We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Northern Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in February 2013. As it was off season we really didn't want to be out in one of the resort hotels as we wanted to be able to go for a wander and have lots to see. We definitely weren't disappointed. The hotel is located literally a few minutes walk from the main high street in the older quarters of Antalya, with tram stops along the way. There is also a fantastic coastal park and walk way that is probably 2 minutes walk from the back exit of the hotel which brings out pretty much to the harbour.
The old quarters themselves are a hive of activity and interest whether it be the little shops or the amazing architecture.
The hotel itself was fantastic. From arrival to departure I couldn't fault a single member of staff, they were all amazingly helpful and polite. From front desk, information, bars, restaurants, spa and housekeeping, all were really lovely.
The food was outstanding, the main buffet restaurant offered the most enormous array of food, all of an A la Carte restaurant standard and the staff were lovely.
You receive one complimentary meal in a choice of their 3 A la Carte restaurants (one was closed during our stay). We opted for the Italian which was again brilliant. This brings me to literally the only complaint of our stay. We were on Ultra All Inclusive board, which everywhere else in the hotel was brilliant. However at the A la Carte restaurant there are strict limitations. Only one drink per person is included, and this drink has to be either beer or water!! That left myself and the other woman with either water or buying a drink and the kids with just water, no juice included even!!! We actually opted to buy a bottle of wine, and I have to say we're so glad we did have our meal there as the food was fantastic. The quality of the food and the lovely staff made up for our disappointment at the odd rules with regards to the drinks, but in our opinion the staff shouldn't have to make up for the hotels rules!
However, that was one very minor point. And, if you really didn't want to pay for a drink I would say that the buffet food was so good it would be no hardship to eat there one extra time!!
Being February we weren't going to brave the outdoor pool, though we did sit with a drink by it a couple of times and it is beautiful offering the most stunning views out over the sea and across to the beaches (as do all the restaurants). But the indoor pool was lovely, so we had a swim most mornings :) The gym was also great, very well equipped and the Turkish Hamam, sauna, steam room were all great. The Hamam in particular was beautiful.
The kids club was closed, but we expected that as it was February. But there are table tennis, table footy and billiards all available.
We visited a few places whilst we were there, including the great Aquarium and Archeological Museum which was a surprisingly good place!

So, basically, cut a very long story short, it's a great hotel!! I would whole heartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VashtiSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    312
    174
    54
    52
See reviews for
240
502
85
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the weeked as all inclusive... Location was great as expected and walking distance to Harbour and Kaleici. Nice beach facilities, but closed during our visit. However outdoor pool area was open and people were sunbathing in March. Restaurants were OK, but during the weekend more or less same meals were served on the buffet. Nothing special. Also tried the Turkish bath and Sauna. I recommend it. Also indoor swimming pool was nice. We stayed in a deluxe room and room comfort was great. Bed was a king size and bathroom was quite big. Higher floors should have better view and if you gonna stay longer, ask for a room in higher floor for better view. Rooms were also quiet and no street noise. I will definetely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask rooms for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tolga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

General: The hotel is in the city center and very close to town facilities. We stayed at 8th floor and had a very good sea view. Although, this was not the fault of the hotel, it had also distorted urban view. The decoration of the hotel was very good.As soon as you arrive the hotel, you feel the difference and ambience.
Staff: The lobby and the decoration was very very good but the staff was very rude and uninterested. I was asking for a cup of tea, first they kept me waiting and then gave very cold tea.
Sea and Beach: The hotel is good for only business, not for holiday because it does not have any beach, instead to go to the sea you need to walk, go down a ladder with tens of steps. Sunbeds were on the cliffs and you have a sea from these cliffs. Since the sea is near to the city, it was not so clean and there were a couple of tourist ports next to the hotel.
Swimming pool: Since they also accept people other than the guests, the pool was very crowded and dirty. I even could not find any place to dress in changing room. Especially at weekend the hotel was very crowded and I wait almost 5-7 minutes to use elevator.
Food: The food was ok. Every evening the dinner was from different cuisine of the world. This was not good indeed because for instance I did not prefer Far East Cuisine and it was savorless for me. The setting of restaurant was not good because after you take the meals, you need to walk to reach the tables.
Room: May be the best way of the hotel was rooms. They were very comfortable and large. The bathroom was ok but minibar a little bit expensive. For example, the peanut is 1.5 Turkish Liras in Turkey but it was 8 TL in minibar.
A.C. and Convention rooms: The convention rooms was terrible due to inadequate AC and cleanliness. The presentation screen was very small for the people sitting backside of the room. It was very unable to see the projection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isuede g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in May 2012. My husband emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to say it was my birthday and we were upgraded to a suite.

The hotel is modern and clean and close to the old town. Breakfast was good and so was the buffett dinner. The pool area was clean although we chose to sunbathe on the decking area with access to the sea

5 minute walk to the old town. Great choice

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the Ramada Jarvis during May and were meeting my sister in law with her family at the hotel for the holiday. We booked "All Inclusive".

It was a lovely hotel, however it left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths, that we were treated as second class and asked to stay at another hotel for one night.

Things started to go wrong when we arrived in the evening tired and ready to get to our room.

We were told that we could not stay in the Ramada for our first night! Apparently there was a problem with their "system" which caused this (We had booked many months before and no issue was flagged). We all refrained from being rude or using bad language as we new this would not help the situation but did express that we were not happy about it at all.

It turns out that many or all the guests that arrived on the same day were also given the same story.

We were forced to go to another hotel just down the street, which we were told was also a 5 star hotel, It most definitely was not, and was very scruffy compared to the RAMADA which we had carefully selected.

We were promised "Gifts" and a free Massage to compensate for this. We were very angry as we had lost ONE whole day of the holiday we had been planning for half the year (and our first holiday in 7 years!) Incidentally the same this had happened to my sister in Law's family who arrived earlier, and many other guests on that day (we saw some of them arriving and getting the same story about the "SYSTEM" problem.

The following day we went back to the hotel in the morning with our luggage, only to find our rooms were STILL not ready! We had to change clothes in the reception area! as we had no-where to go.

Our room was still not ready at 3:30 pm when we asked (already a day late) we went to dinner and then asked about our room at around 7-8.00 pm, and this time it was finally ready.

This also meant that we could not unpack anything, or even get our camera's out to charge them as we had no room to plug them in, so we had no photos for the first day either.

We later found out was a big traditional wedding time in Turkey, and most of the shops were opening as bridal shops. Someone at the hotel told us there was a large wedding party staying at the hotel, and at the last minute decided to extend their stay, and that this was in fact the reason the Hotel had turfed all of us out into an inferior hotel!

Apparently Saturday is not a good day to arrive as the wedding parties tend to stay over the weekend. The hotel of course denied this!

The "Gifts" never materialised, and a hotel boat trip that we had negotiated to go on with the hotel was mysteriously "cancelled" because the harbour was closed. We walked down to the harbour that day only to find everything was open and ALL of the tourist boats open for paid excursions, leaving us to wonder if the hotel staff had told the truth about ANYTHING!

We tried very hard (and very politely incidentally) to negotiate some concessions from the hotel, but all we got for losing 1 day of our 1 week holiday was a basic 15 minute massage for free. We decided that we wanted to enjoy what was left of our holiday and that the hotel had no interest in compensating us or giving us the "Gifts they promised on reception when we arrived, so gave up arguing and decided to enjoy the rest of out stay.

Such a shame, as we did enjoy the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a nice view, as you will either see the seafront the mountains or both depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Ramada Plaza for 3 nights for a business meeting in Antalya.The accomodation was all inclusive.Most of the drinks and all meals were included in the price.The meals were open buffet and the variety of the meals were fairly enough for the winter season.My room had a partial seaview. Rooms in the 5.th floor and above were all had partial seaview and drinking tea or coffee in the morning with seaview was amazing. The hotel is in the city centre of Antalya near to the Kaleici.There are beautiful places in the walking area neraside the hotel. There is a SPA center in the hotel and a swimming pool which can be used in winter, too. The pool was beautiful. I can recommend Ramada to everyone who searches a lovely place to stay in Antalya.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaprešić
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was wonderfull !!!
From the begining till the end everything was like in best dreams.
Hotel, stuff, service and everything else are fantastic.
Go there and you will see it`s real true !!!!!
Regards,

Arsen Šarunić

Room Tip: All of them are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
1.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
817 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#30 of 231 in Antalya
1,235 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Property: Ramada Plaza Antalya
Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing