We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel is great, staff in the main are friendly. Massive choice of food 24 hours a day. Excellent Efes beer and cocktails, wine is drinkable. Pools are lovely but you have to be up fairly early for a lounger, although no problem with getting loungers on beach at any time.
Lara Beach is a bit disappointing, just a long stretch of narrow plots for each hotel and not much else, but fine for a weeks' all inclusive! If on the side of this hotel (or any other) you just look at the next hotel (or on the side of Baia Lara we were on a partially built water park.
Rooms are comfortable, carpet is a nice touch, well stock toiletries, great housekeeping, restocked minibar daily. Air con good and not too noisy if left on all night. Tinted glass keeps the heat and glare out.
Will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night Holiday at the Baia Lara Hotel Lara Beach. Overall the Hotel is very good, however there are a number of issues we found with the Hotel. The dining area at Dinner time is bedlam, poor service (due to the volume of people in the dining room at peak times), Food is plentiful but average at best. The room was fine & clean, the outdoor area was very clean & tidy, unfortunately the pool depth on all pools was the same, when you have a child around the age of 10 or under they cannot touch the bottom of the pool, all pools are 140cm in depth, Basically a nice hotel with average food & poor Wifi

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We've just returned from a weeks stay. My son is 11yrs. We all thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The hotel had something for all of us. The staff were polite and welcoming and generally couldn't do enough for us. The food was plentiful but my only negative in this area was the restaurant always became very crowded in the evenings and having to find your own clean table was sometimes difficult.
The room was clean, large and well stocked with bathroom supplies and the free mini bar was stocked up every day.
The evening entertainment was varied and the venue for this was changed each day which was advertised well. They did a good job of trying to cater for all different tastes.
There were always plenty of sun beds on the beach and the bar here was a welcomed addition.
Overall we all had a fantastic holiday and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SJT41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is not what we would perceive as a 5star. Having been lucky enough to stay at a few including another in Lara Beach we were left disappointed. We had a good holiday as we made the most of what the hotel had to offer. Service from pre holiday emails, to receptions unfriendliness, to cleaning of the room and including main restaurant and bar areas was lacking in effort and efficiency, it really was hit and miss. The pool was fantastic and the children loved the water slides which were only open at set times (good as didn't have to spend all day there with our youngest). The A la Carte restaurants were really enjoyable although to be told once there that you can only use one restaurant per week, left us again disappointed. The White Bar for lunch was a really pleasant experience with fans a sea breeze and good service as was the daytime food and entertainment around the pool area. Entertainment generally was of a good standard, although in the August heat some being performed inside may have been a good idea. 4 star yes, if you want 5 star in Lara Beach have a look at the Delphin Palace

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dongoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Lots of things to like about this hotel. We paid for a sea view room . The room was large and well appointed with free mini bar ... One can and one bottle of beer per day! The pool area , grounds and public areas are lovely spotlessly clean. The food is fine a fairly large choice always had something to eat. It is AI buffet , we had one night in the speciality rest, the Italian again it looked lovely and the food was well presented but was little choice and was clearly not made to order , but prepared in advance ( lukewarm). Do make the trip to Antalya we went on the local bus , 45mins. The old town there was really interesting. Overall I enjoyed my holiday but the service at the hotel wasnt 5 star , like most things you look at in the resort it looks great but it's all fake!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank hippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I'll start by saying we always stay in 5 star hotels and I've heard reviews that this hotel isn't one - my one and only tiny negative which I'm being really picky about is the hotel room needs updating - end of negatives!

We stayed here with our 3 children aged 17, 15 and 9, for the first time ever they were all happy and equally entertained, happy children equals happy and relaxed parents! :-) The entertainment staff are amazing, Cem, Burak, Izzet, Irfan and Gizem, they never stop! We loved our daily darts with Cem and his dry and sarcastic sense of humour! :-)

Our 9 year old loved dipping in and out of the kids club, it's very relaxed which we loved after holidaying in the First Choice Holiday Villages where you have to queue and sign in and out constantly! She was still taken great care of though, don't get me wrong. You could tell the male staff there Batuhan and Mahmut genuinely loved kids.

Another great point is that there was always something going on. There were always BBQs on the beach, acrobats and cocktails at lunch time, pool games, Olympics, a great band and champagne while we were sitting in the pool! The shows in the amphitheatre in the evening were really good too.

As for the restaurants, I read a review on here before we visited which said 'we had to clear and lay our own table' what nonsense! You actually have to cling onto your plate and glass or the staff clear it away. The food and choice of drinks are fantastic, champagne was my favourite choice especially when it was sprayed on me by the cheeky barman at the end of the pier bar! :-) Brilliant service by Adem and TC Bayram in the a la carte restaurants made everything even more special.

Another part of the holiday we enjoyed was the mixture of nationalities, we made good friends with a lot of Belgian people who we are still in touch with, you may not want to join in with the Entertainment team but I really recommend it, we enjoyed every minute.

Overall, the setting of this hotel is fab. Half an hour from the airport but no aeroplane noise, a small stroll down to the beach, fab food and drinks, fab company - if you're going there soon I'm very jealous of you! Seriously thinking of going again next year and we've never done that before.




  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Debsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just got back from a 12day stay at Baia Lara hotel and it was one of my best holidays ever! The resort was clean and well maintained, the food was excellent and in abundance. Lots of things to do during the day if you wanted to or just chill by the pool or on the beach. The Turkish massage is a must at the start of the holiday leaving your skin feeling amazing. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AnnO191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,750 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 235 in Antalya
2,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $124 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing