We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

really good hotel. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. However quite far from the main part of the city. Views are beautiful of the mountains and also the sea. Beach is a stone throw away.
Staff were not very friendly and difficult to communicate with. They also did not help on excursions when needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOSH_DEZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear MOSH_DEZZ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable time that you have spent on leaving the review about your recent stay at our property.

We are glad to know that we met your expectations for food and you enjoyed the views of mountains and sea from our hotel.

However we are also grateful for your critics which will motivate and help us to improve our services for the future guests.


Kindest regards,

Crowne Plaza Antalya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

we stayed two weeks and were pleased with the undermentioned Services specially the Restaurant staff ( Aliye;HATICE;EMEL AND ADEM).the only disadvantage for guest is the Prohibition of taking soft drinks and Snacks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear haleh g,

We would like to thank you so much for your kind comment about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you left satisfied with the service provided by our staff as well as with your staying experience overall.

However we would like to notify that the prohibition of bringing drinks and food from outside to the hotel was made for your and other guest's own good because of hygienical reasons.


Thank you once again for your review and hope to serve you again during your next visit to Antalya.


Kind regards,

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our room was nice although mostly uncleaned one of the days we stayed (3 nights). Strange, because we received refills of coffee, fruit and water but no one cleaned up the room- bed was not made, towels left alone, as if they forgot to clean after refilling those items. We returned so late that we didn't bother to tell the front desk. Front desk was helpful when we needed directions. We didn't eat here either, we looked into the spa pool area but didn't use either. We had a terrible time with the internet service which is was more frustrating than being left with a dirty room. Still, I liked the hotel, for the price I paid through a booking site. The layout was simple, and we had a view of the water but It was a distance away from most attractions, yet still accessible by bus, taxi or even walking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplifie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear simplifie1,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel.

We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we wish we would have been informed about them while you were still here so it could have been fixed immediately for your satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your review as the opinions of our guests help us in improving our services.


Kindest regards,

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hospatality in hotel crown plaza is excellent .. staff is so friendly.. specially restroration and restrorent head girl ALYE AGRAG i must give her 5 stars as she knows how to bring smile on face of each client....
Waitress Hatice is also very good and friendly ... waiter Ufuk always helpful. When you need anything he provide it quickly

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby_in1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear bobby_in1967,

we like to thank you very much for your kind review about your previous stay with us.

We are happy that our staff served you to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was really friendly especially resturant staff (Alia). Food was excellent, there was a big variety for breakfast with a nice view. The rooms were good but the bathroom was not up to the standard (low water pressure).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Antalya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we will do the necessary incentives to the mentioned staff member.

This motivation will support us to make this place one of the Best Crowne Plaza by IHG and will make us the number one in town.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we reserved a corner suite with balcony and jacuzzi at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antalya. Our stay was fabulous, we loved everything in this hotel, all staff was very friendly and efficient. We particularly note the high performance of the people at the reception, the lady responsible for customers relations and in particular the room cleaning service provided by Dilek. There was a big variety for breakfast and enjoyed sitting at the veranda. Vey good spa services too and car rental which we used for a couple of days. Although the hotel is a few Kms away from city centre or beautiful Kaleici old town this was not a problem at all because we enjoyed walking in hotel's vicinity which has a beautiful sea and lots of restaurants around; taxi was always available and cheap to move around. Last day of our stay, we had a very sweet surprise, going into our room we found rose formations around to wish us good-bye; thank you to hotel staff who had this nice idea and gesture. In short, our stay in Crowne Plaza Antalya was wonderfull and we will always remember with the wish to return there again.

Room Tip: A high floor room or suite is preferable, those with corner balcony and zacuzzi even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Antalya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest ;

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is 6-7 Km away from the attractive harbour and old town so be prepared for a taxi ride which will cost around £7.
There is nothing of interest in the immediate surroundings of the hotel apart from a stony beach.
We arrived during a severe storm which left a lot of debris lying around the next day.
After spending the morning exploring the lovely old town we visited the Antalya Archaeological Museum which was spectacular.
The hotel has an unusual lobby design, all 12 floors are visible from within because they encircle the foyer. There is live music in the evenings before and during dinner which means the sound travels upwards into the rooms but it doesn't go on too late.
Rooms nearly all face the sea and are a bit old-fashioned and the bathroom is not fitted out well.
Clean and comfortable bed. The waiting staff are poorly trained, make mistakes and don't know basic English but the managers are very good and professional and lots of them around!
The evening buffet such an endless choice of delicious soups and roasted vegetables, salads, just one spoonful of each had your plate overflowing in no time, leaving not much room left for all the
hot food and plenty of lovely desserts.
During the afternoon while sitting in the foyer there was a selection of free snacks to sample and I must say they were Gourmet standard in flavour and freshness. What a lovely touch.
We ordered home- made hamburger and chips for lunch at the bar and that was very well made too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravellers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Happytravellers94,

thank you very much for sharing your detailed review about your recent stay in our hotel and Antalya.

We are happy tpo read that your liked the unusual design, the live music during dinner time, the view from the room, the comfortable beds and the catering via buffet and order.

As a city hotel we also offer with our location the possibility to combinate to swim in the clear water of the Mediterranean Sea at the Konyaalti Beach with the comfort of beeing close to the centre of Antalya.

We highly appreciate your comments as we are just able to improve our hotel and services because of the feedback of our guests.

We wish you all the best and hope to serve you soon again.

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 235 in Antalya
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,072 reviews
12.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $40 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing