We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful manager”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 217 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the hotel but on the first night we were given a very charming room but is is near the entrance of the hall on the ground floor. Not very noisy but the neighbour had the alarm set at 4.30am and they did not wake up, letting the alarm go for 15 min or so. The next morning we mentioned the incident to the manager Metin (?) who immediately sought to compensate us by offering a large suite. Gesture we much appreciated.
Hotel is fine, boutique-like and very comfortable. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Kaucuk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great week stay at this hotel.

The hotel was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis, the rooms were homely, quality and had a modern bathroom.

The staff went out of their way to provide a personal service and ensuring you did little but enjoy the surroundings. Very friendly and helpful approach.

The hotel is 5-10mins walk from the harbour (which also has a secluded area for all day sunbathing) for additional eating places, minutes from other places to eat/drink and 5-10mins walk from the main old town centre which includes shops/bazaar.

A perfect base for a relaxing holiday with all you need to close by.

Strongly recommend for a relaxing couples holiday or family holiday.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Overall the hotel is very nice, staff is friendly and acommadating, and it is well located in the old town of Antalya. But there were issues 1) turkish breakfest was very limited, we have stayed in less expensive hotels with a far suprior Turkish breakfest than what was provided. You can buy fresh orange juice on the street corner for 2TL while this hotel will charge you 5TL for a glass of boxed orange juice that tasted like Tang, no fresh juice. 2) the room which we had you could hear everything from the outside and inside the hotel, it needed sound proofing. 3) when asking to have a late check out ,were told check out was 12 o'clock but yet is advertised as between 12 and 1 o'clock. 4) hot water for the shower was sparadic and hard to adjust.

When being shown the room we were told by Rengin Hn. the owner that the art on the wall was original and alramed, have no idea why we were told this?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaymanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Kaucuk Otel is a small, welcoming hotel with friendly staff. You get a personal service; after two days the waiter knows that you like your tea with milk and two teaspoons of sugar, and he will bring you exactly that.

The location is ideal, in the old city near the harbour and the town center, and thus to tram and bus which can take you to the beach and elsewhere. Nevertheless, it was quietly.
The breakfast is nicely lined and served, however fairly similar from day to day, and brought on a plate to your table by the waiter.

A detail is the magnifying glass in the make-up mirror at the bathroom, ladies:-)

We experienced that the staff is very friendly, but as we don't speak Turkish, we could not communicate particularly well with some of them, as their English is limited.

We made use of the shuttle service from and back to the airport. A good service, but much more expensive than taxi, we experienced.

All in all, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiagamvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a FANTASTIC 3 days we had at Kaucuk Hotel.
It is a lovely oasis of peace & tranquility with a gorgeous pool, garden and seating area.
The staff were all AWESOME, thanks to Nerda, Ismail, Gulsum, Emre and especially Erol who all made our stay so memorable.
The rooms are lovely and so comfortable, modern but with a lovely Turkish feel.
The breakfast was delicious and beautifully served!
We would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel to other travellers staying in Antalya and should we return to the city we would without doubt stay here again!!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at this nice little hotel for 10 nights and we found it very likable. The service was good and the staff very friendly. The rooms where nice and clean. Every morning a really nice breakfast was served. We warmly recommending this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Björn & Marjo

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Björn E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel in whole is nice and with atmosphere. But room cleaning service is not good. The toilet trunk was not empted every day. Twice remindes were not helpful. Bath towels were not changed at all. Bath ropes were not provided. In the İffet Suit room wall mounted lighter was not work.
Although we paid in advance for aeroport transfer both ways 50 euros, they sad us that we need to pay extra 40 TL for aeroport taxi. We think it was hiden payment. It was very nervous discussion during check-out procedure. We receive the bill with only total sum without any details. It was not good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#45 of 231 in Antalya
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 231 in Antalya
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 231 in Antalya
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#41 of 231 in Antalya
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#37 of 231 in Antalya
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Otantik Butik Otel
Otantik Butik Otel
#6 of 217 in Antalya
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing