We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We came here on our honeymoon. This hotel does not feel like a hotel at all. It feels like your own serene oasis in the midst of one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey! All of the suites are beautiful. It feels secluded and charming and has much of the charm that Antalya is famous for. There are only 9 suites so you and the other guests have your own little villa.

The staff are wonderful, polite, and keep the place top notch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalouse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed there twice during the month of august and really appreciated the peacefull atmosphere of the hotel or rather guest house. The rooms are a little bit on the small side but the courtyard is so pleasant that we spend all our time there. Breakfast was very good. Good location, in the centre of the old Antalya but away from noisy neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms on courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were looking for a small, good quality hotel in the Antalya old town of Kaleici and in the Kaucuk hotel we certainly found it. A great deal of time, money and care has obviously been poured into this nine bedroom boutique hotel, and it shows at every turn. The large courtyard and pool are spacious and peaceful and the hotel is centrally located for reaching shops, restaurants and the small beach within minutes.

We failed to take advantage of Rengin's cooking other than at breakfast, and from what we have read from other satisifed guests that was our loss ! Next time !

One disadvantage that the hotel has at the moment is that for dining purposes there is no inside area and for the first two mornings we were there breakfast was a bit chilly ! However, a small inside extension is currently in the planning stages so this "fault" will soon be rectified.

We very much enjoyed our nine nights stay at the Kaucuk (our second visit to Kaleici) and certianly recommend this small hotel to others.

Room Tip: Better to have one NOT overlooking the street. Late night revelers are pretty much a nightly nuisanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaitCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Kauçuk residence and hotel is a serene oasis in the sea of Antalyan chaos. Rengin, the owner, welcomes bleary eyed travelers and with what seems no effort at all, produces tasty tidbits from her kitchen to nourish hungry souls. You can find her picking the herbs and flowers from the courtyard to include in this homey dishes. The hotel is situated in the old city, a great place to lose yourself and find a terrace to sip a drink overlooking the harbor. You'll return to a nicely apportioned room, small, but reflecting the owner's attention to detail. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rengin and Farhat run this boutique property effortlessly and are the epitome of Turkish Hospitality. My friends and I have stayed in hotels around the world and have never felt quite so at home and relaxed. With only 9 rooms you feel like this is your private Turkish villa with a pool and bar that is perfect oasis after a long day of sightseeing in the Antalya heat. For the price this property and amenities are a bargain. Rengin really took care of us and her cooking is healthy and divine.

Tips: don't rent a car and try to discover Kaleici at night - the roads are windy and very narrow. GPS systems get confused too!

Stay here! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Iffet suite is lovely for groups and the private balcony overlooking the pool is such a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely little hotel set in the old walled centre of Antalya. The building has been tastefully renovated and the beds extremely comfortable.The Turkish style breakfast was beautifully presented and the service excellent. Rengin , the owner, was charming and went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
It was lovely returning to the peace and calm of the Kaucuk Hotel's courtyard for a swim and a drink after a hot sticky day sight seating or shopping. Then it was a short walk to one of the great local restaurants or, by arrangement, enjoying a meal prepared by Rengin.
There is a small car park in the old centre which we used - I don't know whether this gets full at busier times of the year.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others - and Rengin has put precise details on the hotels website. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was expecting an hotel, but it wasn't. It was more. I really appreciated the management, services, smiles, kindness, definitely you will feel like at home. My kids have been really pampered. My last one, my little princess Elisabetta, really appreciated this. We enjoyed a very good dinner, 5 star service, and I mean really 5 star...not turkish 5 star standards. Me and my wife were discussing that if this was been the first accomodation of our trip, it would be confirmed for the rest of the entire vacation in Turkey. Prices are high, but you can forget any kind of problem, and this matters! About the position....just see the map, very good!

5 tripadvisor balls :-)

Room Tip: Just pay attention to the suite, because in the main room there is much light then I expected. I kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabioMorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#33 of 232 in Antalya
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#43 of 232 in Antalya
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 232 in Antalya
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#39 of 232 in Antalya
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $20 - $1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing