We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$326
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveler rating
1,102
404
164
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
404
164
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suiteguest relationsunderground tunnelturkeypebble beachbeach accessjunior suitemediterranean seaold towntop floorenjoyed my staybreakfast and dinnerspecial thanksturkish bathhalf boardsea viewstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were provided with accommodation at this hotel as it was the host venue for a training course that I was to deliver for Triathlon Officials.

We were met at the door, guided to reception and made to feel welcome immediately.

Bags were taken to the room for us by a young man who tried his best to explain the facilities. He did well, with his enthusiasm making up for his lack of vocabulary.

We had arrived quite early but check-in went ahead without any delay. Codes were provided for the internet (WiFi), which was free. My wife and I got a code each, which is an improvement on some of the European places we have been to and miles away from the tight-fisted English and German hotels who charge robber-rates.

We had a quick lunch before being shown the venue for the seminar, which was downstairs. Impressive facilities indeed !

I had some last-minute work to do on the presentation and the speed of the Internet was fine.

Dinner was delicious, well-presented and with extremely tasty fresh vegetables. Discrete live-music played in the foyer was nice.

First night - slept well.

Breakfast was good and with the very attentive girls Emel, Hatice and Aliye who looked after us and made sure we had a smile each time they came to our table, we were both very impressed. Top marks for the coffees, which were personalised with our names. Nice touch !!

We had a chat with Fatih Caner, the General Manager. He explained that the vegetables were all sourced locally, hence the freshness. He also explained that this was the low season and that usually the buffet would look much more impressive.

We also, over the weekend, had a chance to speak at length to Emel, whose spoken English was very good. She also spoke German and Russian (langauges that my wife and I also speak). She is an asset for the hotel as it attracts visitors from all over the world.

We left very early on Monday morning. Reception arranged a wake-up call for 02:00 and a taxi was waiting for us at 02:15. Went like clock-work.

So - would we go back? Definitely. Located right on the beach front with a tunnel under the main road to deliver you straight onto the beach. Water looked clear and inviting.

Thank you Aliye, Emel, Hatice and your boss Fatih.

Room Tip: Nice views the higher up you go. Sea views are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

As you enter the hotel you can't help but be pleasantly surprised and impressed, unfortunately it ends there. The rooms are standard, plain and pretty grubby. Maintenance is lacking, badly repaired door in our friends room, broken dangerous wall sockets in ours. Poor water pressure in the shower. Be aware that everything is priced in euros, from the laundry to the bar bill. What the daily exchange rate has to do with laundry is anyones guess. Staff are poorly trained, no idea of how to be plesant and friendly. Breakfast was poor, no egg station in a 5 star? Dinner buffet was even worse, settled for spaghetti with some sort of sauce. The sewerage smell at the dessert table added to our dinning enjoyment. Location is ok if you like pebble beaches, beautiful sandy beaches are further up the coast. The only good thing about the hotel was it was within easy walking distance to the Turkish cafe, spent an afternoon there and our bar bill was half of what the hotel would have charged.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Graeme B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but relaxing, enjoyable and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an excellent hotel stay experience during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take these constructive comments very seriously as a and I am confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in winter so very few people around but good service, lovely rooms with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean. Good sauna, gym, Turkish baths and outdoor swimming pool. Good buffet dinners and breakfasts. Free Wifi, very comfortable beds. Highly recommended in Antalya.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BeijingAussieinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful – I needed to find a laundromat because the service was too expensive in the hotel, and they were more than happy to help me find one on the street. On our second day, the young barstaff Hatice, Aliye and Seyfi enjoyed exchanging language lessons and having a joke. Good times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanPaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and lovelyyy if you are in antalya you should not go any hotel else . The personels are so honest , friendly and professional . Its wintwr but pool looks so nice and clean , private passage to beach and private beach . Nice and quite placec

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews