We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved the Sibel Pansiyon!”
Review of Sibel Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sibel Pansiyon
Ranked #7 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in the family suite that is pictured on the website. The room was bright and very clean.The owner of this hotel was very nice and helpful.The breakfast was delicious with fresh orange juice and homemade jams.I really liked the yogurt at breakfast!The room was quite at night and the location was great.The only complaint I would have is that the drain in the shower was so slow that even with a very short shower you would flood the bathroom.

Room Tip: I would not hesitate to go back to the Sibel Pansiuon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean air conditioned rooms. Very traditional and cozy. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Excellent location in a quiet district of the Kaleici (old town) and right next to the big park with epic views of the coast of Antalya.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My friend and I were travelling on the Turquoise coast, starting and ending in Antalya. We had pre-booked the first two nights at Sibel Pansiyon and as we liked it so much, we returned for the last night before catching our plane back home.
The first room we had was on the first floor facing the garden. It was not big but fine, clean, with pretty furniture, aircondition, a cute little balcony and very comfortable beds. The second room we had at the end of our trip was on the ground floor, had a queen-sized bed (and a shower curtain in the bathroom :) Both rooms were quiet.
The Turkish breakfast one eats in the garden was lovely and big, we never managed to finish it.
Sylvie (the owner) and Mesut were kind and helpful (and it's incredible how many languages she speaks!).
I can definitely recommend it and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a lovely small b and b in the centre of the old city in Antalya. We came from a hotel with swimming pool and when we arrived at Sibels, we did not miss the pool. the beds are comfortable, the rooms at the back are quiet and there are French and English magazines to read on the sofa in the sitting room. The owner is a friendly person and we had a lovely stay at this pension.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the garden. the front of the house is fine during the week but at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yellowyoyomadeofyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

On our vacation across parts of Europe, we stopped at a B&B called Sibel Pansiyon. The cost was reasonable for the four nights we stayed at $231.66. We had a private bathroom which for us was a plus not having to share. The room was air-conditioned, which at this time of year is very necessary and decorated very nicely. Not having a television was different but not missed. The host is a nice older French woman Sylvie, the house itself is made of marble and helps to keep it cool in the summer. This was a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had to change room the last night because we wanted to stay longer in Antalya and the owner at Hadrianus, Antalya got us a room here.
Ie was great. A nice backyard and a very nice woman who also spoke french. Nect time in Antalya we will have trouble choosing between Hadrianus and Sibel. (50 m between them in the old city)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jechstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We inspected many Pansiyon's in the old city and found Sibel to have the best vibe and price.

The room was clean and quiet. It was tastefully decorated by the French/Turkish owners. Sibel Pansiyon also has a lovely garden courtyard.

Breakfast was delicious and made with quality ingredients. The atmosphere provided by the other guests and French speaking host reminded me of my time spent in France. Plus they served filtered plunger coffee!! Eggs are made to order, I had them in a small casserole dish garnished with rosemary and crushed garlic. Yum!

Our host was so helpful with calling bus companies for our onward journey. She also gave us 5 beautiful postcards as a parting gift.

Definitely recommend this place. Great charm, fantastic location and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllieAlph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#5 of 219 in Antalya
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel Pension & Apartments
Camel Pension & Apartments
#14 of 219 in Antalya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Otantik Butik Otel
Otantik Butik Otel
#6 of 219 in Antalya
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Garden Pansion
White Garden Pansion
#1 of 167 in Antalya
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 219 in Antalya
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibel Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibel Pansiyon

Address: Firin Sok 30, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $45 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sibel Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing