We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding extra special :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

me and my husband celebrated our wedding at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antalya it was amazing :)

First off, we would like to give a big THANK YOU to the whole cause their service was outstanding and they catered to our and our guests every need :) Im Scottish and my husband is Turkish so of course our guests were from both countries and all of our families said they had a wonderful night, compliments to the chef as everyone loved their meal, very delicious and plentlyful :)

Our wedding planner Pinar was exceptional and really knew what we wanted! Also Fatih, the general manager who made sure everything was perfect, both made or wedding evening that extra special :) Thanks guys :)

We were also given a suite room with jacuuzi for our wedding night and the room was really beautiful and spacious, just perfect :)

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to celebrate their special day in Antalya, or anyone who just wants to stay, superb hotel, 1st class :)

Thanks a million
Mr and Mrs Özbay ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltbell_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. The room has a good , neat and modern look.Very clean as well .Spacious washroom.The rooms are made up daily. The beach is just magnificent:the very reason we chose it, though it's little far from old city kelici .However, one can get there by taxi or local tranport. Breakfast was scrumptious, though they did not vary it a lot.Staff very helpful and courteous. In particular the guest relation officers will guide you eagerly for the main attraction. Only one thing we dislike was the restaurant, the prices were bit higher for dinner but no worries, one can find good eating places around the neighbourhood :-)
To summrize , we would sure like to stay here next time and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

the hotel is much like a beehive, the staff don't stop running to serve you as best as they could...sometime, depending on the season, they are very busy, however you will see the managers working shoulder on shoulder with the others giving their best to meet guests expectations. The hotel is lead by the professional General Manager Mr. Fatih, who shows an excellent example of warm and friendly hospitality as well as commitment to deliver the best, and he managed to improve a lot within short time of being in charge.
To make the most of it, you might need to ask the wonderful staff of guest relations to inform yourself about all the facilities and attraction programs available.
One problem which is common in most Turkey hotel is the language barrier, as not all their staff speak good English.
one more thing, you would expect better food quality in their restaurants, but as I understood, they are working to improve it.
In general, wonderful hotel, highest standard furniture, a lot of facilities, live music, awesome view of Mediterranean from the 10th floor restaurant, internal and external pools as well as own beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sargon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We, a group of 5 people, 3 adults and 2 teenagers were here 1 week in mid september and a 2 room occupancy. I was disapointed. The hotel itself is lovely, with a nice location right at the shoreside. We had front view rooms on the fifth floor, and my prior request to get 2 rooms next to each other had been meet. Thank You Anette.
Smart tunnel access to the narrow beach and a lovely pool with no problems getting sunbeds. This is due to, at least when we were there, a lot of tourists just stopping by for the night, driving off in busses the next morning.
Anyway, the hotel itself seemed to be unattended. Loose fixtures in the bathroom, hinges on cabinets were loose, stains on carpets, holes in tablecloths in the breakfast restaurant, poorly maintained toilets for the pool area, the tunnel to the beach could need some maintanance, the (once) lovely hardwood dekcing around the pool area was in bad shape, loose boards sticking up, lacking varnish - the total impression was that the hotel managment have little or no respect to the fact that it is a brand hotel with a five star rating.
Furthermore, the serving staff in the hotel, especially in the pool bar was untrained at best, as they were unatentive to the guests, and I several times experienced to order the same thing twice, as they found it more interresting chatting with their colluege or talking in the phone.
The quality on the food? 2 times we had undercooked chicken, and 2 times the hamburgers were raw. They had a "cook" who made omelets every morning at the breakfast buffet, I dont know were he got his training, but he was surely not up for the task. You dont make an omelet in 2 deciliter of oil!! You retract the fluids, and flip it. The scrambled eggs in the restaurants was a joke and insult to the guests, as it contained way to much water or whatever they deluted it with.
Furthermore, i ordered 1 mojito. It came back full of icecubes, mint leaves and huge bits of lemon, (should have muddled lime - no pits, and cruched ice) I swear, they are clueless.....
And, as this is a Crowne plaza...why dont the staff get language training? Most of those I spoke to didnt speak english in a way that made it possible to communicate. Exeptions were guest relations and some of the clercks in the reception. This is a bad thing as it tends to make a lot of misunderstandings....
I would considder staying here again at some point, but my expectations will surely be lowered, as this hotel surely has a huge discrepancy between what they sell and what they offer.
Word of adwise to the managment; listen to the advise given by Anette, train Your staff to meet the expectations of seasoned world travelers, and maintain the lovely property You manage, and this hotel will climb on the rating!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Norway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Norway68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Rest assured that these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Antalya is a fairly pleasant hotel but the biggest drawback is the it is somewhat isolated if you are looking for easy access to the old town.

The rooms are a good standard. I had a corner suite which coms with a living room, separate bedroom and two bathrooms. One of them has a jacuzzi which allows you to have a nice bath with a view across the sea. The one I had wasn't up to much in terms of jacuzzi bubbles but it was OK.

The staff were OK, a little glum on the desk but helpful on the guest relations desk. The food is buffet style and the dining area is rather unappealing giving the impression it was after thought. There is not much around in terms of shops or dining and I had the feeling that the hotel is used for overnight stops by coach tours.

The hotel does have an excellent spa offering good value packages.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Dickensman,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing and it is our regret that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here two nights as part of a group tour. Lovely hotel with good views of the sea and mountains. Nice room, beautiful pool area and great access via tunnel under the road to the beach. Had buffet breakfast and dinner included and there was a good selection of food. Staff in the restaurant were a bit slack though. Had to ask 3 times for a drink at dinner before I got one and had to ask for cutlery and serviette as well which wasn't forthcoming either. Staff at pool bar, lobby bar and reception were friendly and helpful. Location was away from main area of the town, but, as we were on a tour, it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Debbie,

first of all thank you very much for the overall positive review regarding your recent stay with us.

We highly appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you like the location, the view, the room, the pool area and the food.

We hope to welcome you in future again.

Kind Regards from
Crowne Plaza Antalya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in July and August. Great hotel, nice facilities,lovely views of the Mediterranean. very poor quality restourant especially on the a la cart menu. Tunnel access needs more care. Staff in the Spa is very pushy to give you a treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Suzy552013,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 234 in Antalya
1,121 reviews
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
12.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $39 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing