We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went for a family holiday, I loved it from day ona, the staff were very welcoming and helpfull. We were upgraded to a corner suite free of charge. The ladies spa on the 10th floor is the best I've been in, in Antalya. Generally rooms and service were very high quality. I would definitely recommend this to my friends, and come back another time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleena2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    369
    147
    57
    42
See reviews for
368
402
108
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

staying at crown plaza was a different experience from previous stays at various resorts in antalya , :),its a genuine straight forward hotel situated very close to the rest of the hotels yet calm and has its own space, sitting around the outdoor pool at night is a very tranquil experience one is bound to nap and just relax along with the lovely choice of music, :), employees are very helpful i.e most I would mention umut at the reception area, dajla guest relation, hadija breakfast area, thank u all , :), and a very big thank you to manager fadi who does not hesitate to take the right swift action to solve any issue regarding the stay of a guest at crown plaza , :)

Room Tip: higher rooms will provide better view , balconies are rather small ,still very nice, :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Crowne Plaza is the most beautiful hotel in Antalya.I think this is the best place for recreation.Service is perfect! I like this service in this hotel. Swimming pool is very great! Food in this hotel is so perfect. Thank you very much for the service! And I hope that I will come again in the next summer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Michael,

thank you very much for completing a review about your stay. We are looking forward and it will be a pleasure for us to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards from Crowne Plaza Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is really a very standard hotel. This brand is a little like staying with a fast food chain - you know what to expect but don't expect a lot.

The staff are nice enough but lack knowledge and experience for a hotel in this category.

Try The Ramada, we did two nights there towards the end of July and were very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank placematadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear placematadam,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel has a great location with its own beach access and beach chairs. The pool is also quite large and very nice.
The rooms we stayed in on the 8th floor was at the back corner with a small view. The rooms are quite small. Our room was missing a chair which we had to request and the window lock was broken which they did not fix during the 2 nights we stayed there despite our request. The air conditioner system also didn't work effectively. We had it on the lowest setting 16 and it was barely cool.
We ate breakfast and buffet dinners - the selection whilst large was not to the same quality or selection as other hotels we have stayed at so far on our tour of Turkey. The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Ozgyc up on the rooftop bar and restaurant.
The issue that I have found with the Crown hotels in Turkey is that all prices quoted and charged in the hotel is in Euros. Yet you can not pay your account in Euros they make you pay in lira thereby they are making money on the currency transaction particularly when you are then paying in a third currency - back in Euro or other dollars. Several of us on our tour did the calculation and we believe it to be unfair.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the ocean on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear GKD60,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is delightful to know that our location was easily accessible for your needs and our pool facility met your expectations. However, I apologize for the issues encountered with the air conditioning system and if the mode of payment was a disappointment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We passed a wonderful week in Crowne Plaza Antalya Hotel. Rooms and service are perfect. Thank you very much for their kindness, cooperation and service. We especially thank to 7th floor attendant Dilek Umar and Yusuf in the restaurant and lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinanaksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear sinanaksoy,

thank you very much for taking the time and place your review about your hotel stay experience with us.
We are very happy that our services met your expectations.

We are looking forward to serve you again.

Kind Regards from Antalya,
Crowne Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. It is a very beautiful property located at a very desire able location - off the crowded area, but walking distance to many good eatery. It is on water. Well kept and managed. The staff are very pleasant and they go out of their way to help. Breakfast (rooms comes with breakfast), is excellent. We enjoyed our stayed and recommended to everyone without any reservation. WARNING: your best bet is to pay in advance via any website: hotel.com or kayak or whatever you like otherwise, the front desk can screw you up with different rate which you never agreed to and give you thousand of excuses and interpretation. My rate was 85.14 euro, they charged 113 euro, although after 20 emails agreed to pay back the money as a favor. While my cousin paid 75 euro via of of the website, and if you go to the hotel website, you see the rate as 71 euro.

Room Tip: Great place for vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
14.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,084 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing