We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank's for everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Special thank's for friendship best Captan Aliye and restuarant's best garson Hatice.We are feeling sad for to leave this hotel and hotel persons.See you again ,inşallah :) Murat Yeşil,Zülfiye Yeşil,Beyza Yeşil and Eren Yeşil

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Murat Y,

we want to thank you for your review.

You mentioned that you have been sad to leave us. We are happy and sorry at once to hear that as that means we did met your expectations throughout. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Super location for driving ourselves to all Antalya sights and shopping centres. The excellent staff were always helpful and very professional - I really felt that I was treated as an individual and valued guest even though the hotel was full. Breakfast was fantastic. Evening meals not so good.
We had a very good room and while it is true that you are by a main road, the sea made more noise than the traffic - no bother to me - I was so tired from the sightseeing and shopping that I slept soundly every night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were provided with accommodation at this hotel as it was the host venue for a training course that I was to deliver for Triathlon Officials.

We were met at the door, guided to reception and made to feel welcome immediately.

Bags were taken to the room for us by a young man who tried his best to explain the facilities. He did well, with his enthusiasm making up for his lack of vocabulary.

We had arrived quite early but check-in went ahead without any delay. Codes were provided for the internet (WiFi), which was free. My wife and I got a code each, which is an improvement on some of the European places we have been to and miles away from the tight-fisted English and German hotels who charge robber-rates.

We had a quick lunch before being shown the venue for the seminar, which was downstairs. Impressive facilities indeed !

I had some last-minute work to do on the presentation and the speed of the Internet was fine.

Dinner was delicious, well-presented and with extremely tasty fresh vegetables. Discrete live-music played in the foyer was nice.

First night - slept well.

Breakfast was good and with the very attentive girls Emel, Hatice and Aliye who looked after us and made sure we had a smile each time they came to our table, we were both very impressed. Top marks for the coffees, which were personalised with our names. Nice touch !!

We had a chat with Fatih Caner, the General Manager. He explained that the vegetables were all sourced locally, hence the freshness. He also explained that this was the low season and that usually the buffet would look much more impressive.

We also, over the weekend, had a chance to speak at length to Emel, whose spoken English was very good. She also spoke German and Russian (langauges that my wife and I also speak). She is an asset for the hotel as it attracts visitors from all over the world.

We left very early on Monday morning. Reception arranged a wake-up call for 02:00 and a taxi was waiting for us at 02:15. Went like clock-work.

So - would we go back? Definitely. Located right on the beach front with a tunnel under the main road to deliver you straight onto the beach. Water looked clear and inviting.

Thank you Aliye, Emel, Hatice and your boss Fatih.

Room Tip: Nice views the higher up you go. Sea views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

As you enter the hotel you can't help but be pleasantly surprised and impressed, unfortunately it ends there. The rooms are standard, plain and pretty grubby. Maintenance is lacking, badly repaired door in our friends room, broken dangerous wall sockets in ours. Poor water pressure in the shower. Be aware that everything is priced in euros, from the laundry to the bar bill. What the daily exchange rate has to do with laundry is anyones guess. Staff are poorly trained, no idea of how to be plesant and friendly. Breakfast was poor, no egg station in a 5 star? Dinner buffet was even worse, settled for spaghetti with some sort of sauce. The sewerage smell at the dessert table added to our dinning enjoyment. Location is ok if you like pebble beaches, beautiful sandy beaches are further up the coast. The only good thing about the hotel was it was within easy walking distance to the Turkish cafe, spent an afternoon there and our bar bill was half of what the hotel would have charged.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Graeme B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but relaxing, enjoyable and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an excellent hotel stay experience during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take these constructive comments very seriously as a and I am confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in winter so very few people around but good service, lovely rooms with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean. Good sauna, gym, Turkish baths and outdoor swimming pool. Good buffet dinners and breakfasts. Free Wifi, very comfortable beds. Highly recommended in Antalya.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BeijingAussieinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful – I needed to find a laundromat because the service was too expensive in the hotel, and they were more than happy to help me find one on the street. On our second day, the young barstaff Hatice, Aliye and Seyfi enjoyed exchanging language lessons and having a joke. Good times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanPaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and lovelyyy if you are in antalya you should not go any hotel else . The personels are so honest , friendly and professional . Its wintwr but pool looks so nice and clean , private passage to beach and private beach . Nice and quite placec

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#33 of 234 in Antalya
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $49 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing