We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a cheap week away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a cheap week away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better week away despite the weather
Stayed here from the 4th march till the 11th march couldn't think of any faults
Obviously being out of season not all of the pools were filled only one heated and the inside pool which neither u can fault as kept clean with beds around! The spa is massive defiantly recommended spending some time in there
Drinks were excellent with plenty of choices of cocktails, drank in both the lobby and the pub both with good atmospheres
No complaints on the food always something to choose from ( even the fussy other half could find something ) best part the carte dor ice cream!!
Most defiantly recommend the a la carte yes u have to pay 10 euros but so worth it for a 7 course meal with lovely views of the pools
Rooms all kept very clean and tidy with plenty of space
Have no faults with this hotel would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,622
    440
    119
    35
    13
See reviews for
1,015
776
33
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here in March 2014. Booked late deal with Thomas Cook and got a great price.

Hotel is typical of the five star all inclusives in this area - you'll get a good standard of accommodation, the food is plentiful and tasty, the staff are fabulous and friendly.

We had a lovely room facing the sea. Lovely view and good quality furnishings etc. Mini bar well stocked, good bottle of red wine and cork screw awaiting our arrival and a bowl of fruit. plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Very clean. And the showers are fab - they don't pretend to be something that they are not - they are normal shower over the bath items, but the water pressure and temperature are brilliant - nothing worse after a hard day on the beach standing under a dribble that fluctuates in temperature! So full marks all round.

We asked to move room - the ones with the nice view get very hot - the ones which are round the back (in fact at the front of the hotel) and are quieter and cooler. At this time of year the hotel air con is off sand the heating is on - at 22 degrees outside magnified by full glass windows and heating that makes for quite a furnace. As the only cooling is opening the window which means letting the noise (and the smoke) in from the terrace below. We decided a cooler, quieter, smoke free room was worth the sacrifice on the view. We only go to the room to sleep and therefore the lack of view makes little real difference compared to a cool quiet nights sleep. The hotel thought we were mad, but were brilliant about it, so full marks again.

A lot of the hotel attractions are closed at this time of year - this was fine because we were expecting this - the heated pool was open as was the inside pool and these were clean and good facilities. The beach bar was open and I swam off the beach a number of days - it was about the same temperature as the sea in Eastbourne on a fine summers day - so not for the faint hearted, but if you are a fan of sea swimming it was fab as beach and sea were more or less empty - its a blue flag beach and the waters are very clear.

The food here was very good - the standard of catering was excellent. Plenty of choice and availability all day. One criticism is that there is only one ala carte here at this time of year, which is very small so if you are not a fan of huge buffets (and I realise I am in the minority here) then this is probably not for you - even in the summer when all the catering facilities are open I am not sure that there would be sufficient provision for those of us who prefer to be served dinner, but then I wouldn't want to come here in the height of summer when its packed with tourists.

Main issue, and this is going to sound xenophobic, was the Germans. Let me be clear I have nothing against any race, however if more than half the clientele of a hotel is made up of one singular nationality, regardless of who that is - and I include Brits and Americans in this - the behaviour of the majority is boorish and irritating to the minority. According to the hotel stats 67% of the guests here when we stayed were from Germany. I will say no more.

One small point the hotel next door has been knocked down and is being rebuilt. There is some noise form this, but nothing to cause a major problem - slight background rather than full on.

At this time of year Baia Lara is predominantly occupied by more mature couples and is ideal for a good relaxing break - in the summer its probably over run by families and children as this would be a great place to bring them.

So all in all a good holiday, although Lara Beach is now very much a beach resort and next time I come to Turkey I will repair to one of the smaller places down the coast where it is less developed and has not been over run by the tourist trade. Again I know I am in the minority with that thought, but anyone else who prefers a less theme park based vacation take note.

Room Tip: In the winter the rooms at the front get very hot from the sun and with the heating on too - the hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DiggerOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We enjoyed our week at this very good hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and gave good service. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Everywhere was kept very clean. Food and drinks were varied, delicious and attractively presented. The outdoor heated pool is a real bonus in winter.

Just a few gripes. The busy main restaurant lacked intimacy and, with few soft furnishings, felt a bit like an upmarket works canteen. Unyielding pillows were uncomfortable. The smell of cigarette smoke drifted into our room whenever the patio window was open.

Lara Beach is basically a string of all-inclusive hotels. Unless you’re a determined shopper, there’s not a lot to do outside them. Out of season the beach is rather woebegone, and there’s no promenade.

For TL2 the No7 bus will take you into and across Antalya, going close to the Duden Waterfall and clifftop park (30 mins), Kaleici old town (50 mins) and as far as the fabulous Archaelogical Museum (1 hr), from which it’s an easy walk down to Konyaalti Beach. You are likely to have a crowded trip, but all of those are well worth visiting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwanaalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrsac, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Short desciption:

- great pools
- exelent thematic food days
- very very clean (pools,restaurants,rooms)
- kids corner nice, they change for time to time with diferent toys
- recomand to family with kids
-

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristifor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Went in the February half term this year and must have missed the small print in the information as the two large pools outside were not filled up so the pics look lovely but you can't swim in those pools yet in feb. They did have an outside heated pool which was small but very warm and idea for time if year.
Getting sun beds wasnt an issue and we were lucky and got pool side ones most days even when we came down at 10am after breakfast.
Food was good but after awhile it got samey. They did have an Italian available which you had to pay for 10 euros each which was a 6 course meal. Good value but small dishes but good all the same.
Entertainment was fair. Aimed at the older generation if I'm honest but seen worse. If you have young kids and go to bed early you will hear the entertainment until about 11 as the music travels everywhere in the hotel.
Rooms were lovely and big, lots of shampoo and cleaning products. Got welcomed with a bottle of red wine in the room, coke and fanta and beers replaced in the fridge everyday but wine was gone when it was finished so a one off.
Safe was free and staff were very friendly.
All in all a very nice stay for that time of year.
Shopping centres round the corner for any deals.
Oh and the spa was amazing, heated indoor pool was brilliant and 2 saunas and a steam room for free but massages cost which is fair enough.
It also had a bowling ally and entertainment for the kids but beware as it did get expensive after a while specially the pool table.
The cinema was tucked away but good size screen which showed a movie everyday at 3 and 9 an the films are shown at the photo booth by the outside pool. People don't tell you that lol.
You will enjoy it. The hotel was 5 star and it was worth the stay for the value of money we paid which was around £300 inclusive in feb half term so bargain.
Happy holidays folks.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just completed a five day stay in Antayla at Baia Lara. Lovely weather and nice location. So much to do around Antalya and Baia is a nice place to stay while enjoying the surroundings. During the winter the large pools and water parks are closed. There is a heated outdoor and indoor pool. This place would be very fun for families when the pools are open and is a nice couples retreat when the pools are closed since there were not too many kids running around. The rooms were adequate and compfortable, not luxurious, but just what you need. They are well cleaned, bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the view. My biggest problem was there was no air conditioning available. The front desk said they do not turn it on during the winter, there was only heat. The room did get warm at night so we had to open our balcony doors, which on a few nights made it tough to sleep with the people partying outside. In chatting with other tourists at other hotels, they found the same issue of no A/C, so I think many of the resorts do the same. We loved the spa. The turkish bath and massage treatment was wonderful. I high recommend it. We enjoyed the food. There is a main eating area with buffet which had enough variety for us over the five days we visited. There is also an Italian restaurant which has a surcharge, but we didn't try it. Service was very attentive. Each night there was entertainment in the bar area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJMGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I travelled with a friend to this hotel at the end of May,2011 . It was late at night when we arrived and there appeared to be some problem with our room but the staff apologised we were given a suite which was very spacious and well decorated . The room was kept spotless as were all of the public rooms and the pool area. The service was very good , staff were all extremely smart.efficient, and friendly.The only complaint was slow service from the bar in the evenings. The food was great, lots of variety and well presented . Lots of activities available during the day for those who wanted to participate and fun for those like us who just wanted to watch from the comfort of a lounger. Entertainment in the evenings was varied with a couple of live bands. We thoroughly enjoyed our All inclusive week at the Baia Lara and I would like to return in the future. .

Room Tip: Higher floor if possible. A suite if you can get one .. Can't comment on the SPA .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
9.0 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Property: Baia Lara Hotel
Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing