Sok. No:8 | Kaleici, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $41 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Verde Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing