We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably bad service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #30 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We booked and pre paid this hotel about 1 month in advance and when we got to the hotel after a long day of traveling and were instantly told there was a problem with the plumbing in the room so we could not possibly stay there and they were booked out without any spare rooms. We were told to go down the road to the next hotel. They were aware of the plumbing issue before we arrived yet they booked a room for us in the next hotel on the spot. No forethought at all. It was unbelievable that during off-peak season a hotel as big as this would not have one single spare room. So, too tired to argue we agreed to go to the next hotel. Nobody helped us with our bags. We dragged them down the road ourselves! Ramada assured us it was a 5 star hotel and we had nothing to worry about. Yes, 5 stars about TEN YEARS AGO!!!! Anyway, when we got to the next hotel we jumped on the net and found THREE websites that stated several rooms vacant for that night!!!!!! Expedia, booking.com and hotels.com!! So they had lied to us! Albeit they were rooms that were pricier than what we booked, so Ramada obviously would prefer to inconvenience their guests than give us a better room. When we came back in the morning to check back into Ramada they gave us a room with 2 single beds when we booked a queen room. They apologized and gave us a family room. So obviously they never really had a queen/double room booked for us!

Everything else, well, room service was just as bad as the service! Their version of making up the room was to throw the covers over the bed and throw all the pillows into a pile in the middle of the bed!!! Dinner and breakfast was ok. Lots of variety. The concierge was also very helpful in helping us book a tour. That's about all good I can say.

Upon checking out we asked for a refund of our first night considering we didn't get what we paid for due to their own fault. At first the guy said he had no idea what we were talking about and he had no record on his comp so after we explained he miraculously knew what we were talking about and basically said we should be so lucky they paid for a 5 star hotel that cost more than the Ramada for us. Nothing could be done for us as we were checking out at 6am and no staff were available to help us.

Overall, we were appalled at the initial treatment and absolute dishonesty of the hotel staff!!! A refund of our first night is the minimum they could have done to rectify this.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelbuggy7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear ‘Travelbuggy7810’,

We regret that your experience with our hotel was not like you expected, and we also feel sorry and apologize fort he inconvenience with the room on the first night of your stay.
Nevertheless we hope you will give as a chance by coming to our hotel again to show you our best service. And if it will happen be shure we will atone for the bad experience you wrote above.
We are looking forward to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya…

Best Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Good hotel for people looking to enjoy the ocean. We were more on a cultural trip so we would have prefered to stay at the Old Town. The hotel is modern, rooms are comfortable but we complained about the room being too hot and AC never worked because they told us it was still winter season.
You can walk to the historic part of Antalya or enjoy the pool at the hotel.Our room had a very partial ocean view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear ‘Viajeramx1’,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Just a small remark to avoid delusion of other people reading this comment: Antalya has access to the Mediterranean Sea (no ocean).
We are looking forward to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya…

Best Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Simple really, my review of this hotel.....I couldn`t fault it. From the moment I arrived (to a charming "welcome to the Ramada Plaza" from the superb receptionist), to the morning that i reluctantly left, my whole stay encompassed nothing but friendly, efficient service from every member of staff I came across.
Staying all inclusive, in a side sea view bedroom on the 9th floor, ( the bed gave me the best sleep I`ve ever had. So, so comfortable..),I felt both pampered and at home. Nothing seemed too much trouble, no request spurned or left idle. Not that I was a demanding guest, ( i hope..!). No. The joy of this hotel is that you simply do not need to wander, or feel any desire to expand upon what`s on offer within the confines of the building and grounds, but if you do, then the town is an easy ten, fifteen minute stroll...a perfect distance that places the hotel in a quiet location, yet central....
For me, there was little to reflect back upon that would lower my opinion. From it`s stunning cliff side situation with beautiful views over the bay, to the outstanding service, then this place deserves a full five star rating. Book now, go soon and enjoy. It`s bliss.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank compactguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear ‘Compactguy’,

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. What could be more pleasant for us, the Ramada Team, as to read that you felt pampered and home in Ramada Plaza Antalya.
Thank you so much for the recommending our hotel to the other people as well.
We are looking forward to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya…

Best Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The stay at the hotel was excellent, very centrally located so you are close to all of the local attractions. The staffs are so helpful and welcoming. I loved the cliff view from the outdoor pool and the food was fabulous. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable.

The concierge was very knowledgeable but be careful not to go on a 'mini tour' with him as he will try and sell you things at his friends stores. However the concierge was far more knowledgeable about the city than the actual tour guide we had on the Perge tour. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear ‘Thelma A’,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again in Ramada Plaza Antalya.
As for the Concierge Service, please be sure that he don’t has any reason to insist on buying by you things in any store. The only thing he can do is to reccomend or advise you as far as you are tourists in Antalya and may have less information about some turkish souvenirs or their history etc.

Best Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Although I didn't use any facilities (swimming, indoor etc.) being on a conference/work trip, the hotel is clean crystal, staff is speaking English good enough and courteous, they are helping you but without being too insistent. Food is variate and excellent. The location is quiet and the view is lovely. They also have wifi in rooms (working good even at 10th floor where I stayed - good enough to watch streams !) and TV free with some 70 stations, many English channels.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to sea, I stayed in executive floor 10, room 2015.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ac271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear ‘ac271’,

First I would like to thank you in the name of Ramada Plaza Antalya for taking time to write this review. It’s a pleasure for us to read, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will come back.
Please know that we will be glad to see you in Ramada Plaza Antalya as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We returned yesterday from a 5 day stay in the Ramada Plaza Antalya. This is an absolutely outstanding hotel - I cannot think of a single bad comment to make about it. The rooms are wonderful and the beds so comfortable it's hard to get up in the morning. The food is fantastic and hugely varied, and the views... well completely stunning. The pools (both indoor and outdoor) are beautiful.
The staff here were extremely friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We flew from a rainy London to a sun-baked Antalya, and it was wonderful. Our only regret is that we could not stay for longer. If it were not for work commitments we would be on the first plane straight back to Antalya and the Ramada Plaza.
Thank-you to all the staff who worked who worked so hard to make our stay such a memorable one.
Mr and Mrs Stewart.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toomanyholsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Stewart,
Thank you so much for the ‘probably the best review we have read about our hotel’…
We are happy to realize that we could provide you with the best service, which is our primary goal. Please know that Antalya always has enough sun for you and our staff has always enough energy and enthusiasm to make your next holiday even more remarkable that your previous stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you soon at Ramada Plaza Antalya…
Best Regards,
Natallia Kasukhina
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

After a biter first night, we had fantastic time in this excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, expect a very unprofessional and rude night duty manager (Mr Mh). The location and food were fantastic!! All inclusive highly recommended!!! There are lost of beautiful places to see nearby. Valet parking and bellboy service. The room was very clean.

Car rental highly recommended!! We checked around 30 places and the best one in our opinion was the "Rainbow Rent a Car" Agency at Barbaros Mah. Imaret Sok (just a few minutes walk from the hotel). For a little money you can get a very nice and economic vehicle. The agency agent, who was very helpful and friendly, suggested to us a few must see places. We rented a car and drove to a very beautiful ancient cities such as Aspendons and Side. We also drove to magnificent beaches ever seen in Cirali and Olimpos - highly recommended !!!
All inclusive also highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: Car rental highly recommended - Rainbow Rent a Car" Agency at Barbaros Mah. Imaret Sok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear "David S" ,

I would like to thank you for your kind reviews about our services .It will be a great pleasure to see you again here as our guest.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
958 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 232 in Antalya
1,087 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#28 of 232 in Antalya
1,456 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#32 of 232 in Antalya
1,787 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 232 in Antalya
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#23 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $59 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing