We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All-Inclusive Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #24 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent All-Inclusive Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food and beverages in the Mood's Restaurant buffet and Lobby Bar exceeded our expectations. As result we skipped our two à la carte nights at Verona's. On the other hand the Indigo Pub, which serves the afternoon snacks, lacked appeal. Overall guest services were very good, but changeable. Lobby Bar service was the best. Our rooms were nicely furnished and very comfortable. Housekeeping was very good, but not uniform. Security was excellent. We stayed 15 days.

Room Tip: N.B. There are direct-sea view rooms which face west and side-sea-view rooms which face north and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeArevaloAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    313
    175
    55
    52
See reviews for
242
505
88
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
686 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Let's start with advantages: Hotel is located very close to old town. It has beautiful pool and sea is just here. Turkish bath -- hammam is on -5 level and complementary, if you are not willing any piling or soap massage procedures.
Now, the points that disappointed us: The people working at the reception desk are rude. One was slurping his nose all the time he was checking us in. As we asked for non smoking room, we got a very smoking room smelling strong. After we went down and asked for another non smoking room, we were informed -- hotel is fully booked. But we insisted for another, less smelly room. After waiting 10 min we got the keys to "non smoking" room which still had a smell of smokes and an ashtray was on the table. Hotel room and bathroom was not 5* clean, dust and hair in the corners. Towels are tired and with yellow stains. Bed was way too soft and pillows are not comfy. No air extraction in the bathroom, and also if neighbors were smoking, we had a strong smell of smokes in our room. Very bad sound isolation, as we could hear neighbors moving and talking. Partial sea view is a joke, it was more local blocks view, which did not disturb us at all. Breakfast, oh my god, a quantity, but no quality. Waiting staff are not there for guests, very rude attitude. The food was so low quality.
In general, it was acceptable stay, if forgetting the fact that the hotel is claiming to be a 5* accommodation, which it was not and from my previous experiences at hotels in Antalya region, I was treated so much better at 3* places.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Supervisor at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us, because it helps us to continuously improve our hotel service quality.

We are sad, that you didn't enjoy your holiday at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I called Ramada about four times before someone picked up the phone. I was handed over to more than 3 people, which no one spoke English. I mean It is a 5 star hotel even 1 star can speak english. I was then handed over to a man who could speak english but then rudely he shut the phone in my face. I was going to book there but it isnt worth the money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Soso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Supervisor at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us, because it helps us to continuously improve our hotel service quality.

We are sad, that you didn't enjoy your holiday at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I got to stay 3 nights for a conference and the hotel was fabulous! I loved the spa services that I received which included a Turkish mousse massage, a Balinese massage and a face mask...... And the hairdresser was the best! Good was delicious and fresh, I ate very well! Although I would not recommend the hotel for a beach vacations (since you'd be on the rocks) it a great place for 2 or 3 days stay. The old city is only a 10 minute walk and there is a lot of shopping to do near by.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabelle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayakoy, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

As the header says, this was our reason to choose Ramada Plaza for one overnight before flying.
We thought the hotel was so pleasant and good and we booked also one more night after returning to the airport in the evening.
We had two different type of rooms and they were both excellent. Spacious, well looked after, clean, fantastic views, and what I find always most important; a very good nights sleep, I want to buy the same pillows and on their beds!
Breakfast was too much, simply everything is available, it would be impossible to think of something that was missing.
Great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I visited the Ramada Plaza in early February 2014 for for four nights
We chose it as it had an all-inclusive deal which seemed excellent value and it was only 10 minutes or so walk to the old harbour area Kalechi.[it always took longer though with a visit to all the shops on route]
The room was on the sixth floor with good sea views and really well appointed - large with an equally impressive bath room. All the usual amenities and a well stocked mini bar with many items free
The bar service in the ground floor lobby was equally impressive with a wide range of alcoholic and other beverages served by really pleasant staff
Finally the restaurant had a wide range of foods at all meal-times that would keep anybody happy-with some foods cooked fresh by the chefs in attendance
All in all a really good experience and would visit this hotel again-could't really fault anything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevincat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest!

First of all, we would like to thank You for finding the time to write a review about Your stay in Ramada Plaza Hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us in order to continuously improve our service quality.

We are very happy, that You have spent a nice holiday and enjoyed Your stay.

We wish You all the best and are looking forward to seeing You at our Hotel again!

Best Regards,

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmbrechts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Enjoyed a week at the Antalya Ramada Plaza Hotel. Staff was efficient. Great facilities. Great view from the 11th floor! Interesting international patrons. Choose the hotel for proximity to city center.

Room Tip: Anything above the 6th floor would be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barrypfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
1.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#31 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Property: Ramada Plaza Antalya
Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing