We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have just returned from a lovely stay in the Crowne Plaza. The staff were always polite and the cleaning staff were courteous and friendly. The pool was lovely, we always got a sunbed and I actually enjoyed the music at the pool!

Not all the staff speak fluent English but there was always someone to help us with our query, I don't know why people have these complaints when going abroad, tourists in Antalya are diverse-certainly when we stayed the brits were certainly in the minority we enjoyed interacting with new people and learning about Turkish culture. We started to learn some Turkish phrases and I would advise people to do the same.

Be careful taking the underground tunnel to the beach, the day we went it was soaking wet and my boyfriend fell down the stairs, thankfully he was ok but could have been worse for a child or elderly person.

We enjoyed breakfast, great choice of food and I loved the Turkish tea!!

The bus stop is a five minute walk from the hotel and would definately recommend a trip to the town centre and the large shopping mall.

People can pick fault with anything, overall our stay was a very pleasant one and would definitely like to return :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJsparklesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    364
    147
    55
    42
See reviews for
363
397
105
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

An architecturally impressive atrium and comfortable rooms were matched with a stunning pool area. Unfortunately the hotel was quite far from the city centre (a 1.5 hour walk or 15 mins cab ride) and located on a busy main dual carriageway.

The pool was great for chilling, although spoiled by the all day Turkish europop on the poolside sound system. The beach was narrow and pebbly so we avoided it.

The food was reasonable although perhaps not gourmet. Unfortunately breakfast comes with no real coffee, just instant and no orange juice, just orange squash. We also couldn't figure why there wasn't a chef doing fresh food (eg omelettes, pastas) to order in the restaurant, which we have seen in other 5* hotels.

On our last day, with a long wait to our flight, we could not understand why a courtesy room was not offered. We were told the hotel was full although it seemed much quieter than it had been earlier in the week. That aside staff were generally friendly and courteous.

Overall a nice, modern hotel but a little far from town.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I enjoyed my 1 week stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel, the staff are helpful and friendly. A special appreciation to Ms. Alyona the guest rep. for her professional attitude.
The Hotel itself is cozy and warm, and I liked the architecture very much.
I could still see the sea although we were staying on a side room that I didn't really like
( next time I'll make sure with the travel agency to confirm a sea-view room on the voucher) We stayed on half board basis. The food is tasty with lots of variety every day (meat-fish-chicken)
One issue only has happened on the day before our departure at the beach. The life guard (beach guy - the elderly man ) came to us at 3:30 pm and insisted to take off the umbrella, and he did the same with others too. Probably he wanted to leave early. I didn't file a complaint because I was leaving the following day.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hatschepsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Let's start with the good:
I thought it was a beautiful hotel; lovely architecture, spacious suite, good size balcony (though no chairs sadly), fabulous swimming pool, great view. The location is not great unless you (a) are prepared to use public transport or (b) are able to rent a car and drive (not recommended unless you are a very confident, experienced and advanced driver). Taxi fares backwards and forwards will bankrupt you!
The food that we did eat here, either room service or the Ambrosia restaurant were tasty - but avoid the beef fillet.
Now for the bad:
The reception staff are one's first impression of a hotel. They were rude, unpleasant and unhelpful. Every day without fail we were locked out of our room and had to schlep back downstairs to get our key cards reset. Not so much as an apology or a "let me find out what's going on and get this sorted". We even suggested moving to another room - they claimed the hotel was fully booked. Never a helpful or pleasant word although, as we later discovered, this probably boils down to the fact that 89% of the staff barely speak 6 words of English. Makes things difficult. Then again, we offered to speak to the waiter in Dutch, French, German, Hungarian or Russain too and didn't get very far. So only Turkish spoken really. Moving on...
Housekeeping should be renamed "tidy up service". They make the bed and empty the bins - seldom before 4pm. I don't think the bathroom floor was washed once or the taps polished or the counters cleaned. The bidet leaked, the main toilet didn't flush well, the scale was broken and the shower head also spurted water everywhere.
The hotel is on a main road and the noise from the traffic is 24/7. Even with the doors/windows/drapes closed (we were on the 8th floor). The bed was rock hard (although this may be some people's preference).
The coffee is all Nescafe - ALL of it.
There is no beach bar and the hotel's section of beach is poor. Move along the boardwalk to the Beach Park opposite Mini Land - much better although you have to pay.
Not a 5* hotel in my opinion and decidedly disappointing.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea obviously has a great view, but also noisy. A room at the back = no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePugHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPANTALYA, Assistant CEO at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com. It is wonderful to read your comments following your dining and pool experiences. I do hope that you will accept sincere apologies for the lapses in cleaning service that you encountered. We were extremely disappointing to read about the service that occurred at the front desk during your stay and we apologize for that. This is not the manner in which we strive to treat our guests and your comments have already been reviewed internally and the involved departments have been spoken to. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Antalya in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

crown plaza is a very disgusting hotel with poor service the food is not nice it has no taste to it if you break anything you have to pay 15x the price like if you get a stain on a towel you have to pay 130 tl the staff are very rude so i advice you to save your money !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12sara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPANTALYA, Assistant CEO at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear guest,

I would highly appreciate it if you could provide us the dates you stayed in our Hotel. We remember only 2 similar cases that have taken place in our Hotel. In the first case, when we entered the room there were coffee stains all over the room on the carpet and walls, on furniture, bedding and TV. We have spoken to the guest and he apologized for his nephew’s behavior . The accident has been solved. In the second case, the guest was charged for hair colour stains on towels and bedding. We probably do not regularly charge guests for stained linen or broken dishes. We take every effort to remove any stains but if this is not possible, a charge may be levied to replace these items.
Thank you for your comments and if you would like to discuss any part of your experience further we welcome the opportunity to discuss with you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have never seen a bad staff , immoral and careless non spoken English. They don't wan a help and they don't care , they ignoring your request. For example, if you ask for a tissue you will get it after 3 hours that if they really interested. Tv list show different channels and tv programme are completely different. When ui ask them where is for instance NBC , or movies they say am sorry no channels. I brought some food such as chips and sweets and they didn't allow me to bring it to my room!!!!! What the hell. People are I'll manners , food are suck , they made me regreting costing Antalya again. Am sorry but this is the truth.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Uaevip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPANTALYA, Asst. CEO at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Antalya and for sharing your impressions on this site. We appreciate you taking the time to bring issues to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Our staff speak English, German, French and Russian and therefore, we are deeply dissappointed to hear that our guests have experienced language problems. We assure you that we will take steps to solve the issue immediately in order to prevent this type of problems in future.
We appologize once again and hope to see you the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster south yours
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Fantastic Hotel and beach, the meal and view from the ambrosia restaraunt on the top floor is fantastic. we has a corner suite and found it very spacious and very clean. we were on there on bed only so we walked down the beach to the beach bars for brunch which was great service and very cheap with a brilliant view of the coast line. just down the street pass the Harrington hotel is a great Italian restaraunt call 'my restorante Italiano' offering a great range of foods from pasta to steak with great service from Ozer the chef and head waiter. Also down the street just 5 minutes walk away is a lovely square offering many different cafe's and restaraunts Shakespheres is like TGI fridays only with a much better menu, the food and drinks in the hotel are a bit pricey but you expect his from crown plaza's. Overall I would definitley recommend this hotel especially where it is situated as everything you need in there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPANTALYA, Assistant CEO at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for positive comments towards our Hotel. It is wonderful to read your comments regarding your dining experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your room. All of the rooms have amazing sea and mountain view. I will pass you comments on to the relevant departments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Antalya in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing